Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 10th March 2009, 23:12   #1306

Originally Posted by manishasrani View Post
saw this R6 with California number plate !
wonder how the cops would react to that !
"Phoren ka gaddi ko phoren ka number plate lagta hai"!!!!!!!!
Old 10th March 2009, 23:16   #1307

@ mb jp, what is that supposed to mean ?
don't tell me you actually meant what you said !
Old 11th March 2009, 02:32   #1308

edited pic of an R1, bought from the showroom !
manish if u dont mind please these pics to my mail id, lost all these pics.
Old 11th March 2009, 10:29   #1309

Originally Posted by Nitin View Post
Not too sure about that,Sir.I do know that the bike has a 310mm dual front disc brake with four piston calipers along with a 240mm rear disc and single piston caliper. Anti-Lock Braking (ABS) monitors wheel speed and matches braking power to available traction.

The only other Bandit I remember seeing here, is the one used in the movie 'Dhoom 2'. Sad part,is that its gathering a lot of dust somewhere in Bombay.

Nitin: Now, I remember, Sir. Someone had posted a picture- on Team-BHP - of that very bike gathering dust in a basement, and had explained its celluloid connection.

BTW do you reside in Mumbai? If you do, could I ask a favour?
Old 11th March 2009, 18:11   #1310

@ mb jp, what is that supposed to mean ?
don't tell me you actually meant what you said !
Was kidding brother .
I was actually asked by someone at a signal on one of our Sunday rides, "yeh bike ko phoren ka registration nahi lagta kya?"
I gave the most sheepish smile till now to my friend who was riding along with me....he cannot get over that day & way I smiled at him ....we eventually had the best laugh ever, nice end to a nice ride.
Old 11th March 2009, 21:21   #1311

@ Huwaieguy ,
i will sure mail you your pics !
here is one more that i edited
Superbikes spotted in India-120720082412.jpg  

Old 11th March 2009, 22:49   #1312

Originally Posted by netchef View Post
Nitin: Now, I remember, Sir. Someone had posted a picture- on Team-BHP - of that very bike gathering dust in a basement, and had explained its celluloid connection.

BTW do you reside in Mumbai? If you do, could I ask a favour?
Sad to see such bikes being neglected.I guess only the passionate few know the value of these rides.
OT:No Sir,I do not reside in Mumbai.My folks are in B'lore, and I live in Houston,TX.
Old 11th March 2009, 23:13   #1313

Must be the same one used in "Dhoom".
Old 12th March 2009, 00:15   #1314

Originally Posted by straight6 View Post
Yes, it was the Dhoom bike and is apparently not in great shaope either.
Pictures of the same bandit posted somewhere back on this thread. But like netchef mentioned, it probably goes to a good 240 kmph, but that bikes does not howl.

manson.
Old 12th March 2009, 00:28   #1315

Originally Posted by manson View Post
Pictures of the same bandit posted somewhere back on this thread. But like netchef mentioned, it probably goes to a good 240 kmph, but that bikes does not howl.

manson.
Exactly.Thats the same bike.
The Bandit is an agile bike for sure.Anant Kamath (fellow BHP-ian in Ann Arbor) owns one,IIRC.
Old 12th March 2009, 11:19   #1316

Sad to see such bikes being neglected.I guess only the passionate few know the value of these rides.
OT:No Sir,I do not reside in Mumbai.My folks are in B'lore, and I live in Houston,TX.
Nitin: Oh yes, I now recall your having told me, Sir. Sorry- forgot. Real pity coz I was thinking of requesting you to suss out a Kwacker for me for sale in the big city. Old but still seemed luscious. Also drills less into the wallet.

straight6: Never watched Dhoom, Sir, but gather there were heaps of big bikes in it. SRK?

manson.
manson: Sir, I was reading up on some of those 'nakeds' including the B-King. Why oh why would someone want a detuned Busa engine after truckloads of genius Jap engineers burned the midnight oil to extract so much from it in the first place? Beats me.

Exactly.Thats the same bike.
The Bandit is an agile bike for sure.Anant Kamath (fellow BHP-ian in Ann Arbor) owns one,IIRC.
Nitin: Michigan, right? What is IIRC?
Old 12th March 2009, 14:44   #1317

manson: Why oh why would someone want a detuned Busa engine after truckloads of genius Jap engineers burned the midnight oil to extract so much from it in the first place? Beats me.
Just because some 'wicked' folks like being different and then feeling all genius about regaining the lost power

IIRC - If I remember correctly.

manson.
Old 12th March 2009, 16:29   #1318

Just because some 'wicked' folks like being different and then feeling all genius about regaining the lost power

IIRC - If I remember correctly.

manson.

manson: Ah. Takes all kinds of bikers for all sorts of chicanery?
Like Confucius say: Lucky the man who has a scratch for every itch.

IIRC - If I remember correctly. Thanks.

BTW how is your bike doing? Any more mods?
Old 12th March 2009, 20:46   #1319

Nitin: Oh yes, I now recall your having told me, Sir. Sorry- forgot. Real pity coz I was thinking of requesting you to suss out a Kwacker for me for sale in the big city. Old but still seemed luscious. Also drills less into the wallet.

straight6: Never watched Dhoom, Sir, but gather there were heaps of big bikes in it. SRK?

Nitin: Michigan, right? What is IIRC?
So true. In fact, any decent bike (old or new) thats not priced too high would be good. I can so pick up the urge to get back on a bike,Rajeev.(Hope I got your name right,Sir).

Err..I'm glad SRK wasn't in Dhoom. It has John Abraham, AB Jr, and a bunch of other people. Not bad at all!

Right-o! Ananth was in Ann Arbor,and I'm pretty sure he's still there. He's not been very active on the forum for a while now.
Old 12th March 2009, 21:41   #1320

I like this pic a lot !!
hope others like it too !
Superbikes spotted in India-120720082397..jpg