Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 27th December 2024, 10:11   #1

Rolls-Royce Ghost facelift launched at Rs 8.95 crore

Rolls-Royce Ghost facelift launched at ₹8.95 CR.

The Series II Ghost is available in standard, long wheelbase and Black Badge form, with prices going up to Rs 10.52 crore, ex-showroom, before options.

Rolls-Royce Ghost facelift launched at Rs 8.95 crore-2025rollsroyceghost_blackbadge_faceliftseries_iifront.jpg

Rolls-Royce Ghost facelift launched at Rs 8.95 crore-2025rollsroyceghost_extended_faceliftseries_iifront.jpg

Rolls-Royce Ghost facelift launched at Rs 8.95 crore-20241226070709_2025_rolls_royce_ghost_facelift_series_ii_interior.jpg

Rolls-Royce Ghost facelift launched at Rs 8.95 crore-20241226070658_2025_rolls_royce_ghost_facelift_series_ii_rear.jpg

Rolls-Royce Ghost facelift launched at Rs 8.95 crore-20241226070658_2025_rolls_royce_ghost_facelift_series_ii_front.jpg

- Rolls-Royce Ghost Series II bookings are currently open.
- Deliveries to commence from the first quarter of 2025.
- Powered by a 6.75-litre V12 in 563hp and 592hp states of tune.

Prices of the new Ghost:

Rolls-Royce Ghost facelift launched at Rs 8.95 crore-hghjj.png

sharmanova is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 28th December 2024, 12:27   #2

Re: Rolls-Royce Ghost facelift launched at Rs 8.95 crore

Although I understand that brands like Rolls Royce need to keep their pricing at the top to distinct themselves, do we realise that year on year cars like these are becoming inaccessible? Will that not drive down their sales volume? Or do they have a very small allocation for India? How are the dealers profitable?
Old 28th December 2024, 12:46   #3

Remember the Phantom being priced at 7.xx crores in the 2000s and the Ghost at 3.xx crores at launch. With the Ghost at 8.95 crores at present, I can only shudder at how much the mighty Phantom would cost now.

Another factor that I realised after casually checking from a social media comment was that the annual insurance of a Rolls Royce would be some 16-36 lakhs per annum. Not sure if it is true, but would explain why most people stop at an S class or so and don't go further when buying new.

Originally Posted by KI07 View Post
Although I understand that brands like Rolls Royce need to keep their pricing at the top to distinct themselves, do we realise that year on year cars like these are becoming inaccessible? Will that not drive down their sales volume? Or do they have a very small allocation for India? How are the dealers profitable?
If the prices keep on increasing and the company is still alive (profitable), then it means only one thing. There are people (customers) ready to pay for it, and companies are willing to indulge them.
DicKy is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 28th December 2024, 17:16   #4
//M

Originally Posted by DicKy View Post
Remember the Phantom being priced at 7.xx crores in the 2000s and the Ghost at 3.xx crores at launch. With the Ghost at 8.95 crores at present, I can only shudder at how much the mighty Phantom would cost now.
A pre owned Ghost from the 2000s costs around 2-3 Cr in the used car market today. Talk about depreciation !

A Phantom today can cost anywhere between 16-20 Cr on road with decent options. A Phantom 8 Series II Extended wheelbase with a plethora of customisations was delivered in Mumbai recently for an undisclosed amount but the grapevine in the market is that it costed around 24 Cr on road.
//M is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 29th December 2024, 22:46   #5

Rolls Royce doubled its sales in 2023. While numbers are never disclosed, it is supposed to be around 65 units.

They came into 2024 with a large order pipeline so 2024 should also be a good year.

Contrary to expectations, RR has a lot of customers - high profile lawyers, business people, actors, doctors and some tech billionaires. Its average customer age has come down from the earlier senior profile.

However, it won't be easy selling these cars in the Used Car Market. But then, if you have to worry about that, you aren’t a typical RR customer.
Old 30th December 2024, 10:42   #6
A.K

Originally Posted by DicKy View Post
If the prices keep on increasing and the company is still alive (profitable), then it means only one thing. There are people (customers) ready to pay for it, and companies are willing to indulge them.
Originally Posted by //M View Post
A pre owned Ghost from the 2000s costs around 2-3 Cr in the used car market today. Talk about depreciation !
Funny how the Spectre at about 8 cr on road seems value for money now .

Note from Support: Please don't quote posts entirely. Quote relevant sections of posts only. Thanks.

Last edited by aah78 : 30th December 2024 at 18:25. Reason: See note. Quotes trimmed.
A.K is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th December 2024, 13:57   #7

OT : What I am unable to wrap my head around is - does BMW group doesn't understand that customers are hating the new design language?? The designer who made BMWs ghastly has now been appointed as the design head for RR as well.

Why dear god - why?!?!?!?
Old 30th December 2024, 16:07   #8

@samyakmodi I agree, the facelifted Cullinan looks ghastly. This Ghost looks better, I would say it looks nicer than the pre-facelift version, but to my eyes the facelifted first-gen Ghost looked the best.

Last edited by W140SKlasse : 30th December 2024 at 16:09. Reason: Added another point
Old 30th December 2024, 16:38   #9

In general, this looks like a design clean up making the language more about minimalism. compared to the outgoing model. It's not a bad thing though. Range Rover still exactly that.

However, I suppose it is just me but, I can clearly see the donor car, the 7th gen BMW 7 Series in the profile barring the suicide door.

Perhaps the G70 styling is now a lot more upright instead of being rounded. Could be one reason.
Old 30th December 2024, 17:46   #10

Originally Posted by 14000rpm View Post

However, I suppose it is just me but, I can clearly see the donor car, the 7th gen BMW 7 Series in the profile barring the suicide door.

The first gen Ghost was based heavily on the BMW 7 series. This current one uses the same space frame architecture as the Phantom
ajmat is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com