Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 11th May 2017, 12:15   #1546
BHPian

Re: Supercar & Import Crashes in India

Quote:
Originally Posted by smartcat View Post
My distant link with this G-class guy is that he happens to be the Director of my son's school (Narayana Group).

Not blaming the parents are such - but a 20-something kid should not be allowed to drive a 500 BHP car regularly. Just consider all the idiotic antics we did with 50 to 100 BHP car at that age.
I have to second this.

20s is rather a dangerous age to be behind the wheel of a monster. I am not generalizing, it is just the Biology !

Irresponsible Exuberance, Lack of a Healthy Fear and Little Experience is a perilous combination on the Roads.

I feel the parents are signing their kids'death warrant by handing over them such humongous machines.

Off the topic, I am a student of Narayana Group.

I read [ in a news paper] the victim was returning from a staff meeting which was held the previous night and since it rained, they had to wait till the wee hours to start.

Last edited by poised2drive : 11th May 2017 at 12:21.
poised2drive is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 11th May 2017, 12:49   #1547
BHPian

Re: Pics: Accidents in India

Two young souls lost because of crazy speeds. The CCTV footage shows the kind of speed the car was when it crashed into the pillar. An English newspaper says that the speedometer has stuck at 205 KMPH. It was a head on collision with the pillar and even the brakes were not applied as there was no visibility of the brake light flash in the footage. Could see in the footage a car zooming with great speed seconds before the G 63 crashed into the pillar. Could there be a road race going!!! The same driver was fined four times in this year for over speeding.

R.I.P
TorqueTwist is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 11th May 2017, 13:05   #1548
Senior - BHPian

Supercar & Import Crashes in India

Quote: