Team-BHP - Any Jagjit Singh Fans over here?

-   Shifting gears (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/)
-   -   Any Jagjit Singh Fans over here? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/66468-any-jagjit-singh-fans-over-here.html)

gyz, i'm an inherent fan of jagjit singh (the famous ghazal singer)....can i expect somebody there who matches my taste??

BTW, I BELIEVE that i've heard each of the ghazals sung by him. (including 1960 LP's). wd love to share the experiences.

Panky I am a fan too but haven't heard that much of him. But really really love his Arth-Saath Saath collection and some other stuff too!

well, i am a pankaj udhas - Ghulam Ali - Mehdi Hassan fan. but a friend of mine is a JS fan.

Yes I like Jagjeet Singhs gazals. Though lately i think he's losing the charm in his voice... I guess its age.

But the guy sure can sing, and the ones he made with Gulzar reciting a few lines were really amazing.

Wud love to have ur collection for Aural pleasures ;-)

Ahh lovely voice the man has guys. Its something in his voice that makes the songs even more beautiful. I've had a huge collection of his song. Most of my fav songs from Jagjeet sing are the once sung with chitra man they were good.

Am a fan of his Ghazals as well. Its my wife who is his fan. I rarely hear him but love attending his live shows. Have a huge collection of his on my comp in Mp3 format. Almost 2GB.

Viper

ya am not big admirer but yes I have a gud collection of him,
OFF TOPIC anybody here knows how to get cassette converted to MP3 format

Hook up your cassette player to the sound card on your PC. Then run any of the conversion softwares to do the needful.

Viper

what cables should i use for hooking cassete player to laptop??
are you talking of audio out? n I have no idea abt the software as well

Me Me me !! Gota best collection of Gazals. I got best of Jagjit & Pankaj Uncle - 300 Songs :)

I like to listen to Jagjit Singh. I have listened to quite a lot of his songs and albums. I think he started off with some really melodious songs (Saath Saath, Arth, Prem Geet, etc), but in the quest for reaching out to a majority of people, he has diluted his gazals, unlike, say Talat Mahmood. Anyways, he is still a good singer to listen to.

yeah i too like dis man..................he is a singer unlike others..............
i also like ghulam ali....................nusarat fatheh ali khan(qwalli). he has a certain voice dat touches the heart.

Note from Support Team - Shelby, we request you to read the rules before you post. This style of typing posts with lots of dots inbetween is not allowed. And yes , sms language is prohibited too. Thanks.

My favourite top 5 ghazals:

1. Duniya jise kahte hai, jadoo ka khilona hai (There is a great meaning to those lyrics)

2. Maine dil se kaha

3. Honton se choolo tum

4. Woh Kagaz ki kashti

5. Hum to yun apni Jindgi...

Hi, I am also a big big fan of jagjit singh..

He has given Ghazals a new platform and direction in Indian music. He is the King of Ghazals..

Got almost all the collection.. and I listen to Jajjit most of time in my car...

A big salute from me to KING OF GHAZALS...

yup i am a big fan but the one i adore is USTAD NUSRAT FATEH ALI KHAN SAHAAB.i suppose i have all the numbers which he has sung till yet right to his final live performance in pakistan 4th of may 1997 to his final studio recording before his untimely demise(16th august 1997).