Old 3rd November 2021, 08:15   #31

Re: Design defect! Mud & dirt getting deposited behind Renault Kiger tail-lights

Another issue that was reported by one of the forum members on the defogger.

As usual, Renault plays the usual song, deaf and dumb to customer complaints. No vehicle is foolproof but what makes it delightful for a customer when they listen to customer feedback and listen to their woes.
This is a company that least cares about customers and is only interested in making money!!!.
sandeep3in is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th November 2021, 14:35   #32

Re: Design defect! Mud & dirt getting deposited behind Renault Kiger tail-lights

I'd given my car yesterday to the service centre to check and clean the brakes since there was a fair bit of squeal (particularly in the morning while pressing at crawl speed). Since it meant spending time at the service centre, I got them to attach the slush protection kit recently issued.
Took the car back in the evening - no charges.
Old 18th November 2021, 12:45   #33

Cross-posting this issue from the WhatsApp group of Kiger owners. There has been an issue with a belt in the engine bay, the belt just broke off with no external force. I will let the picture do the talking, it was faced by one of the owners, and his vehicle was taken to the service center and it seems they have seen this complaint lately in another vehicle as well.
Design defect! Mud & dirt getting deposited behind Renault Kiger tail-lights-whatsapp-image-20211117-8.20.05-pm.jpeg  

Design defect! Mud & dirt getting deposited behind Renault Kiger tail-lights-whatsapp-image-20211117-8.16.40-pm.jpeg  

sandeep3in is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th November 2021, 15:09   #34

Regarding the defogging issue, the most recent comment on the YouTube video suggests that there is a mode that enables defogging using the primary AC vents and therefore the lack of secondary defogging vents is not a problem.

If you observe carefully the ac vents are placed higher on the dashboard which can act like as a defogger if we move the vents towards the window. I tried it and the air was coming on the window . In other cars , in duster as well , the ac vents are placed in a lower position and hence they have separate defogger for corner . I dont see this as an issue , renault might have used this approach to cut costs.
The original poster of the video has not replied to above comment from 2 weeks ago.

Does anybody know if this is actually a design issue or a user interface confusion issue? Any Kiger owners able to chime in on this?

PS: Incidentally I test drove a Magnite and there are no separate defogging vents on the Magnite either. When I turned on the defogger, the airflow definitely dropped but I was unable to determine if there was a feeble flow or not.
Old 5th December 2021, 22:02   #35

Originally Posted by sandeep3in View Post
Another issue that was reported by one of the forum members on the defogger.

https://www.Youtube.com/watch?v=4_uVphetnBI

As usual, Renault plays the usual song, deaf and dumb to customer complaints. No vehicle is foolproof but what makes it delightful for a customer when they listen to customer feedback and listen to their woes.
This is a company that least cares about customers and is only interested in making money!!!.
Hello All,
Unfortunately I am also facing with similar issue. I have tried with AC settings after going through many online Ideas and videos, but nothing seems to be working. The fog on the outside doesn't clear at all, with no other go when I use wiper, it is becoming more worse especially during night time. Did not try any anti fog spray or solution for windshield as I am worried what if the windshield gets spoiled later. Can our forum kiger members say if they also faced this issue and can everyone please suggest a permanent fix to this issue, It would be really helpful.
Thank you
Old 7th December 2021, 22:39   #36

Any update by Renault on this issue? I am surprised there is not a single statement from the company on this
Old 8th December 2021, 19:11   #37

Originally Posted by souvikjana83 View Post
Any update by Renault on this issue? I am surprised there is not a single statement from the company on this
Have contacted my SA regarding this and he confirmed me that it should not happen and he requested to bring the vehicle to service center this weekend. Hoping to get some solution. As yesterday when travelling from point A to B, which is just 3 to 5kms evening time, the outside of windshield got fully covered with fog by the time I reached. Then it became a trouble when returning as I had to keep the heater to full inorder to get some visibility. Turning the heater to full helps reducing it but in a place were ambient temperature is already hot , it is a real pain
Old 15th December 2021, 11:24   #38

Originally Posted by RBalaM View Post
Have contacted my SA regarding this and he confirmed me that it should not happen and he requested to bring the vehicle to service center this weekend. Hoping to get some solution. As yesterday when travelling from point A to B, which is just 3 to 5kms evening time, the outside of windshield got fully covered with fog by the time I reached. Then it became a trouble when returning as I had to keep the heater to full inorder to get some visibility. Turning the heater to full helps reducing it but in a place were ambient temperature is already hot , it is a real pain
Hello All,
A small update on this issue. So I left my vehicle to service station for rectifying it. Initially they promised delivery in 3days but it is now 5th day. When enquired the service guy mentioned that, if the foam inside AC unit is not seated properly then we might face this issue, as there may be some leakage. So they have currently removed the complete ac unit and are working on it. He also mentioned that they have contacted Renault and are working as per the direction from Renault and this foam thing will be replaced under warranty. I am hoping the issue gets sorted out.
RBalaM is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th January 2022, 10:31   #39

An update was received on the mud issue and the apprehension on the solution that was proposed by the company.

Looks like they have done extensive testing close to 12k km to see the reliability and quality of the foam applied.
Design defect! Mud & dirt getting deposited behind Renault Kiger tail-lights-kiger_mud_issue.jpg  

sandeep3in is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th February 2022, 19:19   #40

Re: Renault Kiger Crossover launched at Rs. 5.45 lakh. EDIT: Driving report on page 19

Originally Posted by SYSTEMIZED View Post
I am at one of the Kiger's owners group and there buyers are unhappy with the mud and dust issue. For mud getting deposited, SC is providing a temporary solution with foam insert at back while for dust depositing at doors, no solution yet. Company is denying the issue about the dust claims as it does not affect the performance of the car.
I'm too an Kiger owner. This seems like a known issue regarding the dust creeping out of the back bumper & on the side bottom cladding. Looks really bad & yet it affects the performance as it affects the looks of the car. Apart from that I have a major issue with the seat belts of this car, the center console makes it really hard to smoothly click the seatbelt in. It's usually after a bit of struggle that we (multiple drivers in the house) get to click in the seatbelt.

Thirdly there is also milage issue, they claim 30km/l whereas the best I've got is 16.5 that too after I came back from a long route drive. Within city it's hovering around 14.5 & till now average speed has been 18 km/h by the car itself.
Old 6th February 2022, 19:38   #41

Re: Renault Kiger Crossover launched at Rs. 5.45 lakh. EDIT: Driving report on page 19

Originally Posted by BunnySidhu View Post

Thirdly there is also milage issue, they claim 30km/l whereas the best I've got is 16.5 that too after I came back from a long route drive. Within city it's hovering around 14.5 & till now average speed has been 18 km/h by the car itself.
Don’t know who gave you the idea of 30kmpl. No car gives that kind of mileage. 14.5 in city traific at an average speed of 18kmpl is very decent by any standards.
Shreyans_Jain is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 6th February 2022, 21:22   #42

Yes for the moment the average seems like ok, as for 30km/l that's what the salesman quoted. Of course I too understand the extent of exaggeration still for the first month the mileage meter showing 8.5km/l was appalling. Currently the car shows to be giving around 15kmpl overall.

To all who may suggest:
I would like to upgrade my car headlights from halogens to white LED lights, preferably the same at Renault Kiger Top model. I own the RXL version. Kindly suggest if i should go for after market upgrades or the factory / service center installed top model leds (If possible, I would love to).
Design defect! Mud & dirt getting deposited behind Renault Kiger tail-lights-img_20220129_095920__01__01.jpg  

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com