Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 27th May 2011, 21:28   #2581

Re: Quick Meets at Bangalore

Originally Posted by libranof1987 View Post
PS : Anil, Amitoj and Gautam - none of them are coming for the meet; wonder who we'll have our "no, you pay" game with!
bachoo! agla number tera!

Are you coming tonight?
nahi re.. driving down to Chennai 4am tomorrow. you guys have fun!
Old 27th May 2011, 21:40   #2582

Btw, is there a contingency plan if the Barista is full? May sound funny but you'll be surprised with the no. of people who find it fun to drive there at night, especially on fri/sat night.

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post

nahi re.. driving down to Chennai 4am tomorrow. you guys have fun!
Ab bacche ki jaan loge kya?!

Btw, you start at 4am right? You could come along for the meet; drive back and then start at 4am. The timing fits well! And don't give the I-need-to-sleep excuse. You're an engineer and work in IT; night-outs are a walk in the park!

Last edited by libranof1987 : 27th May 2011 at 21:41.
Old 27th May 2011, 21:52   #2583

Alrighty, 2300 (IIMB), 2330 (NICE exit, mysore rd) it is. Drive to Barista, mysore rd.

T-BHPians are welcome to gate-crash anytime.
Well, I can't think I can join in, but just about dawn / when you guys reach Mysore road on the way back, don't forget to wave, if you see an AP-02 i10 flashing its lights to glory, from the opp. direction. Oh, and it has an "IDS" on its backside, courtesy IronH4wk
Old 27th May 2011, 22:00   #2584

Btw, you start at 4am right? You could come along for the meet; drive back and then start at 4am. The timing fits well!
abbe, bacche ki jaan lega kya!!

And don't give the I-need-to-sleep excuse. You're an engineer and work in IT; night-outs are a walk in the park!
i'm a manager and work in IT, so i'm entitled to my sleep now!
Old 27th May 2011, 22:22   #2585

Ok Guys, I've started, will be there before 11 itself..
Old 27th May 2011, 23:04   #2586

PS : Anil, Amitoj and Gautam - none of them are coming for the meet; wonder who we'll have our "no, you pay" game with!
Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
@Libranof1987 - Mera aur Anil ka Hogaya! You did not come to the nandi hills meet and missed the chance of having us pay!

@IronHawk - Sahi Bola!!

Now the only person left in that dilemma is Amitoj. Next meet we all are waiting for it!

PS: Me not coming today! Heading out to Kerala on a 3 day Holiday! Warm beaches, here I come! You guys have fun tonight!
Old 27th May 2011, 23:15   #2587

Me @ IIMB, now I see a ikon, baleno and a optra pulling over
Old 27th May 2011, 23:38   #2588
MCR

hemanth.anand and pumpy raj are waiting for you near the NICE road junction. They have been there since last 15 minutes.
Old 28th May 2011, 03:56   #2589

Just back from an awesome TBHP drive. Super sleepy now and God only knows how I'll wake up early tomorrow :( ..
Old 28th May 2011, 04:23   #2590

Got back a while ago. Was a great meet and a good turnout.

Thanks for pulling this together Libranof87.

Now for the next meet. Sunday at ExtremeSports to catch the F1 race

Also, please post the pics guys. I have two videos to upload from my side, that I shot from my IP
Old 28th May 2011, 04:25   #2591

You beat me to this kaushik

My first ever TBHP meet and maybe thats why i'm not getting sleep
Tomorrow at 8 got to help my sister to shift their house...Let me see How I can do that.

Photos int the next post
Old 28th May 2011, 05:42   #2592

Hey fellas,

We are one bunch of clowns; fighting over who beat whom in reporting first.. at 4am!

Anywho, I've created a separate thread for the drive; so all the photos load up there and don't clutter the Meet thread.

Please post all further reports and pics here : http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...ml#post2368999

And next meet :

Sunday 29th May, 2011.
Venue : Extreme Sports Bar, Spar Mall, Banerghetta Rd
Occasion : Monaco Grand Prix
Time : 1700 hrs onwards

The "LIST" :

1) libranof1987
2) thedreamcatcher
3) driverace
4) hifisharu (mostly)
5) sajands (mostly)

Last edited by libranof1987 : 28th May 2011 at 05:56.
Old 28th May 2011, 09:03   #2593

This was My first Meet and a good experience and also this was my First Night Ride in my Ritz... to all.
Just got up after a short good sleep. (4-8am)...it is short but not so good sleep. Will post the pics when i am totally awake.

Awaiting for a Bike Ride / Meet soon...
Old 28th May 2011, 16:43   #2594

Ok guys, I spoke with the manager at Extreme Sports Bar, Banerghetta rd. he confirmed that they will screen the F1.

So, the "meet" is on!

1) libranof1987
2) thedreamcatcher
3) driverace
4) hifisharu
5) sajands (mostly)

We assemble at 1700 at Extreme.

For those who are not aware of the location :
(from Dairy Circle);
- come straight towards Jayadeva Hospital
- just after Dairy Circle, there will be the Oracle and then Accenture office; then some Maruti Service Station (Sagar Automobiles I think)
- Some 100m later, you will find Spar Mall on your left; enter that.
*- Specify that you want to go to Extreme; that way you pay only 30 for parking unlike the per hour charges if you go to Spar.

(from Jayadeva Hospital)
- turn left/right (depending on whether if you're coming from Jayanagar/Silk Board) under the flyover and continue towards Dairy Circle.
- About 1.5kms later, you'll find Spar Mall on your right. (it's after IBM on your right)
- Get in!

Get the list going folks.
libranof1987 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th May 2011, 08:47   #2595

Updated List,

1) libranof1987
2) thedreamcatcher
3) driverace
4) hifisharu
5) sajands

Catch you all at 5.00pm

-Sajan

Ok guys, I spoke with the manager at Extreme Sports Bar, Banerghetta rd. he confirmed that they will screen the F1.

So, the "meet" is on!

1) libranof1987
2) thedreamcatcher
3) driverace
4) hifisharu
5) sajands (mostly)

We assemble at 1700 at Extreme.

For those who are not aware of the location :
(from Dairy Circle);
- come straight towards Jayadeva Hospital
- just after Dairy Circle, there will be the Oracle and then Accenture office; then some Maruti Service Station (Sagar Automobiles I think)
- Some 100m later, you will find Spar Mall on your left; enter that.
*- Specify that you want to go to Extreme; that way you pay only 30 for parking unlike the per hour charges if you go to Spar.

(from Jayadeva Hospital)
- turn left/right (depending on whether if you're coming from Jayanagar/Silk Board) under the flyover and continue towards Dairy Circle.
- About 1.5kms later, you'll find Spar Mall on your right. (it's after IBM on your right)
- Get in!

Get the list going folks.