Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 12th April 2010, 18:04   #256

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
5am sunday to trek ? looks like i am in the wrong thread
If you look at the pics in GHAC. I'll bet my favorite shirt you will be there for the trek next time even if it's at an unearthly hour
Old 13th April 2010, 08:44   #257

Ani, hope your inviting the fairer members of GHAC for our Narsapur expedition?
Old 13th April 2010, 09:08   #258

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Ani, hope your inviting the fairer members of GHAC for our Narsapur expedition?
Yeah Right! But knowing us I'm quite sure this will be their first & lastsojour with us.
Old 13th April 2010, 14:30   #259

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Yeah Right! But knowing us I'm quite sure this will be their first & lastsojour with us.
Its still better than not having them at all, so invite macha. More the merrier!!
Old 13th April 2010, 16:29   #260

Originally Posted by kkr2k2 View Post
Its still better than not having them at all, so invite macha. More the merrier!!
Look at you man, teri shaadi hone wali hai, phir bhi muh marne ki bimari nahi gayi. Tu zaroor pitega biwi se Boss! And anyways you are not coming for the meet right, or are you?

Last edited by MileCruncher : 13th April 2010 at 16:30.
Old 13th April 2010, 17:45   #261

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Look at you man, teri shaadi hone wali hai, phir bhi muh marne ki bimari nahi gayi. Tu zaroor pitega biwi se Boss! And anyways you are not coming for the meet right, or are you?
I am on safe side, as I am not coming to the meet!!!

(there was a 1% chance of me coming but now you have made sure that you removed that 1% chance too!!!..........)
Old 13th April 2010, 21:52   #262

Refereshing it again :-

When : April 18th
Where : Narsapur Forest, Medak District
Distance : Roughly 50kms from Hyderabad

Confirmed Names :-
1.Mobike008+1
2. Rajesh Rawal
3. Hillram + 1
4. Brajesh
5. Ravveendra + 1
6. Milecruncher (+ 1 Tentative)
Old 14th April 2010, 11:08   #263

Refereshing it again :-

When : April 18th
Where : Narsapur Forest, Medak District
Distance : Roughly 50kms from Hyderabad

1.Mobike008+1
2. Rajesh Rawal
3. Hillram + 1
4. Brajesh
5. Ravveendra + 1
Trying for a leave on Sunday. Should hopefully make it. But tentative for now.

1.Mobike008+1
2. Rajesh Rawal
3. Hillram + 1
4. Brajesh
5. Ravveendra + 1
7. Srimath
Old 14th April 2010, 12:43   #264

few question about the trip.
1. what time are we leaving?
2. are we trekking into the forest? keeping in mind that its 43C hot summer?
3. what time are we coming back?

OT: you guys seem to have made a lot of trip to nagarjun sagar. have you ever tasted "internet chicken" at rangeela dhaba in mallepally. heavenly.
Old 14th April 2010, 12:59   #265

Originally Posted by highwaylover View Post

OT: you guys seem to have made a lot of trip to nagarjun sagar. have you ever tasted "internet chicken" at rangeela dhaba in mallepally. heavenly.
Knowing this gang , i bet there's going to be a change of destination purely coz of your quote , lol. These kind of discoveries are never OT in Rajesh's and Avi's rulebook.

Rangeela Dhaba ....... here they come! keep plenty of those broadband chickens ready.
Old 14th April 2010, 13:02   #266

we did stop at Rangeela Dhaba during one of our trips to NSD. One of us even clicked the menu card because it lists exotic names like Intenet Chicken
Old 14th April 2010, 13:04   #267

Originally Posted by absynthguzzler View Post
Knowing this gang , i bet there's going to be a change of destination purely coz of your quote , lol. These kind of discoveries are never OT in Rajesh's and Avi's rulebook.

Rangeela Dhaba ....... here they come! keep plenty of those broadband chickens ready.
+1 to that!

I'm afraid I have to give this outing a miss as we have a company-function on Saturday at Leonia Resorts that will run late into the night. This apart, I've still not got adjusted to the heat here----after living for 3 months in much cooler climes, where the max temp was never more than 12 degrees Celsius.

Have fun, guys!!
Old 14th April 2010, 14:10   #268

Originally Posted by highwaylover View Post

1. We plan to leave by 8AM on Sunday
2. Trekking means not hardcore trekking. Just a stroll of a 1km-2km into the woods to check out the flora and fauna...thats about it
3. Return is planned post lunch at some dhaba which should be around 3-4pm or so. Anybody wanting to leave earlier can always that do that.

Originally Posted by absynthguzzler View Post

I am already salivating just by the mention of Rangeela Dhaba. There was too things exotic about it

1. Wild and crazy chicken snacks ( 666 chicken, 999 chicken, internet chicken, broadband chicken.

2. Unbeilevable amounts of empty bottles. The sheer numbers made our head spin

Originally Posted by nagvasireddy View Post
we did stop at Rangeela Dhaba during one of our trips to NSD. One of us even clicked the menu card because it lists exotic names like Intenet Chicken
AFAIK, pictures were taken by Theodre_Ftw. Amit, if you still have those picture post em here....LOL

@Srimath, Tell your office folks this heat is going to get you on sunday. Hence, your on leave.

1.Mobike008+1
2. Rajesh Rawal
3. Hillram + 1
4. Brajesh
5. Ravveendra + 1
7. Srimath

Come fellas, dont tell me "only 43C" temperature is going to put your spirit down?? Dont forget we will be carrying lot of heat fighting equipment...if you know what i mean
Old 14th April 2010, 15:00   #269

AFAIK, pictures were taken by Theodre_Ftw. Amit, if you still have those picture post em here....LOL
Ask and you shall be given....
Hyderabad: Mar'10/Apr'10 Meets-100_1697.jpg  

Hyderabad: Mar'10/Apr'10 Meets-100_1701.jpg  

Hyderabad: Mar'10/Apr'10 Meets-100_1702.jpg  

Old 14th April 2010, 15:39   #270

@ Mitramandali: Is there any good dhaba for food enroute to Narsapur forest? If not NSD sounds good