Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 27th March 2010, 12:58   #151

Originally Posted by zen91 View Post
I shall add to the menu..Chilly Prawns, Pepper Mutton, Zeera Rice etc(Sony Dhaba specialities)

Two more families might join us for this meet..they are my friends and have come to some of our earlier meets.

By the way, have we identified a dhaba at Medchal, or we stick to our tried and trusted ones at Bowenpally..Sony/Taj/Deewan..
Brajesh bhai, we can stick to the tried and tested place. Mandate is on separate section for families with garden. I think all 3 of them have it..right?

If you know of any other dhaba which is equally good, we can give it a shot

Update

Medchal Dhaba Meet
When :
Sunday ( March 28th), 7:00PM
Where : Medchal Dhaba

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008+1
2. Hillram + 2
3. Rajesh Rawal + 1
4. Milecruncher + 1
5. KKRK2
6. Zen 91 + 1
7. Sai Thakur + 1 + One more Family

Great going guys...tomorrow is going to be fun
Old 27th March 2010, 22:01   #152

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
What is Nimantran gang?
Why not we have a good lunch at Yokos or at Anjappar? Most of us will be there in the vicinity during lunch time!

Ram... I will be there in the morning for the Sunday show. Hoping to bring along Suren & others.

P.S: BTW, does moving images hate F1?
Please join the screening Nazin,with all the folks.
Old 28th March 2010, 10:03   #153

Update

Medchal Dhaba Meet
When :
Sunday ( March 28th), 7:00PM
Where : Medchal Dhaba

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008+1
2. Hillram + 2
3. Rajesh Rawal + 1
4. Milecruncher + 1
5. KKRK2
6. Zen 91 + 1
7. Sai Thakur + 1 + One more Family
8. Downsouth + 1

Folks, Lets plan to reach the dhaba latest by 8:00pm so we can plan to leave early ( if required)

Havent heard back from Brajesh of any new reccomendation for the dhaba. In anycase, I know "Sony Dhaba" is quite good so we can meet there.
Old 28th March 2010, 14:26   #154

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post

Folks, Lets plan to reach the dhaba latest by 8:00pm so we can plan to leave early ( if required)

Havent heard back from Brajesh of any new reccomendation for the dhaba. In anycase, I know "Sony Dhaba" is quite good so we can meet there.
Why 8 pm Sir? Why ?

I intended to reach by 7 as I really need to leave early

So see you all at Sony Dhaba with your Thumbs Up.
Old 28th March 2010, 14:59   #155

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Why 8 pm Sir? Why ?

I intended to reach by 7 as I really need to leave early

So see you all at Sony Dhaba with your Thumbs Up.
Sure, 7pm then !!!
If you say 7pm, people will reach the venue atleast by 8pm

Me, RR and Downsouth are catching up at the left turning from Begumpet--> Bowenpally at 7:15pm.

Anybody else here joining us there?

Btw, your previous post has passion for it written all over "8PM".....LOL

Last edited by mobike008 : 28th March 2010 at 15:01. Reason: To include Ani's passion ;-)
Old 28th March 2010, 17:11   #156

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Sure, 7pm then !!!
If you say 7pm, people will reach the venue atleast by 8pm

Me, RR and Downsouth are catching up at the left turning from Begumpet--> Bowenpally at 7:15pm.

Anybody else here joining us there?

Btw, your previous post has passion for it written all over "8PM".....LOL
Hmm, 7.00 p.m., I have to head the other way - towards Banjara Hills, thereafter I have to be in Kavadiguda around 9.00. Seems the earliest I can hit the Dhabha is around 10 or 10.30. BTW is it confirmed as Sony Dhabha?

Old 28th March 2010, 23:35   #157

@Raveendra...We all headed to Deewan Dabha instead of Sony due to some restrictions !!!
It was a nice meet after long time,though the drive was a bit less.
The following T-Bhpians turned up:
1.Hillram +1+junior (Toyota Corona)
2.Mile Cruncher + 1 (M&M Bolero)
3.Avinash + 1 (Hyndai i10)
4.Chetan + 1 (Fiat Linea)
5.Kkr2k2 (Hyundai Accent)
6.Brajesh + 1( New Scorpio)
7.Rajesh Rawal+ friend(Santro)
8.Midlife Crisis + Junior (????)
9.Nagvasi Reddy (???)

Food was excellent at Deewan Dabha.
Avi,Raj post some pics.
Old 29th March 2010, 00:04   #158

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
@Raveendra...We all headed to Deewan Dabha instead of Sony due to some restrictions !!!
9.Nagvasi Reddy (???)

Avi,Raj post some pics.
We finished and by the time we were out, realised that Avi's i10 keys were missing. Rajesh is fetching Avi to and fro from home right noe with the duplicate
Old 29th March 2010, 00:53   #159

9.Nagvasi Reddy (???)

Avi,Raj post some pics.
We finished and by the time we were out, realised that Avi's i10 keys were missing. Rajesh is fetching Avi to and fro from home right noe with the duplicate
Sorry I missed this one. An old friend of mine is visiting India after a long gap of 9 years and I just got home after a great meeting with him. I was under the impression that he would be jet-lagged and that we could meet again tomorrow or the day after however, he has no other free time in Hyderabad and overcame his jet-lag pretty fast.

It seems to have been a great meet replete with lost keys, midnight dashes at breakneck speeds etc.

Old 29th March 2010, 00:57   #160

Some tense moments @ the end, that's bad luck. Hope you all had fun at the Driv-O-Dinner Meet.
Old 29th March 2010, 10:20   #161

Yeah, it was good meeting veterans of TBHP-Hyd meets after so long. Avi and some of us some how managed to cirumvent the now "dry" system in Dhabas on Medchal road. Food at Dewan Dhaba was good, but not the prices, especially considering there is no incentive now for Hydies to go out of the way to reach those dhabas.

For me the high point of the meet was the discussions held in Milecruncher's Bolero to take a quick review of past few months and to plan for coming months. Apologies for folks sitting inside the dhaba for those 30 minutes. I had volunteered to organize a stag meet or two in Coastal Andhra after the weather cools off.

When is the next meet? I am sure it is not next weekend because most of us heading out of town. Let's plan it immediately after the good Friday weekend, it will be good to see Ravveendra, Nazim, Arun and other regulars, and to meet the newbies...

Last edited by nagvasireddy : 29th March 2010 at 10:22.
Old 29th March 2010, 10:44   #162

avi's car keys have been located. Lets have a meet to celebrate that
Old 29th March 2010, 10:56   #163

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
Chalo you got the news!

I need to be rewarded to having found it and spared the discomfort/agony to Avi

Old 29th March 2010, 14:20   #164

9.Nagvasi Reddy (???)
Great turnout..eh???

Amazing online update at that un-earthly hour.....Hehe!

Originally Posted by nagvasireddy View Post
Yeah, it was good meeting veterans of TBHP-Hyd meets after so long. Avi and some of us some how managed to cirumvent the now "dry" system in Dhabas on Medchal road. Food at Dewan Dhaba was good, but not the prices, especially considering there is no incentive now for Hydies to go out of the way to reach those dhabas.

For me the high point of the meet was the discussions held in Milecruncher's Bolero to take a quick review of past few months and to plan for coming months. Apologies for folks sitting inside the dhaba for those 30 minutes. I had volunteered to organize a stag meet or two in Coastal Andhra after the weather cools off.

When is the next meet? I am sure it is not next weekend because most of us heading out of town. Let's plan it immediately after the good Friday weekend, it will be good to see Ravveendra, Nazim, Arun and other regulars, and to meet the newbies...
I agree with you here Nag. That was indeed the highlight and lets plan a drive meet on April 11th. Dont ditch us for that one.

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
April 11th Siree, Thanks a bunch for great "auto" ride in the middle of the night to my home and back to Dewan

Chalo you got the news!

I need to be rewarded to having found it and spared the discomfort/agony to Avi

Would you prefer one, a whole one or a loaded truck? Refer FB for its meaning....LOL

Guys,Last evening meet was fabulous. It had all the ingredients of a successfull bollywood masala movie.....

Comedy,Tension,Frustration,Happiness,Anger etc.

Though we had some initial hiccups of identifying which dhaba will host this notorious ( for many things) gang for a fun-filled evening, it was finally decided that "Dewaan Dhaba" was written in our fate.

Food was super delicious and i give 15/10 to Reshmi Chicken. It was one of the most succelent and juicest Reshmi chicken ever had in my life.

Kudos to Mrs.Downsouth who took charge of the food ordering and made sure that we were continously fed till the end.

As usual, our meet was filled with loud voices (everyone trying to get their point in before they lose their chance) and guests at other table were keeping an anxious eye on our table and ready to leap and run had any altercations started on our table...LOL

We had some surprise members ( Nag and Midlifecrises) joining and it was a pleasant surprise to see them and fun to interact after such a long hiatus.

As Nag mentioned, the highlight of the meet was a few of us ( Me, RR + 1, Nag,Downsouth and Milecruncher occupying the luggage space in his own car) holing up in the Bolero for a good 30+ minutes..tsk tsk, we should let the owner of the vehicle sit in a good spot...that was bad of us.

That was an interesting conversation and raised the spirits of all of us.

When it was time for bill to arrive, i got a mini heart-attack to see the bill.

But, as said, the last thing that i can tolerate is someone taking me for a ride. Most of the dishes were priced over Rs.200 and a few over Rs.350 as well. And, a polite discount request was turned down harshly by giving a ridiculous excuse which made me lose my cool and pounce on the poor waiter for no fault of his own.

My apologies for creating a scene there and will remember to mind my manners next time.

After devoring that great food and a small matka of kulfi which was also pretty good, we headed out to realize that i lost my car keys and everyone chipped in feverishly to search for it in that darkness and RR the good hearted soul that he is immediately offered to take me home and bring me back with a duplicate set. Thanks a lot dude, your awesome !!!!

The key miraculously was found in the back-seat pocket of Raid De Himayala veteran's SUV early this morning. So finally a good ending to a great evening.

Thanks to all of you for turning up and making this a memorable evening.

Lets all of us block our calenders for a drive meet that will happen on April 11th ( Do keep tuning to this thread for location and other details in the next few days).

I am totally immersed in work and will post pictures from my end as soon as i can put my head out for some fresh air.
Old 30th March 2010, 11:15   #165

Ab kya hua sab ko? Phir se Moun wrath rakha hai kya...