Team-BHP > Technical Stuff
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 19th November 2011, 16:50   #1
BHPian

Softer suspension for my Swift

May 2010 – Looking for a diesel hatchback, test drove the Figo 5 times, Punto and the Vista. i20 petrol also was part of my list just because of the looks. One of the test drives of the Figo I took my family with me and everyone was happy – the space, super cool a/c, decent suspension, ‘sedan’ feel from within, boot space etc etc (all of those we know). By May end I was 99% on to Figo TDCi. Now many start wondering why Ritz and Swift was not in my list! Yes, I purposely avoided them because for some reason I dint like both the cars though I had been using Maruti Esteem for 5 yrs before that which of course I loved a lot. Vista was another car which to me had a decent suspension though ignored since it was a Tata QJT.

June 2010 – Finally, I made up my mind and decided to test drive the Ritz. I just hated the Swifts design so no Swift till then. To my surprise the dealer brought a Swift Diesel instead and said he was very sorry that Ritz had a problem with the transmission and he said 'afterall its all the same’. Despite being a auto freak for many yrs I never drove the Swift diesel before that and the moment I met the ‘super turbo’ I knew I was onto something. Rest is history.

July 23rd, 2010 a brand new Swift Diesel landed in my porch! Despite all the better things of the Figo, the Swift engine just couldn’t be ignored just as it happened for many other guys out here.