Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 12th May 2011, 14:53   #2371

Re: Quick Meets at Bangalore

SChoudhury I'm put up at 7th block. Let me know where its convenient for you!
Old 12th May 2011, 15:05   #2372

Me waking up @ 3AM

Let me try my best on this sunday (0.01 % chance)
Old 12th May 2011, 15:23   #2373

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
SChoudhury I'm put up at 7th block. Let me know where its convenient for you!

Let me know a landmark as im not very much aware of the blocks.
Also let me know when do you want me to come and pick you up, also its better that i pick up directly from your home or some nearby place from where you stay rather than you waiting for me in the road @ 3.30 in the morning .

Old 12th May 2011, 15:37   #2374

Please indicate the Meeting Point, from where everyone could drive along. I suggest we meet @ start of Airport road and park on side in discipline to avoid any traffic jams and early morning Flight hoppers.

Also, lets decide on a Breakfast point while coming back. I am not familiar with Hotels on that road. Someone please point. We need ample parking place considering there would be at least 4 cars.
Old 12th May 2011, 16:30   #2375

Originally Posted by deepakchiniwal View Post

Also, lets decide on a Breakfast point while coming back. I am not familiar with Hotels on that road. Someone please point. We need ample parking place considering there would be at least 4 cars.
The Maggi and Omlettes at the top of Nandi Hills are awesome and add to the crisp weather feel. Any reason for some other breakfast place?
Old 12th May 2011, 18:03   #2376

Originally Posted by Zoomsun View Post
The Maggi and Omlettes at the top of Nandi Hills are awesome and add to the crisp weather feel. Any reason for some other breakfast place?
Would agree to this. Let's have breakfast at Nandi Hills itself.
BTW, Guys, question, What time the gates will be open? Last I heard it used to be 6AM only. So we'll miss the Sunrise? Or is there any other point where one can get a nice view of the Sunrise?
I'm 90% in for the 15th meet. Will be taking my 4 wheel, still not decided which one. Will get my photography gears too.

To reiterate,
Meeting place : After Hebbal Flyover, in front of Columbia Asia or some proper Landmark?
Meeting time : 3:30am.
Starting time : 4.00am.
Someone please take the responsibility of co-ordination (I'm not very good at that), we will send our mobile numbers or he can share his number to all so that it'll be easy to co-ordinate.
And be careful while returning back from Nandi Hills, the Radar Gun traps will be in place for sure.
Regards and drive safe,
Kaushik
Old 12th May 2011, 18:14   #2377

Please count me in too, someone please clarify the meeting point and time.
Old 12th May 2011, 18:18   #2378

opposite to Columbia Asia sounds like a a good meeting spot; the roads' wide enough to accommodate our rides (in a straight line of course).

i'll try to rig my ride to record video; will plan the shots when we meet up.

quick question: anybody bringing their spouse/family?

@kaushik_s: if we start from Columbia Asia at 4am, where will the bikers park their bikes? is there somewhere safe they can park their rides (in case the cops don't let 'em pass beyond BIAL)?

Last edited by IronH4WK : 12th May 2011 at 18:20.
Old 12th May 2011, 18:22   #2379

Originally Posted by asdon View Post
Please count me in too, someone please clarify the meeting point and time.
15th May 2011: Ace, thedreamcatcher, IronH4WK, Corsalove, Kaushik (90% sure), zoomsun (88%sure), deepakchiniwal, praz, Schoudhary,skye1592, greenhorn (looking for a ride!), asdon

Well, refer any of the prev post, and you can couple up with any of the bhpians.
OR wait for the Gmap that I will upload tonight.
then, you can ensure the Rendezvous point.

What time the gates will be open? Last I heard it used to be 6AM only. So we'll miss the Sunrise? Or is there any other point where one can get a nice view of the Sunrise?
Scary problem!
Somebody please give a confident and positive answer here! yikes!

You can! I think company should be welcome, especially if the family/spouse is supportive
@kaushik_s: if we start from Columbia Asia at 4am, where will the bikers park their bikes? is there somewhere safe they can park their rides (in case the cops don't let 'em pass beyond BIAL)?
Somebody, also please answer this question confidently! (and positively!)

Overall,
looking good people!
From lucky no. 7 to Ocean's 12 !!

Ace.

P.S. One, soon to be bhpian friend of mine is willing to accompany me!
hope thats ok!

Last edited by driverace : 12th May 2011 at 18:29.
Old 12th May 2011, 18:30   #2380

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
Yes, I thought it was also Family picnic...
Old 12th May 2011, 18:30   #2381

@ace: zoomsun confirmed 100% participation

Originally Posted by driverace View Post
One, soon to be bhpian friend of mine is willing to accompany me!
hope thats ok!
no problemo! he bringing pesos for breakfasto?

Last edited by IronH4WK : 12th May 2011 at 18:36.
IronH4WK is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th May 2011, 18:37   #2382

@ace: zoomsun confirmed 100% participation
15th May 2011: Ace, thedreamcatcher, IronH4WK, Corsalove, Kaushik (90% sure), zoomsun, deepakchiniwal, praz, Schoudhary,skye1592, greenhorn (looking for a ride!), asdon

promptly corrected.
We should have the route by tonight, clear with marks, and all.

Some experienced guys, please pitch in to answer the stuff about bikes/gates opening/ cops allowing bikes/cars in! and all hullaballoo!

Families welcome!

<I guess, that would mean, further meets would get smoother approvals!> hehehe!
(everyone has to be on their best behaviour though! sigh! hehe)

Ace.

@Baaz:
Whats with all the espanol !! lolz!

Last edited by driverace : 12th May 2011 at 18:40.
Old 12th May 2011, 18:39   #2383

opposite to Columbia Asia sounds like a a good meeting spot; the roads' wide enough to accommodate our rides (in a straight line of course).

i'll try to rig my ride to record video; will plan the shots when we meet up.

Oops, I almost forgot about the Bikes. Not sure where will be a safe place to park the Bikes. There is this Esteem Mall nearby or may be one can park at Columbia Asia itself, but I'm not very sure if this is ok. And is it a confirmed news that Bikes are no longer allowed? It's kind of insane to put a rule like that. If no other option then it has to be BIAL only.

BTW, I'll be coming via BannerGhatta Road-Hosur Road-Minsk Square-Rajbhavan etc. so anyone wants a ride do let me know. It's always nice to have a company. Seems like it'll be a sleepless night for me

Last edited by kaushik_s : 12th May 2011 at 18:43.
Old 12th May 2011, 18:43   #2384

Originally Posted by kaushik_s View Post
Oops, I almost forgot about the Bikes. Not sure where will be a safe place to park the Bikes. There is this Esteem Mall nearby or may be one can park at Columbia Asia itself, but I'm not very sure if this is ok. And is it a confirmed news that Bikes are no longer allowed? It's kind of insane to put a rule like that. If no other option then it has to be BIAL only.
but Hey, I just went to Nandi hills (through the gate, and parked near the ticket window!)
well, inside, the bikes arent allowed, agreed.
that was like 3 weeks ago only!

How recent is your news though?
Awww, come on man! (>>to self!)
Autobot, kya hoga yaar!

worried now!

Ace.
Old 12th May 2011, 18:46   #2385

Originally Posted by driverace View Post
but Hey, I just went to Nandi hills (through the gate, and parked near the ticket window!)
well, inside, the bikes arent allowed, agreed.
that was like 3 weeks ago only!

How recent is your news though?
Awww, come on man! (>>to self!)
Autobot, kya hoga yaar!

worried now!

Ace.
Not my news buddy, I saw this news on this thread only. I think they should allow the bikes and they have to allow the bikes. What about people who live beyond BIAL and use bikes for commute? So I think bikes will be allowed.

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
add me to the list, but am minus wheels, so that complicates things

EDIT: I stay at koramangala. anyone from near there?
Hey I can pick you up on the way. Let me know where do you stay..

And where is Amitoj? Dude, are you joining for 15th morning drive?

Last edited by kaushik_s : 12th May 2011 at 18:51.