Originally Posted by kaushik_s View Post
Confirmed list for Sunday morning drive,
1. Amitoj
2. Kaushik_s
3. _chikku
4. ITNerd

KiloAlpha???
And where are the other Bangalore boys? No one is replying? Dreamcatcher, are you in for the Sunday morning plan? Ace, Libran, BRRaj, IronHawk, etc etc anyone??
I think KiloAlpha is in his office right now, so he should be able to see the update. Otherwise if anyone has his number, please pm me so that i can update him.

Kaushik, since you've been to that place, can you suggest what will be the right time and place to meet up?
As for me, i will be taking the NICE road from Bannerghatta road to Tumkur road.

And I have to do something about Ikka
I have time till Sunday morning to hatch a plan for him. huuaahahahaha.
Old 1st July 2011, 19:22   #2762

Re: Quick Meets at Bangalore

Originally Posted by amitoj View Post
I think KiloAlpha is in his office right now ...
Yes, I am in the office right now.

Sunday morning confirmed for me. When/where do we meet?
Old 1st July 2011, 19:33   #2763

Originally Posted by driverace View Post
Ok, alright..
So, Sunday morning is done dona done!?

To cherry the cake, and to cheer the people.
I just got off call with none other than D-bhpian Amitoj bhai himself!
And, he has agreed a treat to the bhpians present on the Sunday drive!! (taaliyan)

He says, its to all the meets he couldn't make, and reinforcing the spirit of our drives!
(wah- what inspirational thoughts, I tell you..)

So, be there!

Who all are in?

Ace.

~Insaniyat abhi bhi jinda hai!
That's a great news. There is a CCD enroute, the same one we planned last to last weekend which got dumped

Kaushik, since you've been to that place, can you suggest what will be the right time and place to meet up?
As for me, i will be taking the NICE road from Bannerghatta road to Tumkur road.

And I have to do something about Ikka
I have time till Sunday morning to hatch a plan for him. huuaahahahaha.
Yup, NICE road is the best option and I'll also take the same. So I guess we can meet near your place.
There are two routes, one that's directly from Tumkur, basically you need to take the turn for Siddaganga Mutt. Other one is via Dobbaspete. Both roads are in good shape if I remember correctly. It shouldn't take more than 1.5 hours to reach there. So I think we can start by 5/5.30am around?

Originally Posted by KiloAlpha View Post
Yes, I am in the office right now.

Sunday morning confirmed for me. When/where do we meet?
From where are you coming? As it's morning time we can meet near Amitoj's place (Just after Meenaxi Temple/Royal Meenaxi Mall) for the people who can come towards this side(south Bangalore. What say amitoj?
Other rendezvous point can be NICE/Tumkur road junction.

Confirmed list for Sunday morning drive,
1. Amitoj
2. Kaushik_s
3. _chikku
4. ITNerd
5. Driverace
6. KiloAlpha

Last edited by kaushik_s : 1st July 2011 at 19:37.
Old 1st July 2011, 19:39   #2764

Meenaxi Mall works for me - I come from Koramangala side.
What time Meenaxi Mall? 0600hrs?
Old 1st July 2011, 19:39   #2765

Alright!
Yes we can meet up near to my place.
What time would be ideal so that we can catch the sunrise, if possible?
Old 1st July 2011, 19:48   #2766

Well what do you know!
New plan!
Considering the current weather condition and the fact that we should do more than just drive, I propose (and Kaushik_s already agrees with me) that we do an early Sunday morning drive and photo shoot to Devarayanadurga hills.
This place is the less popular brother of Nandi Hills but supposed to be more scenic and its on the way to Tumkur. So you get to taste some good roads too i believe.
Now I hope this is sufficient notice for all those who had agreed for the drive tonight! *please*

So who all are in?
Sorry guys, would not be able to join on Sunday.

I am riding to the same place tomorrow morning . Anyone else interested in riding along can join in front of Shell Station near Metro at 5:30 am.
Old 1st July 2011, 19:54   #2767

Sunrise will be around 5.57am. You want to catch the sunrise at DDurga? In that case we'll have to start by 4.00am.
Old 1st July 2011, 20:17   #2768

Originally Posted by kaushik_s View Post
Sunrise will be around 5.57am. You want to catch the sunrise at DDurga? In that case we'll have to start by 4.00am.
Thats fine with me, if its worth it.
I was thinking that if 4AM is too early for those not interested in shooting the sunrise, they can form a second group and meet up later at say 6AM. I think we would still be there by the time the second group reaches.
Then we all can head back together.

Also, those who are in, please PM me your numbers so that we can coordinate.
Old 1st July 2011, 23:30   #2769

Thats fine with me, if its worth it.
I was thinking that if 4AM is too early for those not interested in shooting the sunrise, they can form a second group and meet up later at say 6AM. I think we would still be there by the time the second group reaches.
Then we all can head back together.

Also, those who are in, please PM me your numbers so that we can coordinate.
Considering the current weather condition we might not even see the Sun rising .. But yeah, 4am start would be good if we want to catch the Sunrise. But going in two groups might not be a very good idea. But anyway, let;s see what people are more comfortable for.
Old 2nd July 2011, 07:55   #2770

Originally Posted by kaushik_s

Considering the current weather condition we might not even see the Sun rising .. But yeah, 4am start would be good if we want to catch the Sunrise. But going in two groups might not be a very good idea. But anyway, let;s see what people are more comfortable for.
KiloAlpha is ready for 4am. So as of now thats 3 people.
But in the interest of keeping it simple i am fine with sticking to one time. Am that can be 6 as well.
Old 2nd July 2011, 10:18   #2771

Originally Posted by amitoj

KiloAlpha is ready for 4am. So as of now thats 3 people.
But in the interest of keeping it simple i am fine with sticking to one time. Am that can be 6 as well.
Awesome, me too ready for 4am start.. Anyway won't get good sleep if I have to wake up at 5.30 am for a 6am start. Guys, please pour in your preferencws for d start time.. We can adjust accordingly to have more and more tbhpians.
Old 2nd July 2011, 11:29   #2772

I am fine with what the majority decides - 4.00 AM or 6.00 AM. Also please confirm the meeting venue - Royal Meenakshi Mall?
Old 2nd July 2011, 11:41   #2773

I've never attended Team-BHP meets... would have loved to join in for this drive.. unfortunately for me though, I just got my brand new Linea T-Jet delivered yesterday and I'm not too sure about highway jaunts during the run-in period (since driving at constant rpm is a no-no)

I'd definitely like to keep a watch on this thread and catch up with BHPians in the next meet
Old 2nd July 2011, 13:00   #2774

Alright! 4 AM seems to be the preferred time right now.

Originally Posted by KarthikK
I've never attended Team-BHP meets... would have loved to join in for this drive.. unfortunately for me though, I just got my brand new Linea T-Jet delivered yesterday
Karthik! Please do make it to the meet. Highway drives are a good option to run in your car. You need to stretch your car's legs to get a good running in, which you can't do driving it in a city like Bangalore.
And i am dying to see a linea tjet in action. Its the only car right now in the market on which i am willing to put my hard earned money.

Last edited by amitoj : 2nd July 2011 at 13:07.
Old 2nd July 2011, 13:26   #2775

Great going guys. I would also love to join you guys. Where is the meeting point? I stay near Indiranagar and would be happy to pick up someone enroute too.