Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 21st August 2010, 11:15   #961

Originally Posted by cruiser@0523 View Post
I see the LR disco daily in sector 11/10/9. Also saw a Blue Jag XF R yesterday, a white one today and the R8 also.
The Blue XFR is owned by a well known person.
And a correction , the white is an XF and not an XFR .
The disco guy is on a gehri almost everyday !
Old 21st August 2010, 22:33   #962

Just saw a black M3 being carried in a BMW service truck. Its been three straight days since i am spotting exotics everyday, makes me feel sad for myself
Old 21st August 2010, 23:33   #963

Originally Posted by cruiser@0523 View Post
Just saw a black M3 being carried in a BMW service truck. Its been three straight days since i am spotting exotics everyday, makes me feel sad for myself
Might have been Karan's M3. Did it have a bootlip CF spoiler?
Old 22nd August 2010, 02:21   #964

I also remembered that I saw a Nissan GTR ahead of the R8 a couple weeks passing in front of Sector 4 Petrol Pump
Old 22nd August 2010, 12:41   #965

Originally Posted by shamik.bose View Post
Might have been Karan's M3. Did it have a bootlip CF spoiler?
I am not aware of any other M3 in Chandigarh, it had black rims, that is all i could see at night.
Old 22nd August 2010, 12:51   #966

Originally Posted by maximuzz View Post
I also remembered that I saw a Nissan GTR ahead of the R8 a couple weeks passing in front of Sector 4 Petrol Pump
Correctly seen.
If that was black, then its a BHPian's car.

HINT: It was supposed to come with a Matte Wrap.
Old 22nd August 2010, 15:32   #967

Originally Posted by preetam_KORG View Post
Correctly seen.

Yes it was a matt black finish and that looked beautiful. Did not catch where it was from though.
Old 22nd August 2010, 22:33   #968

Originally Posted by preetam_KORG View Post
Correctly seen.

Id rather say Ex-Bhp'ian.

Originally Posted by maximuzz View Post
Yes it was a matt black finish and that looked beautiful. Did not catch where it was from though.
I think you are mistaken, the Nissan GTR in Chandigarh is black, but definitely not matte finish black. Maybe i am wrong some pictures would clear it up .
Old 22nd August 2010, 22:46   #969

I spotted a Toyota Prius the other day in chandigarh.
its not an exotic,but a CBU and quite rare.
Old 3rd September 2010, 10:10   #970

Bentley spotted in Chandigarh

I was at the RTO in Sec-17 Chandigarh for registration purpose. Some of us were checking out the engine compartment of each other's car for the sake of passing time. First an Innova, then Indigo CS and finally mine. Suddenly, those standing near me started moving 1-2 steps towards my left.
I saw a new imported car parking next to me. It was a Bentley. Then a VIP No. Honda Accord belonging to that same guy came and parked between mine and the Bentley.
Sardar Ji next to me suggested that they have come to get the Accord No. transferred to their Navi Gaddi.
Person next to him suggested that he can buy 0001 for 6-10lacs if he can afford that car.
I was in the meantime concentrating on the alloys and was reminded of this thread and took a few pictures with my phone.

It was surrounded with people in no time.

Tyre profile- 275/35 R20

6 parking sensors in the front. 2 rear parking sensors.

Wish I had clicked the interiors as well.

The design of the Alloys is not that good in my opinion. The whole circumference of the "?outer lip" had nuts and bolts to give it a classic look but that was looking antique.

Edit- Is it Bentley Continental GT?
Posted one more pic. See the difference in tires of both the cars. 20 is huge.
Supercars & Imports : Chandigarh-photo0335e.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Chandigarh-photo0336e.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Chandigarh-photo0337e.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Chandigarh-photo0334e.jpg  

Last edited by PaddleShifter : 3rd September 2010 at 10:24. Reason: typo corrected
Old 3rd September 2010, 10:31   #971

Wheels are not to my taste. Little bit too flower like design.
BTW, Is that a Continental GT?
Old 3rd September 2010, 10:34   #972

yeah that is a bentley continental GT. Nice find.
Old 3rd September 2010, 10:35   #973

Yes. Multispoke alloys would have looked awesome in this size I guess.
I've asked the same question in the edit. It appears to be Continental GT according the results I got after Googling.
Old 3rd September 2010, 10:41   #974

Originally Posted by PaddleShifter View Post
Person next to him suggested that he can buy 0001 for 6-10lacs if he can afford that car.
Edit- Is it Bentley Continental GT?
I dont think you needed to blank out the plates of the car since you have mentioned its No anyways. I dont think i need to guess too hard as to whose car this could be reading the No.

Yes this is a Continental GT Speed and these are by far the best wheels for it. I some how do not like the other Gt wheels. I wonder why the owner did not go for the Multi spoke speed wheels, but then again common now.

PS i dont think you need google to tell you its a gt .

Last edited by speedy : 3rd September 2010 at 11:00.
Old 3rd September 2010, 10:52   #975

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
I dont think you needed to blank out the plates of the car since you have mentioned its No anyways. I dont think i need to guess too hard as to whose car this could be reading the No.

Yes this is a Continental GT and these are by far the best wheels for it. I somehoy do not like the other Gt wheels. I wonder why the owner did not go for the Multi spoke speed wheels, but then again common now.

PS i dont think you need google to tell you its a gt .
Yes, I knew it at the time of writing the text. But, if someone says that he can afford No. 1 it does not mean that the Accord is also No. 1. Suggestion of No.1 was mainly based on the fact that it is the costliest in almost every auction and the only no. that would suit this car. It may have no relation to the registration no. of the Accord.
So, opted to blank out the no. plates anyway.