Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 24th March 2009, 17:33   #811

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Where are the other Hyd T-BHP folks? Or is it that we are the only ones worth being called T-BHPians?
lol.ani dont even go there ,some time back during one of the drives i did visit the various other threads where in hyderabad folks are active and had put a post asking them to join in.

apart from 1 or 2 fellows no response ,considering we have people active in the vintage car threads and also folks in the super import spotting thread.

a few joined us for our dinner meets and realized we are a chaotic bunch they disappeared as well.

tereko hum log pasand nahi kya that you craving for more.
Old 24th March 2009, 17:37   #812

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post

tereko hum log pasand nahi kya that you craving for more.
Nahi re, I was trying to do some public welfare. More the merrier and costs might come down as well.
Old 24th March 2009, 17:52   #813

1. Himanshu (Veg)---Rs.500
2. Mobike +1 (Non-Veg)---Rs.1000
3. Hillram +1 (Veg)
4. Ravveendra +1 ( Non-Veg)--Rs.500
5. Suren (Non-veg)
6. Prabhu +1 ( Non-Veg)
7. Fazal +1 (Non-Veg)
8. Milecruncher + 1(Non-Veg)
9. Rajesh Rawal +1 (Non-Veg) --- Rs. 1000/-
10. Downsouth +1 (Non-Veg)---Rs. 1000/-
11. Pulsar56(Non-Veg) +1 (Veg) ---Rs. 500/- (confirmed the 1 few days back)
12. Devidas +1 (Non-Veg)
13. Sai thakur ( Non-Veg)
14. Zen91 ( Non-Veg)
15. Nagvasireddy (Non-Veg)
16 Anurag + 1 (Non-Veg) Paid 1000/-
17. Abysnthguzzler (Non-Vegetarian)
18. 6-8 people from Devidas side

Total Head Count : 36
Old 24th March 2009, 18:29   #814

3. Hillram +1 (Veg)
5. Suren (Non-veg)
6. Prabhu +1 ( Non-Veg)
7. Fazal +1 (Non-Veg)
8. Milecruncher + 1(Non-Veg)--Rs.1000
9. Rajesh Rawal +1 (Non-Veg) --- Rs. 1000
10. Downsouth +1 (Non-Veg)---Rs. 1000
11. Pulsar56(Non-Veg) +1 (Veg) ---Rs. 500
12. Devidas +1 (Non-Veg)
14. Zen91 ( Non-Veg)
16 Anurag + 1 (Non-Veg)--Rs.1000

So now i have an account of Rs.6500. What about the other Rs.4500?

Guys, post up quickly what you contributed !!!
Old 24th March 2009, 18:46   #815

Mutton Biryani
Haleem
Apollo Chicken (no idea what this is, but sounds interseting)
Ghazals
Dinner on Chowki

You hyderabad guys know how to enjoy, that too nizam style.

Compared to this our bangalore meets seem to an exercise in boredom.
Old 24th March 2009, 19:44   #816

Originally Posted by GSMINC View Post
Mutton Biryani
Haleem
Ghazals
Dinner on Chowki

GSMINC,
Join us to know what it is all about.
And we are just getting warmed up until 3rd April.

BTW Avi,
Devidas and I also paid up 500 each.
Old 24th March 2009, 20:18   #817

Mutton Biryani
Haleem
Ghazals
Dinner on Chowki

Thanks for your compliments. Your welcome to join us if distance is not an hassle

Originally Posted by fazalaliadil View Post
GSMINC,
Join us to know what it is all about.
And we are just getting warmed up until 3rd April.

BTW Avi,
Devidas and I also paid up 500 each.
Adding your contribution below!

3. Hillram +1 (Veg)
5. Suren (Non-veg)
6. Prabhu +1 ( Non-Veg)
7. Fazal +1 (Non-Veg)--Rs.500
8. Milecruncher + 1(Non-Veg)--Rs.1000
9. Rajesh Rawal +1 (Non-Veg) --- Rs. 1000
10. Downsouth +1 (Non-Veg)---Rs. 1000
11. Pulsar56(Non-Veg) +1 (Veg) ---Rs. 500
12. Devidas +1 (Non-Veg)--Rs.500
14. Zen91 ( Non-Veg)
16 Anurag + 1 (Non-Veg)--Rs.1000

So now i have an account of Rs.7500. What about the other Rs.3500?

Guys, post up quickly what you contributed !!!
Old 24th March 2009, 20:25   #818

Avi, please check the envelope in which i gave you the contributions. if memory serves me correct, then Fazal bhai and devidas bhai contributed 1000 each since they had confirmed that they will be +1. I wold have made a note of it on the envelope.

@GSMINC- bro, this is just a glimpse of what the Hyd bhpians do. I can confidently say that we are the MOST active group on t-bhp- how does 4-5 meets each month, some of them impormptu, sound?

hell yeah, thats how often we meet. and the meets are a mix of drives, dinner, movies etc.

in fact for a lot of us, T-bhp has just been a paltform to meet and has resulted in great friendships, which i hope will last a long time!

lo, mein to emotional ho gaya- T-bhp, tera emosional atyachar

rajesh, kahan hai tu bhai.....mere tissues kahan hain

Old 24th March 2009, 22:43   #819

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
bare bhaiya ,tumne pukara aur hum chale aaye ..haath mein tissue le aaye re....

bolo kya aur kaha poochna hai!lol

jo maza paani aur haath mein hai woh tissue mein kaha yeh andar ki baat hai.

aree yaar pressure aa gaya ,mein chala
Old 24th March 2009, 22:48   #820

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
aree yaar pressure aa gaya ,mein chala
You guys are a riot

Rajesh, is it Chinese pressure ( hope you remember lunch was chinese...LOL) or indian ghar ka khane ka pressure?

Last edited by mobike008 : 24th March 2009 at 22:50.
Old 24th March 2009, 23:46   #821

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Thanks for your compliments. Your welcome to join us if distance is not an hassle
Distance is never an issue, we always look for an excuse

The issue is: An old friend of mine (sort of chaddi dost) went bankrupt in bangalore & is hiding in Hyderabad. He owes me money (more than money, he owes me an explanation, if not an apology) I even know where he is hiding (barkatpura) It is not a substantial amount (no difference to my lifestyle) It does not matter whether he repays me or not. but I want to meet him face to face. I have no relationship with Hyderabad (business or family) except with PARADISE BIRYANI/BAWARCHI BIRYANI/HALEEM during Ramzan/FATEH MAIDAN CLUB

I guess you get the drift.

I am sort of looking for a reason to come to Hyderabad. Let us see how things work out. And your bhp meet planning takes the cake.. er,,sorry..,, biryani/haleem/apollo chicken/ghazals.
I'll try to come, keep me on the tentative list, I shall pay you on arrival.
Where is the meet, ie., venue, time etc.
The issue is I love to eat/drink/drive (not necessarily in that order)

Last edited by GSMINC : 24th March 2009 at 23:52.
Old 25th March 2009, 00:03   #822

Distance is never an issue, we always look for an excuse

The issue is: An old friend of mine (sort of chaddi dost) went bankrupt in bangalore & is hiding in Hyderabad. He owes me money (more than money, he owes me an explanation, if not an apology) I even know where he is hiding (barkatpura) It is not a substantial amount (no difference to my lifestyle) It does not matter whether he repays me or not. but I want to meet him face to face. I have no relationship with Hyderabad (business or family) except with PARADISE BIRYANI/BAWARCHI BIRYANI/HALEEM during Ramzan/FATEH MAIDAN CLUB

I guess you get the drift.

I am sort of looking for a reason to come to Hyderabad. Let us see how things work out. And your bhp meet planning takes the cake.. er,,sorry..,, biryani/haleem/apollo chicken/ghazals.
I'll try to come, keep me on the tentative list, I shall pay you on arrival.
Where is the meet, ie., venue, time etc.
The issue is I love to eat/drink/drive (not necessarily in that order)
Dude, then you got really a reason to be in Hyderabad and what better than clubbing it for this occasion ( Ghazal night at a superb penthouse with swimming pool et.all). Btw, i live a few meters away from barkatpura so any help you need, just holler.

The ghazal program is scheduled in the IT corridor of Hyderabad, that is Gachibowli area and is on Apr 3rd evening at 7pm.

Btw, Nizam Club food is better than FMC.

So drop in and we would love to have a fellow who loves to eat as we do. Btw, i hope you are aware about the new policy where we shouldnt be talking anything related to non-alcoholic beverages. So please be careful

Look forward to you changing your status from tentative to confirmed..Cheers!

Last edited by mobike008 : 25th March 2009 at 00:04.
Old 25th March 2009, 00:46   #823

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Nizam Club food is better than FMC.

Look forward to you changing your status from tentative to confirmed..Cheers!
Yeah, Nizam club food is famous even in Bangalore club circles.But, unfortunately my club does not have affliation with Nizam club. Have you booked the same guys for catering at the meet. Now, that changes the whole scenario for me

I shall try to come. By god I shall try, I shall try.
Old 25th March 2009, 00:54   #824

Yeah, Nizam club food is famous even in Bangalore club circles.But, unfortunately my club does not have affliation with Nizam club. Have you booked the same guys for catering at the meet. Now, that changes the whole scenario for me

I shall try to come. By god I shall try, I shall try.
To induce you into this meet, if i have to lie, I will. Yes, the caterer we booked is the famed Nizam Club guys
Old 25th March 2009, 09:00   #825

Guys, how about meeting for a quick lunch at Guru Nihal tomorrow to collect the money and decide who accompany Devidas to confirm things with cook and also check out the Ghazal program venue?

I am game for this lunch between 12:30pm to 1:30pm. From 2pm, i have a series of meetings.

Rajesh/MC, please step on the gas and proactively contact people and collect money so we have a major share collected by tomorrow, if we are meeting.

Please remember this is a long weekend so collections has to come by tommorow without fail.

Guys, who have to pay up, contact the above two folks and pay them ASAP. I am already feeling the heat of this nightmarish logistics

Voluteers need for Devidas's meeting tomorrow? Sign-up fast !!!!!!!!!!!