Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 5th March 2009, 15:09   #151

Btw..whats happening on friday night movie?
Old 5th March 2009, 15:25   #152

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Thats a nice gesture srikanth, your splurging hard-earned money ( who pays royalties these days) during our meets.

My dear Himanshu, that idea sounds brilliant and i need to check with wifey if she permits a bunch of hooligans ( hooligans= excited, overgrown kids who make noise enough to bring down the house) to enter her pristine environs...LOL

Whatever the case, i will send you an SMS.

Update as on March 5th :-

March'09 Drive Destination :Anantgiri Hills, Vikarabad
Distance : 150 kms ( Up and Down)
Meeting Point : SD Eye Hospital, Masab Tank
Meeting Time: 7:30 AM

Mar 15th Drive:-
1. Mobike008+1
2. Milecruncher +1
3. AbsynthGuzzler+____
4. Pulsar56 + 1 or 2
5. Ravveendrra
6. Rajesh Rawal
7. Dilip Dongre
8. Zen91
9. Sai Thakur
10. Romyeo4U
11. Devnull + 1
12. Nag + 1
13.Naveen k.k(he'll meet us at vikarabad)
14.Getsurya
15. Suren181 ( he mentioned he is in during the lunch meet)
16. Himanshu ( I know you are itching to take your beast out)
17 Hillram ( He confirmed during the lunch meet)

Avi, I am in for the 15th, but not for the reason u mention.... i took the beast on a 1250 km drive just this weekend.....Will meet u guys at the AP Police Academy roundabout.
Old 5th March 2009, 15:52   #153

Just wanted to know that who all are taking their rides on the drive. I would like to keep mine at home if possible

OT: Rajesh just changed the bulbs to Philips H4 but found that it was the fuse that had conked and not the bulb. Unnecessary expense in these hard times.
Old 5th March 2009, 16:03   #154

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
OT: Rajesh just changed the bulbs to Philips H4 but found that it was the fuse that had conked and not the bulb. Unnecessary expense in these hard times.
never compromise on tyres and lights buddy.i am sure the h4 will make alot of difference when you drive.

i will also join himanshu at the police academy golchakkar.

if this place is 75km one way why are leaving at 7.30 in the morning?

can we not make it 10am

atleast i can have some good nashta at barista's
Old 5th March 2009, 16:10   #155

Training !

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
never compromise on tyres and lights buddy.i am sure the h4 will make alot of difference when you drive.

i will also join himanshu at the police academy golchakkar.

if this place is 75km one way why are leaving at 7.30 in the morning?

can we not make it 10am

atleast i can have some good nashta at barista's

The timing is fixed so that when you get married you have experience of:

a. Getting up early and going to work. (With biwi & bacche - you can't afford to have the HR guy's beady eyes on you.)

b. Being shunted out of the house without breakfast. (Dont worry, there is a bhandi-walla near APPA.)

c. Sleeping in the car! (Most imp - as MC will tell you)

On a serious note - 7.30 means we reach those trees before it is too hot, reaching trees early means we spend more time under the trees.

Last edited by Ravveendrra : 5th March 2009 at 16:11.
Old 5th March 2009, 16:16   #156

never compromise on tyres and lights buddy.i
Bald tyres are called Slicks and provide the maximum grip apart from allowing for sideways driving, LOL
Old 5th March 2009, 16:20   #157

Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
c. Sleeping in the car! (Most imp - as MC will tell you)
Its actually Bidisha who has the most experience in sleeping in the car on the back seat while I'm driving.

Coming back to topic, I say we leave early preferably 6.30-7 so that we miss the Hyderabad hustle-bustle and reach early to rest under the trees and get refreshed.
Old 5th March 2009, 16:24   #158

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Its actually Bidisha who has the most experience in sleeping in the car on the back seat while I'm driving.

with your non stop raag bhairavi i dont blame her

btw chikoo talking about your company tshirt ,was that made from a local vendor ? if yes can we look at making something specific for the team bhp hyderabad folks.

i was looking at this site Custom, Personalised, Slogan T-Shirts, Mugs, Calendars, Fancy Watches, Gifts and Corporate, College T-Shirts in India ,they also take orders to make custom tshirts ,was wondering can we all wear during our drive out.

we can come up with some one liner exclusive to our gang.what say mandali? i know after this there will be couple of posts with all kinds of options/delegations

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 5th March 2009 at 16:33.
Old 5th March 2009, 16:37   #159

i dont remember how many of you were part of the vikarabad trip last year, but seeing you go on about sitting under trees and stuff, all i can say is that you are in for one BIG Disappointment

and as regards teh time, what time do you guys plan to be in v'bad....guess i will just have to meet u there. I am driving alone so anyone wants to hitch a ride, lemme know. No way am i meeting up on a Saturday morning at 730. Period!. if it is more like 830 r 9, then it is fine.
Old 5th March 2009, 16:39   #160

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
. No way am i meeting up on a Saturday morning at 730. Period!. if it is more like 830 r 9, then it is fine.
its a sunday which is planned .just a fyi..
Old 5th March 2009, 17:10   #161

btw chikoo talking about your company tshirt ,was that made from a local vendor ? if yes can we look at making something specific for the team bhp hyderabad folks.

i was looking at this site Custom, Personalised, Slogan T-Shirts, Mugs, Calendars, Fancy Watches, Gifts and Corporate, College T-Shirts in India ,they also take orders to make custom tshirts ,was wondering can we all wear during our drive out.

we can come up with some one liner exclusive to our gang.what say mandali? i know after this there will be couple of posts with all kinds of options/delegations

I say the front to be like on of your ferrari or renault kind(Race Crew T-shirt basically) and the back to be T-Bhp logo with the Tag line you choose.

Here's a sayari that makes for funny reading
Hatha me hath milake,
anguthi churake chali gayi,
abhi gale milne ko aari,
kya karati ki kya ki……

chay pine ko aake,
soccer churake chali gayi,
abhi full meals ko aari,
kya karati ki kya ki……..

pahalich mulakat me ,
five star me chuna lagai,
abhi date pe leke jao bolari,
kya karati ki kya ki……….

sagai sagai bolake,
sagai saagi bolake,
puri shopping karali,
abhi shadi shadi bolari
kya karati ki kya ki…….

Last edited by absynthguzzler : 5th March 2009 at 17:14.
Old 5th March 2009, 17:18   #162

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Avi..I dont think I confirmed my participation during the Dhaba Lunch
My bad, i thought i you confirmed in the affirmative. Rajesh bhai, please guide me to the store that sells memory enhancement pills!

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Btw..whats happening on friday night movie?
We are planning for Valkyrie 10:30pm show. Coming?

I completely pity Bidisha, my heartfelt sympathies are with her.

Rajesh bhai, i am in for Valkyrie or 13B whichever our junta decides. Please go ahead and book the tickets....late night show pls and let's take the plunge and lets rest the confusion.

EDIT : Just saw Arun's shayari. That's pucca hyderabadi to the core. Good One man...LOL

Last edited by mobike008 : 5th March 2009 at 17:20.
Old 5th March 2009, 21:03   #163

its a sunday which is planned .just a fyi..
That just makes my resolve even firmer...sunday morning is fixed for a swim with my kid at 7 AM....so the earliest I will meet anyone is 9 AM.

BTW, what is the point of getting htere so early. If we all do meet up at 730, we will be in V'bad by 830-845.....what are we going to do there at that hour....it is even too early to indulge in our favourite activity (Gulp gulp)

IMHO, lets meet around 930 or so.....wot say?

@avi, for Friday night, see if you can get tickets for 13B....looks to be an interesting movie from the promos

Last edited by himanshugoswami : 5th March 2009 at 21:05.
Old 5th March 2009, 21:30   #164

Valkyrie...it was bad. I had seen a documentary on the same Hitler's assassination plot on Discovery long back and it was so gripping! But this one is no where close. I felt it really boring and sleepy too. I would prefer 13B or Dhoonte Reh Jaaoge (Promos were funny).

Regarding Pink Panther 2, we do have a show at prasadz at 10.30pm
Hyderabad : March'09 Drive Meet-untitled.jpg  

Old 5th March 2009, 22:19   #165

arey yaar all you vice presidents of delegation

pink panther or 13b or valkyrie?

sms me who wants to see which movie on 9704611152.for now i know its mr and mrs mobike ,myself and himanshu are in for pp2.

should i book or not?

sagar last time we had booked one ticket assuming you will make it to delhi 6 ,did send you a couple of pm's as well but you disappeared.

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 5th March 2009 at 22:22.