Old 13th June 2011, 15:22   #421

Re: Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
Reached to home sweet home at @3:30AM.
AP Sir you have broken the orders. Better be careful - we want you to be present in the next meet as well.

Thanks for getting the 12mati special for us.
Old 13th June 2011, 16:00   #422

yes i think we should keep a meet within Mumbai now. Thats a great idea! i completely agree with Axe77
Old 14th June 2011, 18:55   #423

We hit McD's at 1845 and just took a chance in stopping and looking for BHPians. Saw a clean OHC 1.5 with Vtec wheels and we knew it had to be a BHPian.
If its my car you are referring to, then a small correction , its an OHC Vtec, not 1.5 with (just) Vtec wheels.. nice meeting you and manson.

Was an awesome meet. Missed the 5.30 pre-meet at McD, but however was a nice drive till Sunny's apart from some traffic before the lonavala turn off. The place was teeming with people and the proprietor was going like - "team bhp member or not" made, team bhp sound like an exclusive club, which i guess it is in its own way!
Thanks Yogi for the directions and introductions, would have been quite lost otherwise!
Looking forward to the next meet.
Old 15th June 2011, 14:02   #424

Originally Posted by ronk View Post
If its my car you are referring to, then a small correction , its an OHC Vtec, not 1.5 with (just) Vtec wheels..
Woweee ! When did you get this? Pics please ...

In fact this thread needs many many more pics given the turnout.
Old 15th June 2011, 14:25   #425

Originally Posted by shuvc View Post

In fact this thread needs many many more pics given the turnout.
My + 1 to that , I couldnt attend but wanted to see what the guys did

But I heard many pics cant be posted because of some reason may be next time when I will be around , I will do the job more skillfully

Sudarshan
Sudarshan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th June 2011, 16:07   #426

awesome meet!!! i think something big like this happened after ages.
it was good to see some old faces with new rides.

Devang
Old 15th June 2011, 21:08   #427

I know its been more than 4 days since the mega meet, but as they say "DER AAYE DURUST AAYE!"

First and foremost a big thanks to throttleking for initiating this meet and what a meet it turned out to be!

The initial plan was to drive with Khoj and Gostel to Sunny's. Due to the heavy rains, I was stuck at Matunga when I receive a call from Genesis. After some vacillating at his end, he finally decides to join us. Pick him from his Chembur residence and head out to Vashi to pick up Khoj and then Khargar to pick up Gostel sir. Thanks guys for the wonderful company all the way to and from Sunny's! It was a great drive through some wonderful weather.

Reached Sunny Da Dhaba at exactly 7.30pm to be greeted by the one and only ASHISHPALLOD. Great meeting you after a long time sir.

The only other team-bhpian there at that time was mikon. Was nice meeting you. Sorry could not catch up with you later.

Decided to park ourselves on a table and ordered a cup of tea to Khoj's exacting specifications. (not sure whether the waiter understood all that was asked for, but the tea was good nonetheless!) By the time we were through with the tea, BHPians started pouring in!

Guys it was great meeting all of you, in no particular order:-
anilisanil, 1self, noopster, swanand, speed-freak, vicky7799, ACM, Guderain, no_enthu_da, Tejas, paras211, Viper, ExtremePower, SuperSelect, Issigonis, The Saint (lovely ice and mods!), DOT, selfdrive, FlyingSpur, Stratos, pdev29, MX6 (surprise surprise!) with family, mikon, throttleking, F150, Rehaan, and many others whose names/ handles I can't recollect.
Special thanks once again to Gostel ji, Khoj and Genesis for the company to and fro.
Awesome food and even greater company, what more can one ask for on Saturday evening.

@ Gostelji, pray why am I BoleroDa?
@ MX6, was pissed off with you for refusing to join us, but you are forgiven since you took your family on a drive and still managed to make it to the meet. And by the way, I have no intention of turning into a MFH. (why are you intent on driving me out of this country?)
@ Issigonis and SuperSelect, sorry for pulling your leg regarding the train and auto journey! We had nothing better to do, while being stuck in traffic on the E-Way!
@ Tejas, thanks for replenishing my cig stock!
@ Rehaan, thanks a ton for the stickers buddy.
@ Stratos, one of these days, I will be joining you on your photo shoots!
@ GTO, finally could put a face to the handle! Sorry we could not catch up.
@ f1fan, IQBAL VEERJI, HVKumar, Sudarshan, Scrooze, Dippy, you all were sorely missed at the meet! Would have been great catching up with you.
@ no_enthu_da, your handle doesn't justify your enthusiasm!
@AP saheb, was great meeting you again. By the way I reached home at 3.30am. too! (Only difference is that I drove to Bombay and you drove all the way to Baramati!)
@ Genesis and Khoj, thanks for guiding me out of that traffic jam on the E-Way!
@ throttleking, thanks once again for initiating this MEGA MEET.

All in all a wonderful meet and I second MX6's proposal of having a withdrawal symptoms meet sometime soon!
BolBolero is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th June 2011, 21:10   #428

Good meet, great turnout !!

After a lot of go / no-go finally decided to go for it at 1630 hours. Picked up RJK at 1800 from Navi Mumbai and proceeded to SDD. A few members like Jitu / GTO / Manson were ahead / behind of me .....reached at 2030 hours.

Was ravenously hungry - met a few members and straight away attacked the food....sorry guys if I did not meet a lot of you. We can have another meet !

Met up with a lot of oldies ...felt good.

Left at 0030...reached Powai at 0145.

Ashish bhai - thanks for the Baramati special.
Old 15th June 2011, 22:35   #429
MX6

Originally Posted by BolBolero View Post
1. @ MX6, was pissed off with you for refusing to join us, but you are forgiven since you took your family on a drive and still managed to make it to the meet. And by the way, I have no intention of turning into a MFH. (why are you intent on driving me out of this country?)
2. @ Issigonis and SuperSelect, sorry for pulling your leg regarding the train and auto journey! We had nothing better to do, while being stuck in traffic on the E-Way!
3. All in all a wonderful meet and I second MX6's proposal of having a withdrawal symptoms meet sometime soon!
Saar. please forgive poor MX6.
I was not sure till I came down to my car whether to go over to Pune or not.
When we spoke, I decided not to go. Reason? I was drenched to the skin over the last 3 days. And the fact that one tyre had 7 punctures and just a week earlier, I patched all 7 up because I couldn't go hunting for new tube in the deluge.
Then madness overcame me as I set out and found a new tube, got it replaced and drove over to Pune.
Yet again, it was not sure that I might be in time for the meet as I had to finish quite some work in Pune.
But in the end, I managed to surprise myself too! And the pleasure is mine.

And don't tell me the Red Baron and Super believed your train story! When you narrated it to me, my daughter was cautioning from a corner - not to believe a word of that!

And regarding 3rd point. When? Where? Let's make it in some nice dhaba in Malsejh. Saturday lunch.

And with the word in bold (highlighted by me in what you posted earlier), let's do it. I'll drive you out of the country. How about a trip to Nepal/ Bhutan next? I drive your Bolero onwards, you can drive the return leg.

Last edited by MX6 : 15th June 2011 at 22:39.
Old 16th June 2011, 07:30   #430

Wow, great post by Bol Bolero! You seem to have included everyone who was there that night!

How did I miss meeting MX6? Probably the place got too chaotic as the night wore on? Next time for sure...

Was nice meeting normally crazy, "Oh YOU'RE NC" and he was like "Duh! Who else"

I kept asking issigonis about his South Africa plans and kept mistaking Flying Spur for akshay1234 (Sorry about that!)- these are mistakes I made even on the forums so I guess it carried on...!

Awesome meet-up. Note to self: must attend more.
Old 16th June 2011, 09:04   #431

Originally Posted by noopster View Post
Was nice meeting normally crazy, "Oh YOU'RE NC" and he was like "Duh! Who else"
not exactly !! hahaha
kept mistaking Flying Spur for akshay1234 (Sorry about that!)-
FS had decided to go home after that, but we convinced him to stay
normally_crazy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th June 2011, 09:58   #432

Originally Posted by BolBolero View Post
Pick him from his Chembur residence and head out to Vashi...
I spotted a Bolero with the LTD sticker at Vashi Sec-17 heading towards highway around 430pm that day. The number was 111 I think. Was it you? I was in my magnum on my way to Andheri for a family funciton.

You guys sure had a great time. Hope to catch up in the next meet.

Last edited by benzinblut : 16th June 2011 at 09:59.
Old 16th June 2011, 12:44   #433

Posting the pics, of course some images goes out

Those who have not seen GTO, can now take look at him

Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0033.jpg

The Saint
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0034.jpg

1Self
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0035.jpg

1Self + The Saint
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0036.jpg

The Saint's ICE
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0037.jpg

The Saint's civic interior
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0038.jpg

ASHISHPALLOD + Vicky7799
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0039.jpg

SorryIDontKnowYourName#2
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0040.jpg

A friend of a non-member, if i'm not mistaken. Viper's car in the background
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0041.jpg

Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0042.jpg

ASHISHPALLOD + Vicky7799
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0043.jpg

ASHISHPALLOD + Speed-Freak
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0044.jpg

MX6 and the family
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0045.jpg

RahulK76 & S_U_N
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0046.jpg

Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0047.jpg

FlyingSpur, Monaro CV8, Noopster, GTO
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0048.jpg

ThrottleKing, FlyingSpur, Monaro CV8, Noopster
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0049.jpg

ThrottleKing, Monaro CV8, Noopster, GTO
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0050.jpg

Khoj
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0051.jpg

Stratos & MoralFiber
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0052.jpg

BolBolero
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0053.jpg

Khoj + Gostel
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0054.jpg

ajnagpur
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0055.jpg

Viper
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0057.jpg

Tejas@perioimpl
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0058.jpg

Genesis + Rehaan
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0059.jpg

Yogi1771
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0061.jpg

MoralFiber
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0062.jpg

RJKulkarni + Mandheers
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0064.jpg

Manson
Yet another Pune - Mumbai Mega meet @ Sunny Da Dhaba on 11th June-dsc_0065.jpg

Last edited by Rehaan : 19th June 2011 at 22:49. Reason: Correcting a name...
throttleking is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 16th June 2011, 13:48   #434

^^ Thanks for those pics.
Could anyone mark the faces with the handle names ?
It will be easy to relate faces with handle in future.

Last edited by RemingtonSteele : 16th June 2011 at 14:09.
Old 16th June 2011, 15:08   #435

What a meet, guys! Thanks to all those who braved the weather & traffic to make it

We hit McD's at 1845... A li'l after, a new'ish red Cedia with Team-BHP numberplate stickers arrived.
Yes sir, that be me!