Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 13th May 2006, 18:37   #226

Dont know if this has been reported before, but just saw a superb maroon E60 M5 in Bandra. Reg no 9999.

Man, the beast looked stunning!

Old 13th May 2006, 20:05   #227

Maverick5490
What's the price of M5 e60 ?
Old 13th May 2006, 20:17   #228

I'm sure its about a crore(give or take 10 lakhs).
Old 13th May 2006, 20:24   #229

Originally Posted by GTO
Dont know if this has been reported before, but just saw a superb maroon E60 M5 in Bandra. Reg no 9999.

Man, the beast looked stunning!

I have indeed posted the pics of this particular M5.. some of the best shots i have taken!!
Old 13th May 2006, 22:28   #230

Originally Posted by aniguchisan
3 Series and 5 Series are both sedans produced by BMW. Several generations of these models have .................................................. ....

That's all for now, but should provide you with an adequate idea about the aformentioned cars.
hey dude thanks a lot

Note from Mod - please do not quote an entire long post, we really need the space !

Last edited by ajmat : 15th May 2006 at 19:58.
Old 15th May 2006, 18:32   #231

Hey!!! fgive my laziness but a question....has the lamb landed in blore or not....i kudnt get thru all 13 pages of the thread so I'm really sorry for askin...any idea who got it??? and no pics of it...? ive seen the yellow lamb...soft top...this is a hard top if im not mistaken...murcie???
Oh and the koramangala garage refered in the first few pages of the thread...owned by the bpl dude...i think at least...unless some one else has also got another garage there with a brilliant collection of rides....
Old 16th June 2006, 20:19   #232

Cars in Bangalore

this is my first post here.. proud to see this site & all the enthusiastic members willing to dedicate their time to wheels..

regarding my sightings in bangalore, i have seen a dark blue BMW 5-Series (Bangled) & a white Cayenne in Indiranagar here.. Dunno if the Beemer was an M5 or a 535i... saw it from a distance...

have also seen 2 hayabusas, a red yamaha R1 & a 650cc lookalike of a KTM in Indiranagar...

i guess there is a blue R6 in BTM Layout as well.. and saw a silver Range Rover near Silk Board stuck in a jam..

also saw the 'famed' Hudson circle where there were a LOT of Landcruisers, a dark blue earlier genre SLK & a bright red Merc 500 SL (older version) with MH plates...

Last edited by car_freak : 16th June 2006 at 20:20.
Old 1st July 2006, 22:01   #233

Spotted a BMW E60 M5!!!

hey just when i was coming back from my trip to noida today morning,in this sultry weather.. the weather grew more hot when a shining bottle green beast with narrow eyes beeming at my puny indica wa revving by my side ... could not believe my eyes it was a damn BMW M5 E60!!
saw it near the film city road... awsome machine!!

MOD NOTE: THREADS MERGED

Last edited by Mpower : 2nd July 2006 at 18:35.
Old 2nd July 2006, 03:00   #234

BMW M5 thread already exsist.

Saw a black one parked at the Taj tonight ...had red interiors......looked awwwwwwwwwesome
Old 2nd July 2006, 14:52   #235

Best car ever

(but then I'm just a little biased!)
Old 2nd July 2006, 19:45   #236

I've sat in an E60 M5, seen the HUD, felt the bucket seats cramp around my body, revved the wretched car, smelt the exhausts, and looked bang into the eagles eyes that mocked at me since I can never have that monster.

Trust me, that has been one of my 3 best experiences so far! MAN, THAT CAR ROCKS!

P.S.:For the dude who allowed me this experience - I am indebted to you for life man...and I know you are reading this!
Old 4th July 2006, 23:33   #237

hey mods sorry guyz..
i did not knew the e60 thread existed...
will take a look before posting in future!!
any ways the car that i saw was not green it was black only got to see it once more near atta market in noida!!!
Old 5th July 2006, 00:53   #238

Originally Posted by turbo_v12
I've sat in an E60 M5, seen the HUD, felt the bucket seats cramp around my body, revved the wretched car, smelt the exhausts, and looked bang into the eagles eyes that mocked at me since I can never have that monster.

Trust me, that has been one of my 3 best experiences so far! MAN, THAT CAR ROCKS!

P.S.:For the dude who allowed me this experience - I am indebted to you for life man...and I know you are reading this!
Wretched...incorrect word usage or absolute sarcasm?

And don't be so self-condescending, you're 23, and have 2/3 of your life ahead of you. Don't give up the dream of owning such a beast this easily.
Old 5th July 2006, 01:29   #239
Jay

Originally Posted by aniguchisan
Wretched...incorrect word usage or absolute sarcasm?

And don't be so self-condescending, you're 23, and have 2/3 of your life ahead of you. Don't give up the dream of owning such a beast this easily.
.... With money flowing everywhere, you just cant say anything...
OT: @ Ashok, nice avtar
Old 5th July 2006, 04:26   #240

[quote=JOT: @ Ashok, nice avtar [/quote]

Thanks - I'm glad you like her