re: Supercars & Imports : Bangalore

Spotted last month in whitefield. DL registered Convertible

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-25012011068.jpg
Old 27th February 2011, 16:30   #9872

Originally Posted by JayR View Post
Ran into the cab in Indiranagar last eve. It was on its first hire. 85k for 8 hours Will have better pics tomorrow.
Superb picture JayR.
BTW,spotted this Bentley F.S today.
Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-img_3183.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-img_3185.jpg  

Old 27th February 2011, 18:18   #9873

Ran into the cab in Indiranagar last eve. It was on its first hire. 85k for 8 hours Will have better pics tomorrow.
Now that's what I call a Haunted pic. Nice pic Jay, would've appreciated in high-res though.

@manish - Nice clicks too, pretty rare shade on the BFS. Looks clean.
Old 27th February 2011, 23:36   #9874

The Ghost in the Dark.ness
Old 28th February 2011, 07:25   #9875

Thanks guys! Here are the other pics. Really missed having an SLR, because steady shots are tough with a digicam, without a tripod.
Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-dsc00681.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-dsc00683.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-dsc00696.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-dsc00704.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-dsc00709.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-dsc00715.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-dsc00727.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-dsc00729.jpg  

Old 28th February 2011, 10:46   #9876

Awesome pictures manishasrani and JayR. The RR is simply breathtaking.

Here is what I saw, y'day morning.

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-photo0234optimized.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-photo0239optimized.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-photo0236optimized.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-photo0235optimized.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-photo0233optimized.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-photo0232optimized.jpg

We spoke to the Gentleman, who owns the car (not in any of the pics). The car was bought in Mumbai for 2.7 Crs. Supposedly, his was the 2nd car in India and is custom-made, with his name on the accelerator.

Kitna dethi hai? : 2km/ltr

NOTE FROM Mod - pelase do not reveal owner names without consent

Last edited by ajmat : 28th February 2011 at 16:15. Reason: removed owners name
Old 28th February 2011, 12:00   #9877

NAME ON THE ACCELERATOR!! That means everytime you have the urge to step on the gas you step on your "name" and that too step on it hard . Lolz.That is insane and i dont have words.
Old 28th February 2011, 12:14   #9878

@Livyodream: The Convertible is a E93 BMW M3 in my favorite colour the "Jerez Black"

@JayR: You'v achieved DSLR like shots with a normal Digicam, Thumbs Up to you for those beautiful shots of the Ghost

@aviorp: Thats a beautiful looking Rapide there, and by the way i never expected the Rapide to cost a whooping 2.7Crores ! Slightly OT but how much would the Standard Version Cost ?
Old 28th February 2011, 14:09   #9879

Originally Posted by aviorp View Post
Supposedly, his was the 2nd car in India and is custom-made
Second car, I doubt. First in the country IIRC was the Pune car (in same color) and the second was a black. This can be the 3rd in that case.
with his name on the accelerator.
Gross! I'd have 'em on the dash or door panels, or even on the headrests.
Kitna dethi hai? : 2km/ltr
You shouldn't be complaining if you have a throaty 6.0 V12 lugging you around

Last edited by Scorcher : 28th February 2011 at 14:15.
Old 28th February 2011, 18:59   #9880

Is there any C63 AMG in bangalore?.Because i saw a C class with the full AMG kit and wheels near forum the other day.It even had the 6.3 amg lettering on the fenders.

Last edited by avishar : 28th February 2011 at 19:00.
Old 28th February 2011, 19:05   #9881
//M

Originally Posted by avishar View Post
Is there any C63 AMG in bangalore?.Because i saw a C class with the full AMG kit and wheels near forum the other day.It even had the 6.3 amg lettering on the fenders.
Yes I have seen a golden C63 AMG early last year. I remember I mailed the pics of the C63 alongwith a S65 AMG to manish. And those pics were posted in the forum too.
Old 28th February 2011, 20:17   #9882

Originally Posted by avishar View Post
Was it Black in color ?
Old 28th February 2011, 20:47   #9883

Yes it was black in colour.
Old 28th February 2011, 21:28   #9884

I'm guessing you saw this ?
This is not an actual C63 AMG .
Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-img_3161.jpg  

Old 28th February 2011, 22:06   #9885

Those tailpipes seem like the Meisterchaft ones.. A car very neatly done. We have a pretty similar car here in Chandigarh. A C230 V6 Avantagarde .