Team-BHP > Technical Stuff
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 21st November 2015, 04:47   #9496
BHPian

Re: A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide

Quote:
Originally Posted by devilwearsprada View Post
Don't go for an opticoat. MaxProtect is a better solution.
I am also thinking of getting a VFM coating for my truck within next few months. I am a novice, hence asking - any reason why you mentioned Maxprotect is a better solution?
Old 21st November 2015, 09:33   #9497
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
Guys what coating should I be looking at for the BMWs? I want to pick up something like Opti Coat or equivalent. What are your suggestions? Will get it applied by my detailer the next time they come over to do the cars.

Not looking at spending a huge amount, but do suggest some product of good quality.
Opticoat and others required specialized application. Not just any detailer can apply it. Especially if they don't have experience with coatings.

If you want a simpler one try Ultima Paint Guard Plus. This is more easier to apply. Am planning to get this from USA next month.
Old 21st November 2015, 14:25   #9498
BHPian

A question for fellow members. I have been trying to get my hands on Ultima Elastrofoam but havent been able to find a source. The bringingbest website shows it as 'out of stock' & I am not aware of any other source. Is there any other website or online store which is selling the Ultima Elastrofoam?

Thanks in advance
Old 21st November 2015, 14:28   #9499
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by trinity0114 View Post
A question for fellow members. I have been trying to get my hands on Ultima Elastrofoam but havent been able to find a source. The bringingbest website shows it as 'out of stock' & I am not aware of any other source. Is there any other website or online store which is selling the Ultima Elastrofoam?

Thanks in advance