Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 17th June 2008, 12:36   #226

Originally Posted by dxb roller View Post
Actually they do i clearly remember it being mentioned in an interview in a local paper with akbar sami, stating when compared to other popular dj's that him, aqeel and suketu have the same rate a lac which has probably gone up a bit by now since this interview featured almost a year back. Your probably right while generalizing on dj's but as far as "celebrity dj's" are concerned i guess they do pack quite a bit enough for a few flashy rides
I know this is OT but the last I heard about one of the famous DJ, he was charging 2.5L something per show in India alone. And this is for a pre-marriage party also known as Cocktails. And this definately doesn't include the air-fare(business class i assume), accomodation and all the fancies they might want to indulge into while they are there.
This I am very sure of as I had almost been the part of the negotiations.

I say let them earn more money, and let them buy swankiest of cars. They in a way do work hard for it. Or is it hardly working for it??
Old 17th June 2008, 13:22   #227

I think it boils down to earning power therefore all these guys mentioned above are living for today...more like spending like there is no tommorrow based on a certain confidence of sustaining the life style. None of the guys have mentioned have the bank balance or liquidity like cncity mentioned...u need to make 10 crores/year to buy an S class....let alone a Porsche Turbo (either grey import or not authentic) with the kit whose new price could be anywhere upwards of Rs. 1 crores. Lets not forget the media entertainment industry is all show...so it is obvious all these guys are trying to live up to an image...so they can creat this aura (read start charging more with no real increase in value/competence). Its a good art if mastered and liked we can all drive these cars or maybe make that kind of money and spend it more visely. Same is the case in the west..most DJ's have cars more expensive than their homes (the aftermarket stuff itself would buy them another house)

Lets not forget he hobnobs with people who have money made over generations so ton's of oppertunities i.e Poison partneship.....

I know him for many years quite surprised with the Mondeo to Porsche jump..hope he can sustain it and has done it because he genuinely likes cars...not for posing/showing off!!!
Old 20th June 2008, 16:45   #228

Drophead

Hey, whatever happened to the most flash exotic in India ? Any new happenings, or does someone have a pic ? i would love to see that Drophead for real !
Old 21st June 2008, 13:18   #229

sorry for the poor image quality
Bollywood Stars and their Cars-lp640.jpg  

Old 21st June 2008, 13:50   #230

Originally Posted by ecksreturns View Post
Did he rev it enough for people to hear the F1 noise?
Yes he was reving it and pulling it as much as he could.
Its white with red interiors !
Old 21st June 2008, 16:05   #231

Originally Posted by Immobiliare View Post
yuck!!! he's got the black rims on a white LP!! ecksreturns i hope you gettin yours with silver rims!! all the best taming that bull on indian roads!! hehe!
LOL.. to each his own but i love the black wheels too personally
and eck has got the silver ones i think..
here are a few pics of a baloon white/black with black wheels

Bollywood Stars and their Cars-a9f6aac8ee.jpg

Bollywood Stars and their Cars-e86c18620a.jpg

Bollywood Stars and their Cars-505b96a198.jpg

Last edited by normally_crazy : 5th July 2008 at 17:04.
Old 21st June 2008, 18:01   #232

[quote=Big Daddy;874946]LOL.. to each his own but i love the black wheels too personally

hehe!! yea to each his own...very true..i love the black ones on the reventon.but dont you think the silver complements the baloon white very well?? ive seen it with silver ones and fell in love with it!! compare it with this one.might change your mind!
Bollywood Stars and their Cars-1.jpg  

Old 21st June 2008, 19:21   #233

The black one doesnt look all that bad to me. Its a lovely design. So i'd prefer the stock silver ones. Goes really well with white too.
Old 21st June 2008, 20:48   #234

[quote=Immobiliare;875043]
Originally Posted by Big Daddy View Post
LOL.. to each his own but i love the black wheels too personally

hehe!! yea to each his own...very true..i love the black ones on the reventon.but dont you think the silver complements the baloon white very well?? ive seen it with silver ones and fell in love with it!! compare it with this one.might change your mind!

Yep. Those are Silver Hermera's and thats exactly what I am getting. You can see the live example in "imports In chandigarh" thread. The black rims,in my opinion, get lost in the tires.
Old 4th July 2008, 23:08   #235

Here are the pics KaranJ

Bollywood Stars and their Cars-1.jpg

Bollywood Stars and their Cars-2.jpg

Bollywood Stars and their Cars-3.jpg

Bollywood Stars and their Cars-4.jpg

Bollywood Stars and their Cars-5.jpg

Cheers!!
diesel_headrock is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th July 2008, 23:34   #236

Originally Posted by diesel_headrock View Post
Here are the pics KaranJ

Cheers!!

Did he floor it/ did you hear the F1 noise?
Old 4th July 2008, 23:59   #237

that is one brilliant looking car, amazing sight for sure
Old 5th July 2008, 00:02   #238

Hey Diesel_headrock nice pics.

O.T what car/SUV were you in when you took these pics? Those vents look like on some AMG.
Old 5th July 2008, 00:28   #239

Lp

Goodness, what a hot car ! Must have turned a lot of heads.
Old 5th July 2008, 00:32   #240

Fardeen's inlaws own!!

Originally Posted by X-Machine View Post
Fardeen Khan for sure. Dont really know about anyone else.

X
Fardeen khan doesnt have a private jet actually...his father in laws do..its shared by the whole madhvani family..and mostly is in uganda(Africa)..where they have most of their industries and they also own a yacht there along with 4 range rovers(not all new though), an S600..and many more prados and pajeros..