Old 23rd March 2025, 16:42   #46

Re: Maharashtra government sets deadline for HSRP number-plates for Pre-2019 vehicles | 31st March 2

Maharashtra: Deadline for HSRP installation extended till June 30

The Maharashtra Transport Department has extended the deadline for the fitment of high-security registration plates (HSRP) for vehicles purchased before April 1, 2019, till June 30, 2025.

Maharashtra government sets deadline for HSRP number-plates for Pre-2019 vehicles | 31st March 2025-img_9783.jpeg

This is the second time that the deadline has been extended. Initially, the deadline was set for March 31. It was later extended to April 31. Now, the authorities have decided to extend it by another 2 months.

The installation cost for HSRPs has been set at Rs 450 for 2-wheelers, Rs 500 for 3-wheelers and Rs 745 for 4-wheelers, which include cars, trucks and buses. These prices are excluding GST.

Introduced in 2019, HSRPs aim to reduce vehicle thefts and streamline RTO system access. The plates are manufactured from an aluminium alloy and feature a retro-reflective film with an ‘India’ inscription, a hologram and a unique laser-embossed number - making them tamper-proof.

Link to Team-BHP news
TusharK is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2025, 21:32   #47

Re: Maharashtra government sets deadline for HSRP number-plates for Pre-2019 vehicles | 31st March 2

My Ameo was delivered post 1st April 2019 however I don't have HSRP Number Plate. I have been caught twice at Gujarat for the same. When trying to order the HSRP number plate, I am getting the below error. Should I approach the dealer as mentioned in the error code? Has anyone had similar issue?
Maharashtra government sets deadline for HSRP number-plates for Pre-2019 vehicles | 31st March 2025-screenshot_20250323212711_chrome-1.jpg  

Old 24th March 2025, 11:03   #48

Originally Posted by VWAllstar View Post
Should I approach the dealer as mentioned in the error code? Has anyone had similar issue?
There is no issue. The error code is self-explanatory. Many of the news articles mention it as well. All cars registered after 01-04-2019 need to get the HSRPs installed at their dealer. They cannot purchase them online directly.

Hope this helps.
TheLizardKing is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th March 2025, 21:57   #49

Originally Posted by rakesh_r View Post
Has anyone had their plates fixed by Maruti Suzuki ARENA (Wonder Cars, Pune, Pimple Saudagar)? I'd like to know about the experience, crowd management, etc.
I did , there was no crowd 1 month ago. It just took 15 mins for entire process to get done.
Old 27th March 2025, 15:30   #50

Originally Posted by VWAllstar View Post
Has anyone had similar issue?
Below information is available on website:

SOLUTION TO VEHICLE HAVING MANUFACTURING DATE PRIOR TO 01.04.2019 BUT IS REGISTERED POST 01.04.2019 FOR THE VEHICLES REGISTERED WITH REGISTERING AUTHORITY OF BELOW RTOs

MH01, MH03, MH48, MH05, MH06, MH08, MH41, MH39, MH11, MH53, MH14, MH13, MH20, MH57, MH32, MH40, MH35, MH33

The vehicle owner needs to email the following details of vehicles as mentioned in the RC to realplates@gmail.com along with Copy of RC
1. Vehicle Registration Number………………………………………..
2) Chassis number (last five digit)……………………………………..
3) Engine number (last five digit)……………………………………………
4) Manufacturing date of the vehicle …………………………………….
5) Registration date ………………………………………………….
Real Mazon team after verification of the above detail with RC copy will revert back to the vehicle owner to proceed with placing the order.
turbodude is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 13:04   #51

Got HSRP plates installed on my 2016 registered Abarth Punto in Mumbai. I chose the society fitment option and the date allotted to me was 1st March. However, no one showed up for the fitment and I got an email saying there's a delay due to some technical reasons. They rescheduled the fitment to one week later and the installer came to my society after calling me beforehand.

Although the society fitment option is convenient, I found the installer was ill-equipped to do the job. I had to bring my tool-box to help him out as my Punto was having some non-standard screws on the older plate. He also struggled a lot to get the new plates installed due to lack of tools. He was also carrying a bag full of frames for the number plate which one can purchase. Still, the process was over in around 30-40 mins and I am glad I chose the society fitment option. More importantly, I am glad I am done with this and my car got slightly better looking plates than earlier.
Old 19th April 2025, 14:04   #52

Our Elite i20 bought in Mar 2015 came with HSRP from start itself.
Maharashtra government sets deadline for HSRP number-plates for Pre-2019 vehicles | 31st March 2025-img_20250419_132458243.jpg

When I checked with the Real Mazon website it is mentioned that if I have HSRP already installed, I can order Replacement of Third License Plate Sticker.
Maharashtra government sets deadline for HSRP number-plates for Pre-2019 vehicles | 31st March 2025-real-mazon.jpg

But when I selected the Re-Order Windshield Sticker, I get following Error -

Maharashtra government sets deadline for HSRP number-plates for Pre-2019 vehicles | 31st March 2025-hsrp-not-applied.jpg

How to proceed further? Please guide.
Old 19th April 2025, 14:14   #53

Originally Posted by IndigoXLGrandDi View Post
Our Elite i20 bought in Mar 2015 came with HSRP from start itself.
Attachment 2750059
That is not HSRP. The laser-etched serial number is missing. Also it is not rivetted in.

It is one of those scam products for which they charge 4-5x premium over what the roadside platewalla charges for your basic sticker-on-plastic plates.

Last edited by binand : 19th April 2025 at 14:22.
binand is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th April 2025, 18:34   #54

************ Cross Posting ****************

I opted for home installation of HSRP, but no one turned up on the appointment date. I tried calling customer care, and they mentioned that the rider was on their way and advised me to wait for a day. However, at around 10pm, I received the first OTP message, followed by subsequent messages suggesting that the HSRP had been affixed to my vehicle and the details uploaded to the server. Today, I tried calling customer care again, but I received a generic reply that they would check and that I would receive a call from their team. I am doubtful that I will receive any call from them. Therefore, I am wondering if anyone else has faced something similar or knows the way forward?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com