Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 27th September 2024, 00:08   #1

MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs

Kawasaki has unveiled the flagship Versys for 2025 - with the most significant change being an increase in displacement from 1,043 cc to 1,099 cc thanks to a 3mm longer stroke.

Maximum power is up from 120 PS to 135 PS @ 9000rpm, while the redesigned centre intake funnels that are now 45 mm longer than the outer intake funnels claims to add better torque between 4,000 and 7,000 rpm. Other engine changes include a heavier flywheel mass and a secondary balancer to reduce excess vibration and an oil cooler added for 2025 to improve cooling performance.

The Versys 1100 will be available in three variants - Standard, S and SE plus Edition machines and luggage options

Some of the key features include -
  • Kawasaki Intelligent Anti-lock brake system
  • Kawasaki cornering management function
  • Assist & Slipper clutch
  • 3-mode Kawasaki traction control
  • Showa Sky hook suspension (SE model)
  • Updated Kawasaki bi-directional quick shifter
  • Cornering lights

MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs-kawasakiversys11006.jpg

MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs-kawasakiversys11007.jpg

MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs-kawasakiversys11001.jpg

MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs-kawasakiversys11008.jpg
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 6th October 2024, 06:46   #2

re: MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs

This bike has been in a bit of no man’s land for a while now ever since competition has moved on in this segment. Originally K’s product for the adventure tourer segment, that segment itself has matured and got more specialised with one group having off-road credentials and another focusing on street+touring. In the latter, newer models from the Japs like GSX-S1000Gx, Tracer 9Gt or NT1100 come with better gear/tech. K needs a new platform or atleast newer body design around the Ninja 1l engine to take on competition.
narayan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th October 2024, 09:39   #3

When is this coming to India? We always get these products so late.
Old 13th February 2025, 19:08   #4

Kawasaki Versys 1100 launched at 12.9 lakhs -
MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs-img20250213wa0006.jpg  

Last edited by CrAzY dRiVeR : 13th February 2025 at 19:19.
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 13th February 2025, 19:17   #5

It is 12.90 lacs and not 12.09 lacs.

Looks well priced, which of the three model has been launched in India?
AtheK is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 14th February 2025, 13:15   #6

Re: MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs

If only there was a contest for the ugliest looking adventure tourer, I am sure this one would win it.

Does not look good in pictures, and neither on the road.
parrys is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 14th February 2025, 20:31   #7

Originally Posted by parrys View Post
If only there was a contest for the ugliest looking adventure tourer, I am sure this one would win it.

Does not look good in pictures, and neither on the road.
I see your Versys 1000/1100, and raise you the 2025 Yamaha Tracer 9 GT!

MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs-5gw6m3fl3bhjjlxbqiv3q7baqq.jpg

MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs-images.jpg

MY25 Kawasaki Versys 1100 unveiled. Edit: Now launched at 12.90 lakhs-images1.jpg
ExOblivione is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 14th February 2025, 20:36   #8

Originally Posted by ExOblivione View Post
Oh my eyes!

I think the best looking ADV Tourer in my opinion, is the Turismo Veloce series. Too bad, they don't sell much.

Anyway, just my two cents.
parrys is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 16th February 2025, 16:23   #9

Yamaha really does tread design patterns not present on this planet.
Their design inspiration board must have a Predator's alien lurking somewhere.
ent!ty is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th February 2025, 22:03   #10

Originally Posted by parrys View Post
Oh my eyes!

I think the best looking ADV Tourer in my opinion, is the Turismo Veloce series. Too bad, they don't sell much.

Anyway, just my two cents.
Originally Posted by ent!ty View Post
Yamaha really does tread design patterns not present on this planet.
Their design inspiration board must have a Predator's alien lurking somewhere.
Motorcycle designers seem to have lost the plot in the last 5-10 years.

On one hand, you have the classics, which always look good, but are so unimaginative by their nature (and dare I say, boring).

On the other hand, designs are heading towards uglier and uglier forms, like something out of Micheal Bay's Transformer series. The Tracer 9, GSA 1300 are some of the newest ones which seems purposely to be as hideous as possible. As are nakeds like MT10, ZH2, Superduke etc.

Even fully faired sports bike design, something that should be harder to mess up (hey, just make it sleek and aerodynamic) are now getting those awful giant moustaches that ruin the looks completely (and are useless except for elite track riders).

Sadly, there seems like there is little desire for elegance, without being a retro, something like Honda CB1000R. It's not like there aren't good looking motorcycles coming out, but the general trend isn't heartening.
ExOblivione is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 17th February 2025, 10:46   #11

Motorcycle designers seem to have lost the plot in the last 5-10 years.
Bring back the 80s and 90s I say!
shabih is online now   (2) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com