Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 18th March 2010, 14:19   #121

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Avi..How about a trip to the Shamirpet Lake.I know its only a close drive.
Remember we aborted last time due to T-Disturbence.
We can round up some equipments of mine and do some adventure day out.What say?
Sounds good.

I have missed these type of meets on all the previous counts. This time I dont want to miss it!!! I prefer a Sunday(21st) but if it happens to be on Saturday(20th), I shall try to convince my HR to swap Sunday with Saturday for weekly off!!!

But looking at this post, I can say it might be on Sunday(21st):
Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
however the in- city meet is on for saturday.details to follow shortly.my guess is we would end up in ebony on saturday evening

Possible plan:

What : Small Drive Meet.
Where : Shamirpet lake.
When : March 21 at 9:00 AM and Return by 5:00 PM

Confirmed List
  1. Hillram + (1 or 2 ??)
  2. Ravveendrra + 1 (its a sunday and we can be back by 5:00PM!!)
  3. vinesataris + (1 ??)
  4. Milecruncher
  5. Rajesh Rawal + (1???) - before you guys start wondering, its his friend!!!
  6. Downsouth + (1??)
  7. Mobike008 + (1??)
  8. kkr2k2 + (1??)
So total could be either around 10 or could be 20!!!

Raj (naam tho sunah hi hoga!!! )
Old 18th March 2010, 14:56   #122

I'm in if this plan really works out! Please make this meet happen!
Old 18th March 2010, 18:14   #123

Tks Avi for the Gyaan @ Gachibowli

BTW, do we have any IPL Meets planned? Why not have a IPL Meet somewhere? MC/Ravvs/Ram/Avi can always do the honors at hosting this

I am tentative as of now as we are planning to visit Vemulawada Temple this weekend. In case nothing works out on that front, then I am in for this drive meet.

Possible plan:

What :
Small Drive Meet.

Confirmed List
  1. Hillram + (1 or 2 ??)
  3. vinesataris + (1 ??)
  4. Milecruncher
  6. Downsouth + (1??)
  7. Mobike008 + (1??)
  8. kkr2k2 + (1??)
Tentaitve List
  1. Traveloholic
Old 18th March 2010, 23:30   #124

Is thread mein koi jaan daaldo bhai.
Old 19th March 2010, 05:51   #125

I'm out of this one as am going out of town.
Old 19th March 2010, 14:49   #126

Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post
Is thread mein koi jaan daaldo bhai.
few of us will be catching up today evening @ ebony. lets watch the deccan chargers match there as well (that makes it ipl+ merry making deal)

lets meet @ 7.30pm ebony. folks join in
Old 20th March 2010, 00:25   #127

Possible plan:

Confirmed List
  1. Hillram + (1 or 2 ??)
  3. vinesataris + (1 ??)
  4. Milecruncher
  6. Downsouth + (1??)
  7. Mobike008 + (1??)
  8. kkr2k2 + (1??)
  9. Nosfreak
Tentaitve List
  1. Traveloholic
Will be there for this but for a short while. My place is very closeby to shamirpet.
@avi & gang :- remember the first time i took you guys to shamirpet to that drive-in dhaba.. All the big cars had to follow my m-800 even though we all were racing towards there.

Last edited by nosfreak : 20th March 2010 at 00:27.
Old 24th March 2010, 13:21   #128

Possible plan:

Confirmed List
  1. Hillram + (1 or 2 ??)
  3. vinesataris + (1 ??)
  4. Milecruncher
  6. Downsouth + (1??)
  7. Mobike008 + (1??)
  8. kkr2k2 + (1??)
Tentaitve List
  1. Traveloholic
Did this drive take place? Off late, the thread has turned thanda

I am surprised, with everyone around, this meet thread seems to be breathing its last. We need to put it on a Life Support System ASAP.

Lets keep this thread alive and plan for a meet soon. Do we have something apart from Ebony in store?
Old 24th March 2010, 18:40   #129

I strongly recommend this thread be closed as interest amongst many has just fizzled out and seems cannot be revived back !

Offline meets seems to be vogue of the season
Old 24th March 2010, 18:56   #130

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Avi, I believe the offline meets would mean that only a select few would be coming together and meeting.
Old 24th March 2010, 19:00   #131

Avi, I believe the offline meets would mean that only a select few would be coming together and meeting.
Nikhil why don't you take the lead and organise the next meet and make sure atleast 10 people are present! I think Avi has done quite a bit for the meets but when people remain "Keyboard Warriors" and then don't turn up, what else do you expect?
Old 24th March 2010, 19:20   #132

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Nikhil why don't you take the lead and organise the next meet and make sure atleast 10 people are present! I think Avi has done quite a bit for the meets but when people remain "Keyboard Warriors" and then don't turn up, what else do you expect?
@Ani, no offences... i've always seen Avi as a Master in organizaing the meets. I know people have offlate started deviating from the Meets Thread. I have always been putting up some idea or the other on the meets thread, but it is dying a unnatural death.

BTW, do we have any IPL Meets planned? Why not have a IPL Meet somewhere? MC/Ravvs/Ram/Avi can always do the honors at hosting this
@Avi, no hard feelings, I thought of posting that message as I recollected what you told me the other day during the Gyaan Session outside MS Campus, Gachibowli.

It was just to keep the spirit of the Meet Thread alive, that I added a post. I am well aware that some of the meets are officially planned online and some are planned offline. Looks like the yearend work load is holding up everyone (I might be wrong with this)
Old 25th March 2010, 10:35   #133

ek yeh thread hai aur ek april 2009 ki thread hai.what a downward graph.

+ 1 to whatever avi and ani have posted. Team bhp hyd meet section r.i.p.

Jai ho!
Old 25th March 2010, 12:33   #134

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
I strongly recommend this thread be closed as interest amongst many has just fizzled out and seems cannot be revived back !

WOW, that is drastic! One cannot give up like this.

Yes, I know I have not been attending of late but, trust me, I have very good reason and several constraints, which I have posted on 18 March.

Too true and nothing could be farther from the spirit of the Hydeez.

We, the Hydeez have always believed that quality is more important than quantity. That drive to Shamirpet aborted due to a TG bandh is a good example. Likewise I was part of two drives to Bidar where there were only 2 or 3 cars in all.

One cannot expect to have mega-meets or drives like our drive to Vikarabad last year or the Ghazal night, all the time. Highly focussed and thematic meets might bring in fans of that theme eg. Rock meets, IPL meets, Football match meets etc. but, newbies who do not know that Hydeez meets always offer much more than the central theme might have two thoughts about attending.

Jai ho!
Arrey RR, et tu? What happened to that 'Never say die' spirit of yours?

Relax guys, a few meets with thin attendance is not the end of the world. Also remember that a lot of Hydeez were/are busy with exams etc.

Let not the spirit die, keep meeting and posting. Leave it to people to attend or stay away, as per their convenience.

Old 25th March 2010, 12:35   #135

Well, when online meets aren't working, what do you expect? Most of us having several offline meets even if its in splintered groups

Like Ani correctly mentioned, no offense to you Nikhil, how many meets have you attended till now? I can recall only 1 or 2 from 25-30 odd meets that we had in last 6 months. Join up, for more Mate !!!

Good Point. Nobody wants to stay after and clean-up but, everybody wants to go to the party

@Ani, no offences... i've always seen Avi as a Master in organizaing the meets. I know people have offlate started deviating from the Meets Thread. I have always been putting up some idea or the other on the meets thread, but it is dying a unnatural death.
Thanks for your appreciation Nikhil but, then i had my share of them. If this thread needs to be kept alive, its not just posting here that will work. Need to step forward and do your bit to make it happen and successful too. I am not saying this to you alone, it applies to a lot of folks out here.

To give you an example, Lot of hyderabad folks are on tbhp, they dont even post here on this thread. So it doesnt matter if they DONT COME FOR ANY MEETS since we DONT know them in the first place.

But, guys like you who follow each and every post on this thread, its just NOT fair to just keep posting but,should make it to meets in person.

If drive/dinner/lunch is of no interest, then there should be a zeal to throw up a new idea ( which i acknowledge you do, but just an idea is not enough) and make sure you drive all this crazy bunch of people here on to it.

Jai ho!
Rajesh bhai, nobody is going anywhere, My mood swing said it before not me. This is just a small lull as most of us are quite busy at work (I' am upto my neck with work) but, that doesnt mean we dont do what we like the most?

All of us meeting have having fun which atleast for me is one of the biggest stressbusters

We'll come back with a drive meet shortly with a big bang, lets see how many join up then. Ideas for it are welcome