Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 2nd May 2010, 14:42   #46

Originally Posted by YSooSeriouss View Post
Mr shamik.bose, please refer to doctorque's post earlier in this thread. The turbo costs almost double of the GTS. No doubt its a much better suv!
the turbo definitely isnt double that of the GTS. a fully loaded gts would go for about 1.1cr i think. the turbo would be around 1.3 or so and the turbo s i heard was 1.5cr.
Old 2nd May 2010, 22:28   #47

A fully loaded turbo for 1.1 is not thaat expensive as i thought it to be.
I always thought the turbo was 1.5 ish but thats on road i presume.
Anyway lets limit our discussion to the GTS!
Old 2nd May 2010, 22:31   #48

Originally Posted by YSooSeriouss View Post
A fully loaded turbo for 1.1 is not thaat expensive as i thought it to be.
I always thought the turbo was 1.5 ish but thats on road i presume.
Anyway lets limit our discussion to the GTS!
you read wrong my friend. a fully loaded gts would be for 1.1 give or take a few lacs.
Old 14th August 2010, 16:01   #49

GTS near Siddhivinayak last Tuesday.

Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai-10082010-medium.jpg
Old 14th August 2010, 17:31   #50

Had seen the same car a few months back alongwith a new generation s class outside Swami narayan mandir Dadar.
Old 14th August 2010, 18:07   #51

I spotted the orange GTS near Mehboob Studios(Bandra) a couple of days back.
Old 11th December 2010, 16:08   #52
PPS

Re: Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai

Spotted at Haji Ali. Had nice wheels
Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai-030920101088.jpg

Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai-030920101091.jpg

Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai-030920101093.jpg
Old 3rd April 2011, 20:36   #53

Spotted this Cayenne GTS at Inorbit Mall. After the red and the orange, here's the brown one
Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai-p1010160.jpg  

Last edited by theragingbull : 3rd April 2011 at 20:38.
Old 30th April 2011, 21:53   #54
v12

More pics of the orange GTS :
Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai-gts1.jpg  

Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai-gts2.jpg  

Old 8th October 2011, 15:16   #55
PPS

Porsche Cayenne GTS Design Edition 3. I guess only a 1000 of these were made.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...&type=1&ref=nf
Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai-gts1.jpg

Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai-gts2.jpg
PPS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th January 2013, 19:29   #56

A recent photo of the Cayenne GTS Porsche Design Edition 3
Pictures- Porsche Cayenne GTS- Mumbai-cayenne.jpg  

Old 15th March 2013, 23:14   #57

Is the V 8 engine of the Porsche Cayenne also made by VW.? Does Porsche make them? I am planning to buy the Porsche Cayenne V6 petrol. I later found out that the engine was made by VW...is it true?
Old 16th March 2013, 10:04   #58

Originally Posted by drrajanvr View Post
Is the V 8 engine of the Porsche Cayenne also made by VW.? Does Porsche make them? I am planning to buy the Porsche Cayenne V6 petrol. I later found out that the engine was made by VW...is it true?
The 6 cyl petrol and diesel are based on VW engines. The V8's are Porsches own
Old 16th March 2013, 20:39   #59

Thank you so much... I am shifting to Dubai this month end and wanted to buy a good SUV... ( people say its safer than cars) so was clueless as to which one to buy... Saw the x6, cayenne, toureg , all the Toyota SUV and rr etc. fell in love with the customisation and build quality of the Porsche. So I think the V8 is a far superior engine as its made by Porsche, when compared to the VW V 6 and definitely more powerful and I think Porsche. Engines are simply better built than the VW.
Old 18th March 2013, 08:05   #60

Cayenne GTS with 911 rims

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com