Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 22nd July 2021, 13:17   #1

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs

The Ducati Multistrada V4 is powered a 1158cc V4 Granturismo engine. It delivers a maximum of 170 hp at 10,500 rpm and a maximum torque of 125 Nm at 8,750 rpm.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_131947.jpg

To protect the riders from excessive heat in urban conditions, the Multistrada V4 employs a Rear Cylinder Deactivation system where it disables the rear cylinders when the bike is idle, and stopped at a traffic light.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_131954.jpg

The new MultistradaV4 electronics package includes:

› ABS Cornering EVO
› DTC EVO
› DWC
› DQS
› VHC
› Skyhook electronic suspension
› Ducati Connect System
› Riding modes
› Power modes

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_132001.jpg

The 6.5" adjustable dashboard on the MultistradaV4S features an integrated navigation system and supports smartphone mirroring.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_132008.jpg

MultistradaV4 does come with The Blind Spot Detection (BSD) system, it activates the rear radar to warn the rider of any incoming speeding vehicles from their blind spot i.e. behind the rider.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_132059.jpg

The MultistradaV4 is the first bike in the world to feature front & rear radars, enabling innovative functions such as Adaptive Cruise Control & blind spot detection.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_132107.jpg

Ducati has upgraded from the standard 17-inch front wheel on the MultistradaV4 to the new 19-inch wheels.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_132114.jpg

The MultistradaV4 will be offered in two versions - V4 and the V4 S. The bike maker is also offering customers the option to get spoked rims right from the factory.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_132047.jpg

The MultistradaV4 comes with a 60,000 km valve clearance adjustment interval aimed to improve the reliability of the adventure motorcycle, while also reducing maintenance costs.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_133650.jpg

Prices

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_131125.jpg

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_131136.jpg

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-20210722_131138.jpg

Last edited by Venkatesh : 22nd July 2021 at 13:40.
Venkatesh is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 8th September 2021, 09:58   #2

Re: The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs

Test rode the V4S last week here in Chennai. The engine is exceptional and smooth and heat dissipation is really well implemented. I currently have the multistrada 1260S pikes peak edition and can vouch for the difference in new engine. The older 1260 engine was no slouch but the V4S is very un-ducati in the sense that engine sound and the heat management is exceptional!
ninjax is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 24th January 2022, 17:34   #3

Re: The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs

Visited Ducati Pune yesterday to check on the Multistrada V2/950 and Supersport.

As per them, Multistrada V2 will launch in March 2022 and they have no stock/incoming stock for 950. Also, no test ride bike for Multistrada/Supersport 950.

Took a test ride of Multistrada V4S. Despite its intimidating stance, it’s a proper Italian beauty.

Few points which I observed in my quick test ride of 2-3 kms.
- I was able to ride it pretty much easily once the seat was adjusted to its lowest level. 810-820mm, I suppose. Also, was able to tip toe easily from both legs.
- Bike is a bit wide from centre . Not as slim as Tiger definitely.
- Once astride, it’s a joy to ride with all controls feeling natural to operate. Not at all top heavy with enough handle movement from lock to lock position.
- Engine and power delivery is smooth. Very much rev friendly. Quick shifter/blipper worked as intended.
- Engine character is quite(very) different from the 800cc Ltwin Scrambler I test rode as well.
- Suspension just gobbles up all those nasty patch work on roads which are a lot in Pune city. A delight to just shoot without bothering about those bumpy stretches.
- I took the test ride of V4 solo since this was my first time riding a brute of a motorcycle. I didn’t wanted to create a scene.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-84f7f9083d554252ad1802b36ca574e3.jpeg

There is a Multistrada V4 available for ready delivery. On-road price approximately 25lac as quoted by showroom.
abhi_tjet is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 25th January 2022, 08:43   #4

Originally Posted by abhi_tjet View Post
Visited Ducati Pune yesterday to check on the Multistrada V2/950 and Supersport.

As per them, Multistrada V2 will launch in March 2022 and they have no stock/incoming stock for 950. Also, no test ride bike for Multistrada/Supersport 950.
@abhi_tjet - it amazes me that Pune Ducati, which is one of the biggest dealerships in India, having moved into a new larger showroom, does not even keep the most popular bikes for demo rides. Seriously, it angers me.

I think the Supersport 950 is a very overlooked bike in the touring segment. Granted, it is not an ADV, but I rode it several times and found the ride height and seating posture to be very comfortable. A touring screen and panniers are all you need. If the price was around the 10 - 11 lac level, it is a good buy for those looking for long weekend rides on nice tarmac.

My brother had enquired about the Streetfighter V4S last Dec. He went to the Delhi showroom and asked if there is a demo model. There is literally 1 streetfighter demo in all of India and it was rotating through the different showrooms. It was last in South. I don't blame the dealer, but Ducati India for this myopic way of running a business.

Sorry for the rant - glad to hear you enjoyed the Multtistrada.
no_fear is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th January 2022, 09:43   #5

Originally Posted by no_fear View Post
I think the Supersport 950 is a very overlooked bike in the touring segment. Granted, it is not an ADV, but I rode it several times and found the ride height and seating posture to be very comfortable.
This is so true! There was a white Supersport 950S for display(might be customer bike, not sure). It was such a looker. I was sold on it looks completely. The milky matte white beauty was looking like a piece of art.

I will buy Supersport even if it’s half comfortable to ride along with pillion(compared to Adv bikes). Only if they had a test ride bike available and OTR within 15 lacs. It’s around 16 if I remember correctly.

The riding posture was so nice with slight lean as per my frame of 62kg/167cm. Lower seat height means I was able to flat foot way easily than my Street Triple.

It’s really quite a sorry affair in Ducati Pune. Just to compare, Triumph has test ride vehicle for almost its entire lineup.

PS- I love my Street Triple a lot and do not intend to sell it soon.
abhi_tjet is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th November 2022, 17:56   #6

Took delivery of my 2023 Multistrada V4S today

Ducati original accessories fitted on delivery, engine guard, oil cooler guard and tank pad/grips. Center stand and radiator guards are on order which should be done latest by end December 2022.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-6f26e293aad4411eb0f301c8cc10f301.jpeg

Cyborg is offline   (36) Thanks
Old 26th November 2022, 18:02   #7

Congratulations, that is one mean looking machine and will take you places.

Wish you millions of happy and safe riding.

Last edited by AtheK : 26th November 2022 at 18:16.
AtheK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2022, 20:16   #8

Originally Posted by Cyborg View Post
Took delivery of my 2023 Multistrada V4S today :
What about the t shirt - is that the new Multistrada one?
Old 26th November 2022, 20:59   #9

Originally Posted by no_fear View Post
What about the t shirt - is that the new Multistrada one?
It is the Multistrada V4 one. Fabric and print quality is good.

The all-new Ducati Multistrada V4 launched in India, prices starting at Rs 18.99 lakhs-bce8440e8c5b4ebe806d2d2e20088e9c.jpeg

Cyborg is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 26th November 2022, 23:46   #10

Congrats, Cyborg!

That's a beast of a bike, one of my favourite ADVs!

It would be interesting to hear notes on engine/transmission character versus your erstwhile STriple RS (keeping aside difference in displacement).
GoBlue is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 27th November 2022, 22:23   #11

Originally Posted by GoBlue View Post
It would be interesting to hear notes on engine/transmission character versus your erstwhile STriple RS (keeping aside difference in displacement).
Thank you for your wishes GoBlue.

Engine/transmission character is like chalk and cheese since the inherent characteristics of both engines (Triple vs V4) are so different.

The RS gear shifts are quieter than the Multi, sound wise but both are equally positive. Quick shifter on the Multi is superior to the RS in feel and character. Multi feels more precise and sharper both up and down and far, far more pleasurable.

One thing about the quick shifter is very, very surprising to me. The RS was the first quick shifter assisted bike I have used and since I am old school I had to focus on using it (both up and down) but still did it the old fashioned way most times in the ~2200 kms I had it with me. On the Multi I use it instinctively like I have been using it all my life. The engine control with the quick shifter on downshifting with the Multi is on another planet.

It’s difficult to really compare engine characteristics of these two with the displacement gulf being so wide it affects the mind Both are extremely smooth in their own way, love the V4 growl more. Again surprisingly the Multi handles low/er speeds in higher gears better than the RS.

The RS is no slouch or bike but the Multi blows it out of the water in sensory perception and overall feel. The Multi just feels effortless at any speed, the RS feels like it has to work hard for it. First time user of either engine but the V4 wins by a mile for me. Any bike with displacement being the same, I would opt for a V4 over a triple anytime.

Cyborg is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 4th December 2022, 20:55   #12

Ducati original accessories fitted on delivery, engine guard, oil cooler guard and tank pad/grips. Center stand and radiator guards are on order which should be done latest by end December 2022.

Attachment 2384129

Cyborg, congratulations once again! This is quite the smashing upgrade to your Street Triple 765. Wish you tens of thousands of kilometers of happy memories with your new beast!
neil.jericho is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th December 2022, 15:16   #13

Originally Posted by neil.jericho View Post
Cyborg, congratulations once again! This is quite the smashing upgrade to your Street Triple 765. Wish you tens of thousands of kilometers of happy memories with your new beast!
Thank you Neil for your wishes and all the help over many, many what’s app messages during my quest for which bike to move on to from the Street Triple RS.

The RS while attaining a long cherished desire was not for me. Had I not taken the ownership path, the desire would have remained in my mind and heart. Happy to have owned, experienced the bike and finally close the chapter.

Cyborg is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 5th December 2022, 16:16   #14

Many congratulations.

A typical question, but a curious one for me, Was MTS v4s predecided or taken after test rides of GS1250/Tiger 1200 etc?
abtyagi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th December 2022, 16:50   #15

Originally Posted by abtyagi View Post
A typical question, but a curious one for me, Was MTS v4s predecided or taken after test rides of GS1250/Tiger 1200 etc?
Thank you abtyagi.

I took a look and rode the GS1250, Tiger1200 GT Pro and the V4S before finalising this one.

Cyborg is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com