Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 26th March 2009, 19:24   #856

As usual, that was an awesome lunch guys at GuruNihal. I too went into a coma after the Lassi. Infact, i was yawning in front of my AIC to my embarrasment. Should have stuck to 1 E.P and 1 Lassi only

MC & Hillram, we are eagerly awaiting your feedback post meeting Devidas !!!
Old 26th March 2009, 21:03   #857

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
MC & Hillram, we are eagerly awaiting your feedback post meeting Devidas !!!
Reccee done by MC for the gazal venue, awaiting response from you guys.
Old 27th March 2009, 08:17   #858

Originally Posted by fazalaliadil View Post
Reccee done by MC for the gazal venue, awaiting response from you guys.
Yes Fazal, i came to know that Hillram couldnt make it.

So Mr.Aniruda, please wake up from your beauty sleep and post a detailed report of your reconnaissance of Ghazal venue
Old 27th March 2009, 10:37   #859

While you are having fun, I'll appreciate if you could please take a min. aside to look at my thread and contribute if you can. Zindagi aur Maut ka sawaal hai (No, I am not asking for money )

Here it is: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifti...hyderabad.html
Old 27th March 2009, 13:41   #860

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Yes Fazal, i came to know that Hillram couldnt make it.

So Mr.Aniruda, please wake up from your beauty sleep and post a detailed report of your reconnaissance of Ghazal venue
Even though I woke up at 5.30 am, been engaged in domestic chores and as my net connection at home is not great, give me some time to upload the place.

One word that sums up the place is superb!!!

Rest later
Old 27th March 2009, 13:45   #861

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Even though I woke up at 5.30 am, been engaged in domestic chores and as my net connection at home is not great, give me some time to upload the place.

One word that sums up the place is superb!!!

Rest later
Welcome back to the world of the living! You are giving us anxious moments - enough suspense please. Please get down to the brass tacks and give us the low-down ASAP.

Old 27th March 2009, 15:22   #862

Sneak peak to the Venue for 3rd April meet!

Mere maalik ,mere saheb his highness chikoo ne mereko hukum diya to upload the pics!

so here goes! for commentary about the place saheb will add his 2/3/4 cents.
Hyderabad : March'09 Drive Meet-april1.jpg  

Hyderabad : March'09 Drive Meet-april2.jpg  

Hyderabad : March'09 Drive Meet-april3.jpg  

Hyderabad : March'09 Drive Meet-april4.jpg  

Hyderabad : March'09 Drive Meet-april5.jpg  

Old 27th March 2009, 15:40   #863

Pic 2 is the position where the singer will sit. We will cordon off the area so that people listening to the ghazal should not get disturbed.

Pic 3 is the place where we will set the food counter.

Our turnkey guy will organise some focus lights only on the singer so that the ambience of the place is not spoilt. We will have a few chairs and mattresses for sitting.

This is picture of the other end of the pool which has the rest rooms et al. There is also a GYM in the terrace for all those who would have missed their gym session to come for the event.
Hyderabad : March'09 Drive Meet-img00146.jpg  

Last edited by MileCruncher : 27th March 2009 at 15:41.
Old 27th March 2009, 18:40   #864

Kudos to everyone putting in their personal time and efforts towards this evening ! I don't want to take names cause there are a lot of silent partners i might miss out on quoting.
Old 27th March 2009, 19:29   #865

Ani, great work. The place indeed looks quite superb. But, i am a tad disappointed with camera quality of BB 8310 Curve

Hope you also met the guy who is arranging for the food/finalized the mattresses etc.

Can you SMS/PM me the menu decided/final cost of mattresses etc. so i can publish the total final cost of this "getting harder by the day to wait for this event" ghazal program?

Last edited by mobike008 : 27th March 2009 at 19:33.
Old 27th March 2009, 21:28   #866

pandeyji had been to bottles and chimney last evening wearing the delhi wala item ,a couple of public came over and asked me 'kidhar se liya bhai' i gave them raag those are roberto cavalli.lol

btw for the ghazal nite ,you want the kurta? if yes ,will carry it on monday
Old 27th March 2009, 21:35   #867

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
pandeyji had been to bottles and chimney last evening wearing the delhi wala item ,a couple of public came over and asked me 'kidhar se liya bhai' i gave them raag those are roberto cavalli.lol

btw for the ghazal nite ,you want the kurta? if yes ,will carry it on monday
Well, you indeed go after my heart. Except you, i have been telling everyone those shoes were specially hand crafted by Kenneth Cole

Btw, i loved the kurta you wore yesterday. Pretty eye-catching!!!
Old 27th March 2009, 22:13   #868

Hyderabad ke bhai log, kabhi kabhi is thread se bahar bhi tho aao

Pasting a linky here of your truly's new photoblog seems to be the only solution for this lethargy

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/travel...ml#post1233914
Old 28th March 2009, 10:21   #869

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
This is picture of the other end of the pool which has the rest rooms et al.
Its not very thoughtful to place the rest rooms at the same end as the pool. Some of the lazy dudes may want to save that extra steps towards the rest room
Old 28th March 2009, 11:03   #870

Forget Kurtas - get swimming trunks!

Thanks Ani for the time and effort taken to visit, take pics and giving us the low-down on the place. Thanks too - to Fazal, Devidas, Avi & Rajesh for making this happen.

I for one am packing in my trunks!

Nice to see Nag getting naughty - just for public's info: the pool has a trained shark that bites off anything within 5 ft above the water line (unless the thing is in swimming trunks).