Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 29th November 2009, 23:02   #331

Originally Posted by kingofmyworld View Post
I saw hillram's cedia today at noon at PAVAN electronics, Krishna nagar.But dint see him around the car.
KOW, FYI, The Cedia has been sold.
And that is the reason he was not around the car!
Old 29th November 2009, 23:23   #332

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Yes broad stripes that run through the centre of the vehicle. Now when when you say it, it was a swift Vdi.

Btw the running in for the Uno seems to be progressing well and the Engine has opened up. Able to do 3rd gear 80kmph
LOL another frugal Diesel with the "Go-faster Stripes"! Nice to know that the Uno is getting back in form. Also noticed from the Bolero thread that Mahindra is right on the ball. Congrats.

Old 30th November 2009, 10:52   #333

Guys, I am out of the meets for December. Traveling most of the month, so would not be able to make it for the meets. Unfortunately, I am traveling again at the time of drag for the 3rd consecutive time.

Avi, I will figure out some means of collecting the T-Shirt from you. May be, Sandhya can pick it up in MS Campus.

Saw "De Dana Dhan" on Saturday. Indeed, it did not live up Priyadarshan's calibre. Was no match to any of the previous flicks and was kind of forceful laughter riot. Wait for it to come on Colors. Colour's seems to be showing all the new flicks. Yesterday was Blue, and a couple of them are lined up for December.

Old 30th November 2009, 12:22   #334

Hey Avi, how do you want me to pass on the moolah for the t-shirt? I am in for the Movie thingie. Confirm once you have it in place.
Old 1st December 2009, 00:23   #335

Alright folks, movie meet looks a bit hazy as of now.

i am trying to get the tshirts done up before this weekend. So why dont we all confirm for the last meet of this year? I can give the tshirt's away at this event. What say?

Drive/Lunch Meet : Shamirpet Dhaba
When : Dec 6th
Time : 12:00pm
Meeting Location : Shoppers Stop/Lamba Theatre

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008
2. Ravveendra
3. Hillram
4. Pulsar56
5. Suren181

Add up your names if your interested to join.

Avi
Old 1st December 2009, 00:46   #336

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Alright folks, movie meet looks a bit hazy as of now.

i am trying to get the tshirts done up before this weekend. So why dont we all confirm for the last meet of this year? I can give the tshirt's away at this event. What say?

Drive/Lunch Meet : Shamirpet Dhaba
Time : 12:00pm

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008
2. Ravveendra
3. Hillram
4. Pulsar56
5. Suren181

Add up your names if your interested to join.

Avi
Move the Shoppers Stop meeting point by 100m to outside MetLife (old Polaris building) and you will save me a good 1 km going round and round on B'pet rd. Even the wide bit near IBP petrol bunk / cargo complex will do as it is in hailing distance from my galli.

The road outside Lamba is too narrow now since they have put up dividers.

Incidentally Dec 6th is always a little tense in the city being the anniv. of the Babri Masjid demolition so it makes sense to get out of the city esp. to the North of the city so Shamirpet is ideal.

Old 1st December 2009, 00:48   #337

Avi..Lets head to the Shamirpet Lake too pre or post lunch if we can to get some taste of nature.
I will also be getting some sporting equipment (which had to be skipped for the Vikarabad Drive) to have some fun.
Old 1st December 2009, 00:52   #338

Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
Move the Shoppers Stop meeting point by 100m to outside MetLife (old Polaris building) and you will save me a good 1 km going round and round on B'pet rd. Even the wide bit near IBP petrol bunk / cargo complex will do as it is in hailing distance from my galli.

The road outside Lamba is too narrow now since they have put up dividers.

Incidentally Dec 6th is always a little tense in the city being the anniv. of the Babri Masjid demolition so it makes sense to get out of the city esp. to the North of the city so Shamirpet is ideal.

Sure, i was just giving that option for folks coming from hitec city area as SS is a known landmark, you can head out straight to Lamba Theatre. We can park in a line opp to Lamba as we did for the last meet.

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Avi..Lets head to the Shamirpet Lake too pre or post lunch if we can to get some taste of nature.
I will also be getting some sporting equipment (which had to be skipped for the Vikarabad Drive) to have some fun.
That sounds fun. We can even up our meeting time to 11:00AM if that sounds ok to all so we do it pre-lunch and visit the lake and head back to a dhaba for a nice lunch as post-lunch things tend to dissipate as usual

Drive/Lunch Meet : Shamirpet Lake/Dhaba
Time : 11:00AM

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008
2. Ravveendra
3. Hillram
4. Pulsar56
5. Suren181
Old 1st December 2009, 01:11   #339

Adding the drives to respective names:

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008 (Hyundai Accent Viva)
2. Ravveendra (Fiat Palio GTX)
3. Hillram (Toyota Corona with New Yokos and Platis)
4. Pulsar56 (Zen Rocket)
5. Suren181 (Hyundai Verna)
Old 1st December 2009, 02:39   #340

Dec 6th is known as Black day or Black Flag day in Hyderabad for the reason set out in my previous post. Looks like the equipment has to stay at home this time too.

@ Avi: I would avoid parking anywhere near Lamba, Shalimar and City Lights theatres particularly around the time of the "morning shows".

Old 1st December 2009, 06:44   #341

Confirmed Names
4. Pulsar56 (Zen Rocket)
Why not move it to Saturday, 5th so that Hillram can get thesporting gear. Also isn't the food at Shamirpet Dhaba really dubious?
Old 1st December 2009, 07:02   #342

Saw around 6 pm a Red Swift with white Rally Stripes sporting a T-BHP sticker. Anybody from here?
Must be Puzz. This is the link to his car gallery : 05 Suzuki Swift - Puzz's Photo Gallery - Team-BHP
Old 1st December 2009, 08:47   #343

Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
Dec 6th is known as Black day or Black Flag day in Hyderabad for the reason set out in my previous post. Looks like the equipment has to stay at home this time too.

@ Avi: I would avoid parking anywhere near Lamba, Shalimar and City Lights theatres particularly around the time of the "morning shows".

Arrey yaar Ravvs, lets not think so much about it and just do it. Btw, who will come to Lamba on a sunday ( just those hungry mongers..lol)

And, Dec 6th wont be as tensed as its made out to be. Noticing this as each year passes

Why not move it to Saturday, 5th so that Hillram can get thesporting gear. Also isn't the food at Shamirpet Dhaba really dubious?
Dude, there are quite a few on that stretch so we will go to one that is either different or comes recommended.

Btw, folks gave the money for t-shirts and we should it by Friday/Saturday

Ravvs and Arun were suggesting the backside caption to be " Live to Drive"

If we want that i need someone to give me a t-shirt design before 4pm so i can share it with them or else it will remain exactly same as before.

P.S: Rajesh bhai, a big welcome back to apna desh. Sorry couldnt take your call last night as i was on my office call. Will call you today...Jai Ho

Just speaking to RR right now as i type this !!!!!

Last edited by mobike008 : 1st December 2009 at 08:53.
Old 1st December 2009, 09:14   #344

OT: Please help, A+ve / O +ve donors required

Hi everyone,
A+ve / O +ve group donor is required urgently at Yashoda Malakpet - ASAP.

The donor preferably should be a MALE between AGE: 20 to 40. Platelets will be collected from their blood.

Unlike regular blood donation, the donor in this case can donate again in 5 days.

PLEASE HELP ME.

My number: 9 o o o o o 5 o 8 6 ( nine double zero tripple zero five zero eight six)
name: Raja Shekar.

Last edited by bblost : 1st December 2009 at 09:32. Reason: Font tags removed
Old 1st December 2009, 15:19   #345

Confirmed Names
4. Pulsar56 (Zen Rocket)
6. rm_arjuna ( Getz p / RE Tbts ) will join at Bolarum Ayyappa Temple / EME gate enroute to shamirpet .