Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 1st April 2009, 17:40   #121

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Atta Boy! MC. Why don't you take up some additional channel and inter-thread marketing and see if you can round up more people from Hyderabad.

Atleast, someplace those fine skills are coming to good use
Chadao Jhaadh pe Chadao. Let me see what else can be done.
Old 1st April 2009, 17:49   #122

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Jaago B'lore Janta Jaago!!! If need be go to Jaago Re! One Billion Votes India!!!
Looks like Rajesh's funny bone got entwined into your body

Chadao Jhaadh pe Chadao. Let me see what else can be done.
Nahi sach, good job.

There is a gift waiting for you if you can get 25 confirmations from Hyderabad.

The downside of so many confirmations will be that we have to reach the meet destination a week before and construct some additional rooms to accomodate all of us
Old 1st April 2009, 17:59   #123

Looks like Rajesh's funny bone got entwined into your body

Nahi sach, good job.

There is a gift waiting for you if you can get 25 confirmations from Hyderabad.

The downside of so many confirmations will be that we have to reach the meet destination a week before and construct some additional rooms to accomodate all of us
Rooms in Hampi shouldn't be a problem if we can confirmations beforehand. Last time during the Independence day weekend when we went, we reached there without any booking and still got room for Rs 300/Night (Stayed in Hampi Bazar).
Old 1st April 2009, 18:05   #124

Rooms in Hampi shouldn't be a problem if we can confirmations beforehand. Last time during the Independence day weekend when we went, we reached there without any booking and still got room for Rs 300/Night (Stayed in Hampi Bazar).
Can we book the rooms tentatively? I mean, if they dont have rooms then we may have to make arrangements to sleep in our cars
Old 1st April 2009, 18:18   #125

Can we book the rooms tentatively? I mean, if they dont have rooms then we may have to make arrangements to sleep in our cars
Shouldn't be a problem. I guess we need to thrash out the nitty-gritty during our Ghazal Nite.

BTW I suggest you poke some B'lore folks as well so that it shouldn't turn out to be Hyd Meet at Hampi
Old 1st April 2009, 22:24   #126

BTW I suggest you poke some B'lore folks as well so that it shouldn't turn out to be Hyd Meet at Hampi
i am sure mjothi and others are doing their bid to get the fellows onboard.

if we have around 30 odd people combined both cities ,this meet will be a hit for sure.
Old 2nd April 2009, 10:25   #127

Folks..Cant make it to the Hampi Meet.Got too many things to do this month.
Old 2nd April 2009, 10:46   #128

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Folks..Cant make it to the Hampi Meet.Got too many things to do this month.
Kya Sir,

Please have some fun with us mere mortals as well. . Your Sierra would be a good vehicle on this trip
Old 2nd April 2009, 14:06   #129

@MJyothi, any further inclusions from bangalore team?

Event: Hyderabad - Bangalore T-BHP Meet
Venue : Hampi (Stay at Hampi Bazar or Virupapur Gaddi or Kamalapur)

Date:April 25/ April 26

Hyderabad Team
Mobike008+1
Rajesh Rawal
Milecruncher+1
Pulsar56
Theodore_ftw
drvhplyevraftr + 2
Absynthguzzler
zen91
Sai Thakur

Bangalore Team
Akroy
mjothi
Jassi
iceman91
Old 2nd April 2009, 14:36   #130

I hope we hyderabadi folks are not putting lot of pressure on jyothi.

Event: Hyderabad - Bangalore T-BHP Meet
Venue : Hampi (Stay at Hampi Bazar or Virupapur Gaddi or Kamalapur)

Date:April 25/ April 26

Hyderabad Team
1. Mobike008+1
2. Rajesh Rawal
3. Milecruncher+1
4. Pulsar56
5. Theodore_ftw
6. drvhplyevraftr + 2
7. Absynthguzzler
8. zen91
9. Sai Thakur
10. kkr2k2

Bangalore Team
1. Akroy
2. mjothi
3. Jassi
4. iceman91

5. Mjyothi ???? (Some more pressure on jyothi... )

Raj.
Old 2nd April 2009, 15:20   #131

Originally Posted by kkr2k2 View Post
I hope we hyderabadi folks are not putting lot of pressure on jyothi.
Sorry guys. No additions, but one drop out - AKRoy.
Old 2nd April 2009, 15:23   #132

Originally Posted by mjothi View Post
i hope this doesn't turn out to be a Hyd T-BHP MEET at Hampi with Guest Participants from B'lore.

I suggest you show them some carrot LOL
Old 2nd April 2009, 15:40   #133

i hope this doesn't turn out to be a Hyd T-BHP MEET at Hampi with Guest Participants from B'lore.

I suggest you show them some carrot LOL
The carrot in this case it TIME. We Hyd folks have events/meets even before it was planned,half the members in the city find it tough to keep up and now we're asking the same from 550kms away!! The whole system we operate will be a shock for other metros,
Old 2nd April 2009, 16:02   #134

Originally Posted by mjothi View Post
Hmm, that's bad. We still have time to decide and if the count remains the same, I guess it does not make sense to come all the way for a meet where it's the same folks who meet here in hyderabad atleast twice a week
Old 2nd April 2009, 16:05   #135

Hmm, that's bad. We still have time to decide and if the count remains the same, I guess it does not make sense to come all the way for a meet where it's the same folks who meet here in hyderabad atleast twice a week
No not twice a week, I would rather put it as 4 times a week