Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 17th August 2012, 22:50   #3826

Re: Quick Meets at Bangalore

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
What the..! You stay out of this amreeki fella! on second thoughts, you can join us via Skype
Yeah yeah now that libran and I are not around to call you for a meet up, you have suddenly decided to become a more active meetbhpian!
Btw, skype doesnt do mutli point conferencing. So think of something better.
Old 17th August 2012, 23:16   #3827

Originally Posted by amitoj

Yeah yeah now that libran and I are not around to call you for a meet up, you have suddenly decided to become a more active meetbhpian!
Btw, skype doesnt do mutli point conferencing. So think of something better.
What?! You were the one who didn't want to wake up early for meets when Nishad and I called! Don't you turn that on me big fella
Old 18th August 2012, 08:00   #3828

Originally Posted by KarthikK
Some more people might join with RAC and tatkal tickets.
Karthik, is the tatkal option still open? If yes, I'd like to join for the drive.
Old 18th August 2012, 08:03   #3829

Guys!

I would like to join in too!! Im still confused of the meetin point time and date though!!

Originally Posted by guyfrmblr View Post
Karthik, is the tatkal option still open? If yes, I'd like to join for the drive.
Old 18th August 2012, 08:13   #3830

Originally Posted by ssjr0498
Guys!

I would like to join in too!! Im still confused of the meetin point time and date though!!
Tomorrow. Not sure about the meeting point. I think its near Kanakpura road - NICE road junction.

Last edited by guyfrmblr : 18th August 2012 at 08:25.
Old 18th August 2012, 08:28   #3831

Tatkal entries updated . This is a half day drive so no bookings needed for anything. Anyone can join anytime

KarthikK - Linea
Brraj - Swift / i10
IronH4wk - Getz
raj.barcode - Optra/i20
arun_josie - DZire
rocky080 - Elantra / Xylo
Mannubhai - XUV5OO
rk_sans - tentative
superutp - Beat (tentative)
KiloAlpha - Figo (tentative)
guyfrmblr - i20 crdi
ssjr0498 - OHC VTEC

@ssjr0498 - the meeting point is the NICE road - Kanakapura road intersection, date and time : tomorrow morning 6am.
Meeting point directions : From your place, just take NICE road entry from Bannerghatta road, and get down at Kanakapura road, it is the first exit point after you get into NICE from BG road. Immediately after the NICE exit here, you can find us parked at the left.

@others who may not know the route - Adding the coordinates of this place in google maps :
http://maps.google.co.in/maps?daddr=...sz=16&t=m&z=16

I have already marked the meeting point as B. Just enter your house area in A and get directions.

Last edited by KarthikK : 18th August 2012 at 08:35.
Old 18th August 2012, 08:44   #3832

Originally Posted by KarthikK View Post
Tatkal entries updated . This is a half day drive so no bookings needed for anything. Anyone can join anytime

KarthikK - Linea
Brraj - Swift / i10
IronH4wk - Getz
raj.barcode - Optra/i20
arun_josie - DZire
Mannubhai - XUV5OO
rk_sans - tentative
guyfrmblr - i20 crdi
ssjr0498 -i20 crdi

@ssjr0498 - the meeting point is the NICE road - Kanakapura road intersection, date and time : tomorrow morning 6am.
Meeting point directions : From your place, just take NICE road entry from Bannerghatta road, and get down at Kanakapura road, it is the first exit point after you get into NICE from BG road. Immediately after the NICE exit here, you can find us parked at the left.

@others who may not know the route - Adding the coordinates of this place in google maps :
NH 209 - Google Maps

I have already marked the meeting point as B. Just enter your house area in A and get directions.
Petrol is very expensive bhai!! Diesel ki jai ho!!

Anyone passing the Shell @gottigere towards NICE road? I live right next to Shell and we can tag together to the next meeting point!!
Old 18th August 2012, 08:50   #3833

Originally Posted by ssjr0498 View Post
Petrol is very expensive bhai!! Diesel ki jai ho!!

Anyone passing the Shell @gottigere towards NICE road? I live right next to Shell and we can tag together to the next meeting point!!
Don't tell me you have got rid of the ohc vtec !
Wow! so we now have 3 diesel rocket hatches tomorrow - yours, guyfrmblr's and raj.barcode.

Normally I would have taken the JP nagar route to Kanakapura road, but that stretch is in horrible shape due to metro construction. NICE is the best option now. I'll be passing by Shell bunk at around 5.45am; will wait for you just after the shell bunk. We'll go together from there.
Old 18th August 2012, 08:57   #3834

Don't tell me you have got rid of the ohc vtec !
Wow! so we now have 3 diesel rocket hatches tomorrow - yours, guyfrmblr's and raj.barcode.

Normally I would have taken the JP nagar route to Kanakapura road, but that stretch is in horrible shape due to metro construction. NICE is the best option now. I'll be passing by Shell bunk at around 5.45am; will wait for you just after the shell bunk. We'll go together from there.
Nope, the vtec is very much with me!! This crap gen I20 is no rocket buddy!! LOL!!
I'll be ready by 5:45 am, will PM u my cell ph no.. Any one coming to the drives with there better half's.. Also, where the heck is SChowdhary and the regular's??
Old 18th August 2012, 09:08   #3835

Originally Posted by KarthikK
I'll be passing by Shell bunk at around 5.45am; will wait for you just after the shell bunk. We'll go together from there.
I'll join you guys near Shell bunk at 5 45 am.
Old 18th August 2012, 09:59   #3836

I'll be ready by 5:45 am,
Originally Posted by guyfrmblr View Post
I'll join you guys near Shell bunk at 5 45 am.
I'll also join you guys near Shell bunk @ 5:45 AM.
Old 18th August 2012, 10:14   #3837

I'll be ready by 5:45 am, will PM u my cell ph no.. Any one coming to the drives with there better half's.. Also, where the heck is SChowdhary and the regular's??
I already have your cell no. from the chikmagalur trip days . I'll give you a call when I'm approaching there. guyfrmblr and Arun_josie can join soon. Not sure if anyone else is bringing their better half along. You may want to check.

I don't know where Schoudhury went yaar. I messaged him yesterday and he said he will reply on the thread. He must be busy fitting a tuning box for tomorrow's drive .

Last edited by KarthikK : 18th August 2012 at 10:19.
Old 18th August 2012, 10:41   #3838

Place for one more guy??? If so I'm in!! anything i should bring as such?? this will be my first meet.

KarthikK - Linea
Brraj - Swift / i10
IronH4wk - Getz
raj.barcode - Optra/i20
arun_josie - DZire
Mannubhai - XUV5OO
rk_sans - tentative
superutp- Beat (tentative)
rangakishen- Cruze
Old 18th August 2012, 10:49   #3839

Originally Posted by rangakishen
Place for one more guy??? If so I'm in!! anything i should bring as such?? this will be my first meet.
You gots dollars, then you're in j/k

no reservations mate! More the merrier!

@KarthikK: check your PM.
Old 18th August 2012, 10:53   #3840

Updated list :

KarthikK - Linea
Brraj - RaceDynamics Swift / i10
IronH4wk - Getz
raj.barcode - Optra/i20
arun_josie - DZire
Mannubhai - XUV5OO
rk_sans - tentative
guyfrmblr - i20 crdi
ssjr0498 -i20 crdi
rangakishen - Cruze
Schoudhury - souped up Ritz (tentative)

Originally Posted by rangakishen View Post
If so I'm in!! anything i should bring as such?? this will be my first meet.
bring your droolworthy Cruze. That's enough

@IronH4wk - you check your PM

Last edited by KarthikK : 18th August 2012 at 11:09.