Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 26th December 2015, 17:25   #61
PPS

Re: BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3

For those looking to buy an i8.

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-shot201512261874pxh9nk.jpeg
PPS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th December 2015, 18:27   #62

hey folks,

BBC Topgear series 22 featured i8 some time back.

watch from 23:30 min to 40:00 min (last few mins are important). Quite informative on the engine, drive modes, refinement and finally whether the claim (for example, on mileage) made by bmw is realized or not.

of course you may continue to watch if you like topgear shows and Will Smith.

regards
Rajesh
Old 26th December 2015, 20:14   #63
A.K

Originally Posted by PPS View Post

Attachment 1453502
Looks like an acute case of misjudgement. The i8 sold like hotcakes in the initial days of launch and maybe BMW anticipated more sale like that and lo! People just realised that their "supercar" sounds like a vacuum cleaner
Old 29th December 2015, 20:19   #64

Originally Posted by A.K View Post
Looks like an acute case of misjudgement. The i8 sold like hotcakes in the initial days of launch and maybe BMW anticipated more sale like that and lo! People just realised that their "supercar" sounds like a vacuum cleaner

Originally Posted by PPS View Post

So what is the count of i8s sold so far?
Apparently 37 were imported according to this zauba screenshot I found on fb. Or is this just the 2015 record and more were imported last year?
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-imageuploadedbyteambhp1451400427.728617.jpg
Old 25th May 2016, 20:21   #65
v12

Spotted this i8 at Andheri last week. Was followed by 2 Gypsy's with security guards. At first I thought this belonged to Sachin Tendulkar, but realised his is a white i8
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-psx_20160523_003406.jpg  

v12 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th May 2016, 00:35   #66

That indeed looks like Sachin's car, but the one who has an extra i in his name, Sachiin Joshi
Safin is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th May 2016, 02:39   #67

Heard that close to 50 Lakhs off is being offered on the i8's now.
Old 1st June 2016, 22:32   #68
//M

Spotted this BMW i8 last week at the Worli Seaface.
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-dsc_1664.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-dsc_1667.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-dsc_1673.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-dsc_1675.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-dsc_1676.jpg  

//M is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd October 2016, 20:00   #69

BMW I8 not for everyone
Old 2nd October 2016, 20:59   #70

Originally Posted by devil_klm View Post

That's why I am not planning to buy one 😝

On a different note he could've pushed the seat back completely. Also the trick I generally use to get in is put in the inside leg in first and enter with my deerie first.
Old 23rd December 2016, 15:45   #71
v12

Saw this I8 outside The Ambassador yesterday. Probably belongs to the owner but not sure.
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-psx_20161223_015546.jpg  

v12 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2016, 16:56   #72

Originally Posted by devil_klm View Post
Two things wrong here: the driver's seat is way too far forward - almost to it's maximum level (you have to realise that it's the rear two seats that are the actual completely pointless ones).

Secondly, this man does appear to be exceptionally tall as well. I'm 6'1 (taller with my boots on), and have sat at length many times in a close friend's i8 in London. I found the seats to be really comfortable, as long as no one is sat behind me.

The reason these cars aren't selling incredibly well in India is because they're priced too high, the concept of a 2cr+ hybrid (which is not a hypercar) must sound absurd to many. When this car isn't running its electric engine, it's merely a 1.5L Mini Cooper engine powering this car. It's a fantastic car to drive and run, but some of these figures probably don't impress those who could instead buy an R8, 911, etc.
aniguchisan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st February 2018, 08:22   #73

Spotted this couple of days back at Hi Tech City, Hyderabad
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-a71beae294b54303946a5d89c4aaf397.jpeg  

Old 29th April 2018, 22:05   #74

Met Dippy this morning who happened to have the BMW i8 with him.
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-20180429_102245.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-20180429_102239.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-20180429_095615.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-20180429_095300.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-20180429_095056.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-20180429_095034.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-20180429_094411.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-20180429_094346.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-20180429_094342.jpg  

///RMan is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 16th May 2018, 15:24   #75

Some more of the BMW i8 alongwith some other drool-inducing stuff in the background.
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-i83.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-i81.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-i82.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-i84.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-i85.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-_mg_1203.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-_mg_1205.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-i86.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-i87.jpg  

Last edited by ///RMan : 16th May 2018 at 15:26.
///RMan is offline   (2) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com