Originally Posted by r_nairtvm I have a feeling that this "attitude" issue is set for a overhaul for all dealers including the HD Dearlers - specially in India. |
Firstly, Ram Sir, thank you for the call, it was a pleasure chatting with you. Absolutely. HD had a monopoly in that price bracket till now.
Now they have someone breathing down their neck with a whip in their hand
Originally Posted by r_nairtvm Avinash, how was Absynthguzzelers' delivery experience ? |
Arun's delivery has been postponed to this saturday. Arun, if your reading this post do share updates. Cheers !!
Originally Posted by dkaile People tend to under estimate the Superlow and you are no different. Trust me mate, it is far more customisable than the Iron, has a better ride, as well as better handling than the Iron. And I being a 6 footer fit in it snugly. I have seen and felt the Bonne in the flesh and you are a brave guy to plonk your well earned 7~8 Lacs in a understated bike like the Bonneville. I know I will ruffle a few feathers here with that statement but my honest views needs to be stated. |
There is nothing to underestimate. Let me share some of my personal opinion on Superlow, Eversince I have seen a few Superlows on the road and especially they struggling over small speedbreakers, it was striken off my list of "Bike that I want" i used to feel what riding pleasure they must be feeling when they have to stop and crawl over speed bumps.
In a city like Bangalore, I would rather push the Superlow than ride considering the amount of bumps they have there.
Besides, I always felt it looks like a gloried/Bigger version of a Bajaj Avenger with lot of chrome add-ons and from a distance it passes off like that too, It happened to me a few times. No offense but, these just my personal opinions. With regards to plonking 7 lakhs on an understated bike like Triumph. It's the performance that I enjoyed after experiencing that brief test ride and I agree it has no bling but, ride was exhilirating and that's what i was looking for in a bike, so it was a rather simple and quick decision between the two.
I can fly over speedbreakers without even blinking an eye. So that's the difference of riding a bike than having a bike that your not able to ride properly.
With regards to making it overstated (Blingy), Bonny needs just a few mods and it can also turn heads equally as much as an Harley. Do take a look at some modified Bonny's on the internet, it definetly made me salivate, dont know if they would make you as well.
Originally Posted by r_nairtvm Youv'e said that you have seen & felt the Bonnie. I would request you to ride it at the earliest opportunity. Not that it will change your convictions, but just not to miss on the experience Believe me there are people who like to understate things and peroform at the highest levels possible and may be Bonnie will fit the bill for those. Also it will fit the bill for those who like to go off the beaten track and be on their own. |
Spoken like a true performance lover. It just took me 10kms test ride to decide between a Harley and Bonneville.
Iam no biking expert nor have a history of owning ones that are aspiring in nature. Iam a simpleton who likes to enjoy riding a bike for sake of riding and have been riding ever since my schooling days. If Bonny gives me some attention on road, it's a welcome add-on but, certainly not the primary reason for plonking those 7-BIG ONE's .
You have experience of owning a Harley and few other big capacity bikes and if you say, Bonny is better than Harley. I and many others here would tend to beileve you than someone owning just one of those two products.
Originally Posted by Majumdarda Very good write up Avinash. The Bonneviles definitely pull the right strings with the Indian mindset. Before taking the B500 I used to be a regular reader with regards to your Maroon Marauder and that had played a very crucial role in igniting my old passion to own and ride a Bullet. (rest you already know) And now this superb write up from you is definitely making me think about the Bonnevile. No, offcourse I cannot afford a Bonnevile now but who knows, might be if you are getting one for yourself and then I will follow suit (albeit with a gap of few years |
Appreciate your kind words Bikram. Glad to know that you liked the comparison report. It was written on a sunday afternoon ( 1 day after the ride) without giving deep thoughts and in 30-45 mins flat with negligible proof reading
Look forward to you following suit then....Keep me posted !!
Originally Posted by Majumdarda On a different note, if you do not mind, are you seriously thinking of selling of MM? Or will it be Pulsar + Maroon Marauder + Bonnevile (I will prefer this) |
Let me stick to your preference then. I do not plan to sell either my Pulsar or Bullet
Originally Posted by navpreet318 I had the bonneville in my sights since a long long time. had it been launched in 2012 i probably would have picked it up and never looked for another bike. Not that I'm not enjoying my GS. My primary requirement was that a sufficiently powerful bike with good handling and something I could take anywhere, park anywhere amd even forget about its safety when parked. Bonnie fits it perfectly! I want to go on a nice ride with my wife and friends. For this reason I'll buy the Bonnie! Yes I'll plonk seven big ones and maybe even more on the even more bullet-like T100. Because I love riding more than just the rides. |
That's very nicely written. I think most of us who enjoy riding, it's the feeling of actual riding that we are hungry for not
"How I look on a Bike?" ",
"How many people will think iam a rich guy due to my purchase of this bike" OR "
Just being part of clan is most important thing behind the purchase" etc..
Originally Posted by Haroon Fully agree Navpreet. Like you said, if one loves riding more than 'the rides', this video shows how a regular Bonnie SE (its not even a Scrambler or T100) with very minimal mods can be flogged around......Not sure how many would be brave enough to try that on a Sportster with minimal mods. |
That's a lovely video. Love where all Bonny can go and his accent. Is it cockney?
Originally Posted by sanketdesai82 Nice comparision mobike008. I believe I did see you at Triumph showroom [I was the one who was struggling to get the black street triple off to first gear during the test ride |
Hey, I think I remember you, we even exchanged a few words. Tall Fair Guy, Is that you?
So are you buying the Street Tripple?