Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 2nd February 2021, 18:37   #256

Re: Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India

2018 Lamborghini Huracan Performante - 1,200 km, asking Rs. 3.90 crore. Link to ad

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-huracan-1-3.jpg

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-huracan-2-3.jpg

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-huracan-3-2.jpg

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-huracan-4-2.jpg
ChiragM is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 3rd February 2021, 10:50   #257
A.K

Originally Posted by ChiragM View Post
2018 Lamborghini Huracan Performante - 1,200 km, asking Rs. 3.90 crore. Link to ad

Attachment 2117175

Attachment 2117174

Attachment 2117173

Attachment 2117172
Fake ad. No Performante exists in India with that specification/paint wheel combo.
A.K is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 3rd February 2021, 20:27   #258

Originally Posted by ChiragM View Post
Originally Posted by A.K View Post
Fake ad. No Performante exists in India with that specification/paint wheel combo.
Yes, the pictures are of a UK-based car. Here's a link to the original listing:
https://epjassociates.co.uk/vehicle/11556/

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-lh18acy_41024x683.jpg

Last edited by Turbojc : 3rd February 2021 at 20:31.
Turbojc is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 9th February 2021, 16:14   #259

Originally Posted by A.K View Post
This reminds me of an ad for an Audi Q5 I had seen on OLX (sometime in 2015) where the seller was quoting 25 lakhs for a car that was less than a year old. The price seemed too good to be true so, out of curiosity, I messaged the seller using my different email ID(s).

From one, I dropped a message to the seller asking for the 'final price' and from the other one, I expressed how it has been my dream car. I got a reply stating that this person works at the UK Embassy and the car is shipped free of cost and is stuck in Indian Customs in Mumbai and if I pay the 25 lakhs, the car will be registered in my name. I took it up a step and asked for a private viewing of the car and they replied with '... you know how Customs people are. You need to bribe them. Send me 50k INR, I will pay it as a bribe to see the car.'

I wanted to continue this but my exams were nearing and I stopped replying. I did get an occasional email that the other buyer is very interested and I should send some token amount.

However, a few days later, I found out that this was a common modus operandi on OLX where they fleece individuals.

From 2015 - https://bangaloremirror.indiatimes.c...w/47856150.cms
ka51resident is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 13th February 2021, 03:43   #260

An E220 Elegance CDI all terrain, basically a station wagon E, unregistered with 1500 odo.

https://www.olx.in/item/mercedes-ben...iid-1615573288
Old 13th February 2021, 13:08   #261

Originally Posted by govigov View Post
An E220 Elegance CDI all terrain, basically a station wagon E, unregistered with 1500 odo.

https://www.olx.in/item/mercedes-ben...iid-1615573288
High possibility of a fake listing.
Only one photo on the ad and that too of a Germany registered vehicle.

Ad even says unregistered car. Unregistered for 3 years? Unlikely. Not even registered before the BS4 tenure ended?
veedub89 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th February 2021, 14:19   #262

Originally Posted by veedub89 View Post
High possibility of a fake listing.
Only one photo on the ad and that too of a Germany registered vehicle.

Ad even says unregistered car. Unregistered for 3 years? Unlikely. Not even registered before the BS4 tenure ended?
Don't think so, even Sundram Motors have a demo car up for sale. Engine is BS 6 compliant so they can wait!
Old 21st March 2021, 14:18   #263
GTM

1996 Dodge Stealth
2nd Owner
Automatic
Odometer: 38k Kms
Quoted Price: 20 Lakhs

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210321140631_olx-india.jpg

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210321140635_olx-india.jpg

GTM is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 25th March 2021, 22:34   #264
GTM

2011 Aston Martin Vantage V8
2nd Owner
Odometer: 14k Kms
Quoted Price: 61.9 Lakhs

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210325220528_olx-india.jpg

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210325220516_olx-india.jpg

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210325220522_olx-india.jpg

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210325220513_olx-india.jpg

GTM is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 3rd April 2021, 13:27   #265
GTM

Lambo V10 powered super-sedan
2009 Audi S8
2nd Owner
Odometer: 40k Kms
Asking Price: 27 Lakhs

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210403131653_olx-india.jpg

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210403131656_olx-india.jpg

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210403131659_olx-india.jpg

GTM is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 4th April 2021, 10:48   #266
GTM

2016 BMW M5
2nd Owner
Odometer: 11k Kms
Quoted Price: 65 Lakhs

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210404093147_olx-india.jpg

What do you guys think about the price and mileage? Is it a fake ad?

Another M5, to compare the prices.

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot_20210404101330_instagram.jpg

GTM is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 26th April 2021, 20:44   #267

Neon Green 350Z

https://www.olx.in/item/nissan-350z-...iid-1633988844

Used Supercars & Sports Cars on sale in India-screenshot-20210426-204302.jpg
govigov is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 26th April 2021, 20:49   #268

That's wayyyyyy overpriced for a 350Z that old.
It's rare, but doesn't command this premium at all.
akshay4587 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th April 2021, 02:18   #269
v12

This 350Z has gone through numerous paint / wrap jobs in the past couple of years. It was originally white when it was imported then was painted grey and then a few other wrap jobs I believe.
v12 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 3rd May 2021, 19:51   #270

I'm always surprised to find supercars on OLX or similar sites. Or it mostly agents and middlemen? Cant imagine neither the seller nor buyers of such cars to be looking up OLX for a deal.
mpulztrack3r is offline   (1) Thanks