Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 12th August 2008, 16:49   #106

It must be the R8 kit for TT.

Couple of links...
Caractere Body Kit Styling for the Audi MKII TT 8J Announced :: LLTek Press Release 120

Tuner Cars: Audi TT gets the Audi R8 treatment

Redcandle
Old 12th August 2008, 16:54   #107

Seriously, can you get any lamer than this?? First the SLR kit for the SL/SLK and now this!! Why do people want a car that pretends to look like something else?
Old 12th August 2008, 16:56   #108

That really spoils the lines of the TT. Maybe its cause of the clean lines on Audis, but rarely does an aftermarket body kit look good on them.
Old 12th August 2008, 17:05   #109

The TT looks great just as it comes from the factory. PERIOD IMHO It does not need any upgradation in the looks department

Old 12th August 2008, 17:11   #110

i think this car looks bad-the OG (original) TT looks great. this car looks wierd. and why the chrome petrol lid! yuck looks disgusting,the stock lid looks way too better.

OT-the pune audi showroom consists of an old audi TT(owned by jayant pawar-owner of solaris fitness club) they just had 1 new white TT during the opening thats it. dint see the new one after that.

PS-strike out the number plate please.
Old 12th August 2008, 19:53   #111

that r8 kit looks good. i saw it on seaface on sunday too just like nikibusa. we parked my friends a6 next to it and watched people looking the at 2 audis together.
Old 3rd October 2008, 16:23   #112

An Audi TT came by today.. looks refreshing.. here are a few pics, Enjoy!
Pics : Audi TT spotted-dsc09979.jpg  

Pics : Audi TT spotted-dsc09978.jpg  

Pics : Audi TT spotted-dsc09971.jpg  

Pics : Audi TT spotted-dsc09970.jpg  

Pics : Audi TT spotted-dsc09975.jpg  

Pics : Audi TT spotted-dsc09976.jpg  

Pics : Audi TT spotted-dsc09973.jpg  

Pics : Audi TT spotted-dsc09977.jpg  

Pics : Audi TT spotted-dsc09972.jpg  

Old 3rd October 2008, 17:49   #113

I like its normal lines. The wanna be an R8 kit sucks IMHO
Old 14th March 2010, 21:36   #114

Guys, the black audi tt quattro is for sale by someone in Chennai. Its MH registered and is a 2002 manufactured car. He claims it was imported in 2005 but as we all have seen that the car was present at speedrun 2004. He is expecting 15 lakhs for it. I am currently in the market for a coupe/sporty car. Do let me know your opinions on this car and how much would be a fair deal. Thanks
Old 14th March 2010, 23:55   #115

Hey,fantastic pics Maverick!

Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
The R8 kit isn't that bad,and it doesn't spoil the classic lines.Just adds a bit of aggression to the front/rear.Same goes for the TT RS too..!
Old 15th March 2010, 00:02   #116

Hm, Neah ! It don't work for me. I hate he wanna-be attitude of the car. A TT should be a TT and not an R8. Like the RS4 sourced rims and those exhausts though !

Ironically, The R8 always wanted to be a Gallardo and now the TT want to be R8.

Last edited by Scorcher : 15th March 2010 at 00:04.
Old 15th March 2010, 00:11   #117

that kit looks disgusting on the TT. This car is beautiful in stock only.
Old 17th March 2010, 00:25   #118

I like it with the r8 kit.
Anyway guys can you please suggest me about the black TT. Is it worth it?
Old 17th March 2010, 08:21   #119
//M

I saw two white Audi TTs at Delhi a couple of days back. Both were unregistered and the drivers were ripping them down the Mansingh Road. The exhaust note in one of the cars was fantastic, thanks to an aftermarket exhaust probably. The other car had stock exhausts though.

Last edited by //M : 17th March 2010 at 08:22.
Old 17th March 2010, 12:20   #120

Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
Just didnt like it all. Looks better without the kit.

Originally Posted by YSooSeriouss View Post
Guys, the black audi tt quattro is for sale by someone in Chennai. Its MH registered and is a 2002 manufactured car. He claims it was imported in 2005 but as we all have seen that the car was present at speedrun 2004. He is expecting 15 lakhs for it. I am currently in the market for a coupe/sporty car. Do let me know your opinions on this car and how much would be a fair deal. Thanks
Even i saw the advt in Bangalore edition of TOI. I was thinking it will cost more than that. Anyways i guess if ya bargain hard ya will get it less than this also.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com