Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 21st December 2009, 18:07   #511

P.S: Mutton Biryani there is really good, somesay its at par with Nizam Club
Wow!!! Its been ages since have had Nizam Club's Mutton Biryani. Love Nizam Club's Mutton Biryani and Haleem.

@Ram: Thanks for disclosing the name of that special delicacy you treated us yesterday at your place. Its doe sure that I would stock up my weenend snacks quota with those crunchy peanuts.
Old 21st December 2009, 22:54   #512

[quote=hillram;1644563]So its Frozen..Im game.

Date : 23rd Dec 2009
Place : Hyderabad Boat Club, near Lumbini Park (not to be confused with Sailing Club which is opposite Marriott/Viceroy).
Event : Dinner
Time : 19:30 Hrs

Confirmations:
1.Hillram
2.Traveloholic + 1
3. hyd_traveller
4. MileCruncher + 1
5. kkr2k2

Wont be able to make it for Dinner got my office @ 10PM (Night Shifts )
Would definitely be in if you guys plan out for Lunch any Day during the week/weekends
Old 22nd December 2009, 16:43   #513

Hope the dinner meet is still on, I am starving since yesterday night. Stopped eating, so that I can gorge on the delicious food at Boat's Club.

@hyd_traveller: hope the tables are reserved and you have informed that a few people would be trickling in.
Old 22nd December 2009, 18:33   #514

Cant make it this time too. But feeling hungry already.
--------------

(though this is not related to this topic, posting here - mods please excuse because i want info from other Hyd meet members here)
Need your help in finding a good route map(foldable) of AP and TN - where can i buy one near hitech city / miyapur area?
Old 22nd December 2009, 19:09   #515

@swordfish, are you on with your travel plan to Chennai for the new year? Did you find any companion to join you?
Old 22nd December 2009, 19:35   #516

Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post
Hope the dinner meet is still on, I am starving since yesterday night. Stopped eating, so that I can gorge on the delicious food at Boat's Club.

@hyd_traveller: hope the tables are reserved and you have informed that a few people would be trickling in.
Yes, the meet is on. I also hope my friend / event manager has blocked table and informed the club people.

I have PMed you my number.

All others interested can be in touch with hillram since he would be known to everyone here else do PM me

Last edited by hyd_traveller : 22nd December 2009 at 19:38.
Old 22nd December 2009, 20:02   #517

@hyd_traveller, lets hope your friend informs them, lest we would be left with no other option but plan another venue at the last moment

@ram, what's your ride for tomorrow? Is it gonna be Blue Burd or Beige Blast or Spirit of Turin?

Expecting people to trickle in as per IST, not HST (Hyderabad Standard Time). I would be trickling in a bit late, got a Con Call to attend tomorrow at 7.00, planning to wind up by 7.30-7.45 at the max.

Last edited by traveloholic : 22nd December 2009 at 20:06. Reason: Added Hillram's Rides :D
Old 22nd December 2009, 20:53   #518

@hyd_traveller, lets hope your friend informs them, lest we would be left with no other option but plan another venue at the last moment

Table will not be a problem. if its till 15 people. So all you folks need to do is come with a healthy appetite.

Suren, Dileep, Prabhu , Yash, Brajesh, Sai and others where are you guys?
Old 22nd December 2009, 21:37   #519

Place : Hyderabad Boat Club, near Lumbini Park (not to be confused with Sailing Club which is opposite Marriott/Viceroy).

Confirmations:
1.Hillram + 1
2.Traveloholic + 1
3. hyd_traveller
4. MileCruncher + 1
5. kkr2k2

Suren,Himanshu,Yashraj,Brajesh Bhai,Get Surya....where are you all.Its mostly going to be the last meet for 2009 and let all of us be there.
Ofc..we will miss Avi and the AP to AP Gang.
@Nikhil..Can you carry your camera and do the honours tomorrow night?I will be driving 69' Toyota Corolla..aka Blue Burd tomorrow night.

Last edited by hillram : 22nd December 2009 at 21:42.
Old 22nd December 2009, 22:22   #520

ah! '69 corolla!! Should I get my '65 canon???

Ram, I will be bringing my canon A610.
Old 22nd December 2009, 23:06   #521

I am feeling bad..I am gonna miss my first BHP Meet and the Last Meet of this year
Old 23rd December 2009, 00:19   #522

@swordfish, are you on with your travel plan to Chennai for the new year? Did you find any companion to join you?
Yes, still on with the plan. as of now the status is a colleague+1 are interested to join. They might confirm tomorrow EOD (23rd). Are you also planning to travel for the new year weekend?
Old 23rd December 2009, 08:50   #523

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
@Nikhil..Can you carry your camera and do the honours tomorrow night?I will be driving 69' Toyota Corolla..aka Blue Burd tomorrow night.
All stocked up Sire, the shooting equipment in place. Hope I get to lay hands on my Canon, which is out on honeymoon. Missing it a lot. Shall call up to enquire, if my camera is back from Honeymoon or not
Old 23rd December 2009, 10:25   #524

Originally Posted by hillram View Post

Confirmations:
1.Hillram + 1
2.Traveloholic + 1
3. hyd_traveller
4. MileCruncher + 1
5. kkr2k2

Suren,Himanshu,Yashraj,Brajesh Bhai,Get Surya....where are you all.Its mostly going to be the last meet for 2009 and let all of us be there.
Ofc..we will miss Avi and the AP to AP Gang.
Please excuse me this time around as I might have to stay in the office till late in the night to complete the team's appraisal.

You guys have fun.

Old 23rd December 2009, 11:04   #525

Originally Posted by zen91 View Post
Please excuse me this time around as I might have to stay in the office till late in the night to complete the team's appraisal.

You guys have fun.

Kya Brajesh Bhai..Christmas ke time peh..appraisal?