![]() | |
Originally Posted by blackfire_9
(Post 3122881)
Appreciate the prompt & logical reply mate. First of all, I am unable to find UPGP on any of the UK based websites for car care products. Could you point me to some website since I may have missed it? Secondly, I would like to share some details about the car in question, the colour as well as the maintenance routine that's usually followed. So, here it goes, point by point: 1. The car is a Ford Figo; Black in colour & is a little over 1 year old. 2. For washing the car, the products currently used are a car shampoo (from Eagle One) & a waterless wash from Duragloss (if not too dirty). The car's washed using a wash mitt. 3. Washing is usually followed by a wipe-down with a product called "Wax as your dry" from Eagle One since I felt that it had mild cleaners & that could help in prepping the surface. 4. Finally, I top it up with a product called "DG111" from Duragloss......I believe its a sealant, but do correct me if otherwise. 5. The maintenance routine is either dry dusting with a Jopasu or a waterless wash if the dirt's too much NOTE: Thorough detailing (washing + polishing + sealant) doesn't happen more than once in 3-4 months. Also, I am usually unable to do a second coat of wax or sealant since the car's parked in an open ground & I would need to wash it all over again to be able to apply another coat. That's why I need something with the minimal curing time & a relatively better durability. I haven't clayed the car till now, though recent washes have left me wanting to do that since the surface actually has started feeling a bit rough to touch. Hope the information above can help you in providing some more valuable & focused suggestions. |
Originally Posted by mkh
(Post 3122951)
As your car is parked outside claying is of utmost importance now. If the surface is prepared with that, any additional efforts will have more value to you. I feel that eagle one product is acting as a drying aid to help you prevent water spots and is short term value( only gloss enhancing). There is no harm in continuing with that, but it does not do what you say( clean) and low value. The DG111 is a paint polish, it mentions that it protects as well but more of a polish i feel( have not used it though) If you want to use something with more value than DG 111 and gives great results get Autofinesse Triple AIO Post that you can put the following sealants
|
(Post 3123231)
Thanks again mate! Forgot to add one thing......I also use Collinite above the DG111 for long term protection.. Do any of the sealants available or suggested by you, have a chance at better durability than Collinite? Lastly, I have been seeing a lot of products like CarPro Quartz or Gtechniquez Ceramic Shield etc, what are these? Are they any different to regular synthetic sealants? |
Originally Posted by linuxmanju Try getting Megs or something else, Mothers Clay is not that good. I have used it personally and found them to be very mild to my liking. . |
Originally Posted by Pedaltothefloor
(Post 3123399)
MKH here is the authorized is the authorized distributor for Sonus, Ultima and Four Star Products. He should have some Sonus clay which is very good quality. |
Originally Posted by Chris_Xtreme
(Post 3123699)
Hi, Can you kindly share the link of Sonus clay's authorized distributor? Thanks. |
Originally Posted by Sheel
(Post 3123788)
How is the brand Wurth for Car Care products? |
Originally Posted by mkh
(Post 3123290)
As mentioned, all good sealants have comparable durability and anyone claiming so and so sealant is more durable needs to be checked if they have done a like to like comparison which is tough. Collinite is a good bet too, no doubt but then a 2 layer of X good one will probably last longer than one layer of collinite and vice versa. You wanted a low curing time, which collinite does not have. Collinite is solvent heavy btw so needs to sit below anything else applied on top ideally. Collinite is quite durable too and gives a good finish. Cquartz and similar stuff ( like Max Protect UNC V1 and V2 or Gtechniqs C1 are nano/glass coatings, which are far more durable than sealants. These are chemical resistant, scratch resistant coatings that CANNOT be removed by chemical wash or light polish. These need professional application most of the time but like Max Protect- there is a DIY type too( UNC V1) You may want to look at this though- http://gtechniq.com/shop/3s-for-cars...iquid-crystal/ Looks wise i have heard polymer sealants are still better and also the fact that they can be layered. Coatings like the c2v3 cannot be. I still have to try these out btw so dont mind getting one ;) |
(Post 3124760)
Hey, thanks for your reply mate & my apologies for not responding earlier. I get your point & I think I will give some good sealant a try. Could you guide me to where I can find Ultima & Klasse products in India? I might be wrong but you do carry Ultima with you, right? In Klasse, I have shortlisted Klasse AIO & Klasse High Gloss Sealant Glaze.....would like to consider similar products from Ultima (like the UPGP + Ultima Paint Prep you suggested).....my first preference is durability & long-lasting protection.....which one according to you is a better bet? Maybe you could PM the details (like volume, price etc) for these brands, if you happen to be the distributor for them....awaiting your prompt response. |
Originally Posted by dre@ms
(Post 3125550)
I am planning a wash/clean session today. Things I have, Jopasu Duster. Formula 1 Carnauba Wash and Wax liquid/shampoo and Collinite 845, some jopasu microfiber cloths. Any suggestions how and where to start ? |
Originally Posted by sagarpadaki
(Post 3125558)
1. Use jopasu duster to remove dust . If car is covered in muck dont use the duster 2. Hose down the car with high pressure water jet 3. Wash the car with car shampoo using two bucket method 4. Rinse and wipe dry 5. Apply Collinite 845 and allow to dry for 15 mins 6. Buff with the microfiber For longer durability, apply a second coat of collinite after 12 hours. Make sure that you wipe each panel with a damp microfiber to remove settled dust before applying collinite on that panel |
Originally Posted by dre@ms
(Post 3125561)
1. Car is under the shade and mostly covered. So just the dust, will wipe with duster. 2. Do not have one 3. Will wash using car and wax shampoo by 2 bucket method 4. Will do 5. Should I apply panel by panel? By hand? Apply in circles? 6. Will do Can I apply the second coat tomorrow? And I should wipe that area first with a damp cloth and then apply the coat. Right? |
Originally Posted by madbullram
(Post 3125585)
Guys, Came across this washer which seems to be a blessing for people in flats. works in cigarette lighter socket and sucks water from bucket. With WASHER coupon comes to around 2480 rd. What do you guys think? http://www.masticart.com/rkm-power-washer-kr118.html |