Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 3rd September 2010, 10:59   #976

Originally Posted by PaddleShifter View Post
Yes, I knew it at the time of writing the text. But, if someone says that he can afford No. 1 it does not mean that the Accord is also No. 1. Suggestion of No.1 was mainly based on the fact that it is the costliest in almost every auction and the only no. that would suit this car. It may have no relation to the registration no. of the Accord.
So, opted to blank out the no. plates anyway.
Sorry my bad then. I guess the owners should buy a house in Bombay. The Single digit no's dont cost that much say under a Lakh . The right thing to do is blank plates. My appologies once again.
Old 3rd September 2010, 11:03   #977

Black bentley looks haute,and the rims are a personal choice.
A Golden Biege Merc with AMG Rims and a Nice sounding exhaust has been doing rounds of chandigarh,not sure if its Pimped up C or a C63AMG.
Saw it from a distance,in dark,but it did sound good,and i think i saw 4 exhaust pipes too.

Last edited by v12 : 4th September 2010 at 16:19. Reason: Quoted post removed.
Old 3rd September 2010, 11:06   #978

That's alright Mr Speedy. No apologies
Actually, these are auctioned over here in Chandigarh.
0001 sometimes goes as high as 8-10lacs. 4-5lacs is the minimum it fetches everytime.
Old 3rd September 2010, 13:35   #979

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
A Golden Biege Merc with AMG Rims and a Nice sounding exhaust has been doing rounds of chandigarh,not sure if its Pimped up C or a C63AMG.
Saw it from a distance,in dark,but it did sound good,and i think i saw 4 exhaust pipes too.
That's a friend's car . The rims on that one are nsw petrol and not the amgs . And it has a quad pipe meisterchaft exhaust system . Carbon fibre hood , boot lid , and roof . Its a V6 C 230 Avantegarde .
Old 3rd September 2010, 21:44   #980

I saw a blue Z4 yesterday in sector 8 market, he tried for 15 minutes to find a parking spot and eventually drove off.
Old 4th September 2010, 16:24   #981

Originally Posted by cruiser@0523 View Post
I saw a blue Z4 yesterday in sector 8 market, he tried for 15 minutes to find a parking spot and eventually drove off.
Was it on temporary plates ?
If yes , then i saw the same care in Sector 17 day before yesterday .
Old 6th September 2010, 19:59   #982

Spotted a New Black Range Rover Sport. Temporary plates.
Near Niks 9.
Old 7th September 2010, 01:03   #983

Originally Posted by SumitBahl View Post
Wheels are not to my taste. Little bit too flower like design.
BTW, Is that a Continental GT?

those are Bentley 20-inch 14-spoke diamond alloy wheels, standard on the Limited 80-11 edition of the GTC which is just launched, its a limited edition
Old 7th September 2010, 22:53   #984

Originally Posted by smalhotra_93 View Post
Spotted a New Black Range Rover Sport. Temporary plates.
Near Niks 9.
Me too...
The front headlamps were awesome, with all those LEDs.
Old 8th September 2010, 18:21   #985

Spotted the Silver Aston Martin crossing Chandigarh Golf Club. Could not get a photo or look at the model name. Seemed like the same person with the R8.
Old 8th September 2010, 18:48   #986
A M

If its the same person with the R8, the AM has to be the DBS. And we all know who it belongs to.
Old 12th September 2010, 19:41   #987

BMW 650i

Guys , A brand new black 650i is in town . Spotted it today outside MG SuperMarket . The guy who was driving it was in a hurry so couldn't get pics .
Old 13th September 2010, 21:43   #988

Originally Posted by smalhotra_93 View Post
Guys , A brand new black 650i is in town . Spotted it today outside MG SuperMarket . The guy who was driving it was in a hurry so couldn't get pics .
Correct Spotted it today in Sector 11 with a temp number. And yes it was speeding away so could not get pics.
Old 14th September 2010, 01:05   #989

The same beemer 650 was parked at back of my car today at sec 9 spirit. I clicked pic but it came out quite blurry since it was night time as well. BTW spotted a red beetle as well.
Old 14th September 2010, 12:20   #990

Originally Posted by Car-e-ok View Post
The same beemer 650 was parked at back of my car today at sec 9 spirit. I clicked pic but it came out quite blurry since it was night time as well. BTW spotted a red beetle as well.
That red beetle is just a week old . I saw that uncle outside the sector 8 mandir gurudwara . Doing all those coconut breaking ceremonies and tilak and all . Looks cute though .