Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 17th May 2011, 20:00   #2476

Re: Quick Meets at Bangalore

@Kaushik Ji. I will definitely keep you in the loop. Anyways we will be posting everything on this thread.

The Shimoga to Jog stretch was awesome. And at night, we were the only people driving there, and you cant believe how good the road is. Though it is 2 lane only, it is manageable, as there is hardly any traffic and only trucks, but again not too many.
Old 17th May 2011, 20:28   #2477

Originally Posted by libranof1987 View Post
Ok, I missed out on the Nandi Hills drive so I need to make it up soon!

I've 2 things in mind :

1) A late-night drive on Mysore road to the CCD/Barista the next weekend i.e. 27/28th night.
This looks good, i missed the previous nandi meet, the night drive is real fun
Old 17th May 2011, 20:43   #2478

Originally Posted by praz View Post
Nice report. Looking at the photos and the videos, make me want to go on one more trip. Ace, how about organizing one more soon??
Yes, lets get in gear by this weekend! (bit busy till then!)
But, let the options start coming.
and lets put up the calender like thingie, we started last time, so it would be easy to finalise a date soon!

@kaushik_s, I think I should use your fine photography skills next time to take some nice pictures of my Punto. Your photos are awesome!!
you bet ! his photos are really awesome!

and, he appreciates talent!
he says, if I start shooting well, he might gift me a camera too!

I've 2 things in mind :

1) A late-night drive on Mysore road to the CCD/Barista the next weekend i.e. 27/28th night.

2) How about a B'lore T-BHP drive to Gokarna (a tucked away beach in Karnataka just before Goa). Drive on Friday night, spend 2 days there/a day there and another in Palolem and get back. This could mid-June. What say?
Both options look awesome!
Count me in by-default (unless other wise specified!)

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
we're driving down to Chennai for a wedding early 28th morning, so won't be able to be a part of the meet if you guys planning on on that weekend.
Ahhh, weddings!

but, do fill in the calender thingie we will put up later.

Alrighty then!

27th night, we go for a drive.

Ok, lets keep the calender thingie as before..
speeds up date finalisation..

Well, drive Friday night; spend 2 days, start on Sunday night! Quite a plan, eh?
shaandar!

Originally Posted by thedreamcatcher View Post
Think again. Look at this thread

when you got the wheels, dont look back!

Been there, done that too. By who you say, the dreamcatcher, asdon, inder and alterego. Read on to find out more

Anyway, I was responding to Ace's mail on gmail. So putting things on this portal. I am already planning a nightout drive along with Asdon/ace and others free to join. The urge is big and lets aim for something good by the next month
Yes mate, like I said, I am game- by default! (unless explicitly mentioned otherwise!)

Originally Posted by sajands View Post
This looks good, i missed the previous nandi meet, the night drive is real fun
Well dont miss out further!
should be the first thread you check! when you come online!!

one ride is done, its time for another!

Ace.

The List:
carry forward from last meet effort!
One more thing:
Lets put in bracket, if we are good for 1 day (1D) or 2 day (2D) meet

Guys, please check and update the list:

21: Ace(1D, 2D), IronH4WK (tentative), Corsalove, Kaushik (not sure), deepakchiniwal
22: Ace(1D, 2D), IronH4WK (tentative), kaushik_s (not sure), Amitoj, Corsalove, deepakchiniwal
28: Ace(1D, 2D), Libran(1D, 2D), hemanth.anand, Amitoj, thedreamcatcher(1D, 2D),
29: Ace(1D, 2D), Libran(1D, 2D), hemanth.anand, Amitoj, Kaushik, thedreamcatcher(1D, 2D),
June
4: Ace(1D, 2D),
5: Ace(1D, 2D),

Last edited by GTO : 18th May 2011 at 12:36. Reason: STRICTLY no more than 2 smileys a post please. Refer to our rules
Old 17th May 2011, 20:52   #2479

ahha.. you guys are discussing my subject.. night drive, We can try Mangalore instead of Gokarna this time and include Udupi & Murudeshwar en-route. There are many places to visit in that part of Karnataka, RK_Sans has visited many of these unknown places, so he can put some light too.

Night & overnight trips have to be planned well before and its tough too, I know it in person while doing it for Nagarahole trip. So need to confirm destination atleast 15 days before the trip to be on the safe side. I am putting the participation list here, hope you guys will join in -

Thedreamcatcher
Kausik
Driverace
Asdon

And this one for Ace
June
4: Ace(1D, 2D),asdon(1D,2D)

Last edited by asdon : 17th May 2011 at 20:55.
Old 17th May 2011, 21:42   #2480

Originally Posted by asdon View Post
ahha.. you guys are discussing my subject.. night drive, We can try Mangalore instead of Gokarna this time and include Udupi & Murudeshwar en-route. There are many places to visit in that part of Karnataka, RK_Sans has visited many of these unknown places, so he can put some light too.

Night & overnight trips have to be planned well before and its tough too, I know it in person while doing it for Nagarahole trip. So need to confirm destination atleast 15 days before the trip to be on the safe side. I am putting the participation list here, hope you guys will join in -

Thedreamcatcher
Kausik
Driverace
Asdon

And this one for Ace
June
I read Udupi, Murudeshwar, Gokarna - and this is my subject

Well, my name was to be included by default!

Let us skip the 4-5 June weekend; there's the Bangalore Marathon. I'm trying to pull as many people possible.

So,

June
11 : libran (1,2 D), Ace (1,2 D)
12 : libran (1,2 D), Ace (1,2 D)

Originally Posted by driverace View Post

21: Ace(1D, 2D), IronH4WK (tentative), Corsalove, Kaushik (not sure), deepakchiniwal
22: Ace(1D, 2D), IronH4WK (tentative), kaushik_s (not sure), Amitoj, Corsalove, deepakchiniwal

27 : Ace, Libran
28: Ace(1D, 2D), Libran(1D, 2D), hemanth.anand, Amitoj, thedreamcatcher(1D, 2D),
29: Ace(1D, 2D), Libran(1D, 2D), hemanth.anand, Amitoj, Kaushik, thedreamcatcher(1D, 2D),
June
4: Ace(1D, 2D),
Let us not keep 4,5 June. We should participate in the Bangalore Marathon. And for the love of God, do NOT meet on 21-22; I will be either forced to skip the meet or jeopardize my GMAT. I am already living with the guilt of having missed the Nandi drive (and I suggested the 0330 time :( )

And why is 27th not in the list? Friday night sounds good right?
Old 17th May 2011, 21:45   #2481

Originally Posted by asdon View Post

And this one for Ace(?)
June
Lets keep the format, and only add/edit the entries!
Its really tough to keep merging!

27: Ace(1D, 2D), Libran(1D, 2D)
June
4: Ace(1D, 2D), asdon(1D, 2D)
5: Ace(1D, 2D), asdon(1D, 2D)

Ace.

OT: (everybody wants their own format! Grrr.. I say lets put (1D, 2D).. he comes up and codes it like (1, 2 D)! )

Last edited by driverace : 17th May 2011 at 21:51. Reason: After reading Librans post
Old 17th May 2011, 23:16   #2482

June
4: Ace(1D), asdon(1D, 2D), libran (1D)
5: Ace(1D), asdon(1D, 2D), libran (1D)

PS Driver: I took the liberty of ensuring you are available only for "1D" trips on 4th and 5th June. Reason : You are running around B'lore for the Marathon on 5th.

Last edited by libranof1987 : 17th May 2011 at 23:21.
Old 18th May 2011, 00:37   #2483

Sorry guys, June first two weeks won't be possible for me for overnight drives as I've a release lined up for 2nd week. After that I'm definitely in but yeah, don't postpone anything just for me.
In for night drive on 27/28th. 21/22nd I probably won't be able to make it due to prior commitments(read "overnight trip" ).
Old 18th May 2011, 12:07   #2484

Ok, I missed out on the Nandi Hills drive so I need to make it up soon!

I've 2 things in mind :

Any Updates on the 27/28th Night drive?
Old 18th May 2011, 12:17   #2485

Originally Posted by jagrocks7 View Post
Any Updates on the 27/28th Night drive?
@ updates:
Well, this idea started yesterday.
and this thread is buzzing like once in an hour
Update your availability in the 'calender-format' from my post.
<Just add yours there, and please retain rest of the thing- as is.>

Ace.

Last edited by driverace : 18th May 2011 at 12:18.
Old 18th May 2011, 12:21   #2486

28: Ace(1D, 2D), Libran(1D, 2D), hemanth.anand, Amitoj, thedreamcatcher(1D, 2D),jagrocks7
June

Old 18th May 2011, 13:36   #2487

27: Ace(1D, 2D), Libran(1D, 2D), Kaushik (ND)
28: Ace(1D, 2D), Libran(1D, 2D), hemanth.anand, Amitoj, thedreamcatcher(1D, 2D),jagrocks7, Kaushik_s (ND)
June

18 : Kaushik_s (1D, 2D, ND)
19 : Kaushik_s (1D, 2D, ND)
ND - Night Drive
Old 18th May 2011, 16:43   #2488

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
we're driving down to Chennai for a wedding early 28th morning, so won't be able to be a part of the meet if you guys planning on on that weekend.
Anil Bhai, Why dont we catch up when you are here in Chennai?
Old 18th May 2011, 17:10   #2489

Originally Posted by Zoomsun View Post
Anil Bhai, Why dont we catch up when you are here in Chennai?
Check Chennai tbhp meets now!
RCB -> CSK !

Ace.
Old 18th May 2011, 17:13   #2490

Originally Posted by driverace View Post
Check Chennai tbhp meets now!

Ace, Mine is the last post on that thread too. Waiting for people to respond in Chennai