Old 14th December 2009, 20:09   #436

I Love my Tissot V8. when you buy a Tissot watch You get entire book highlighting its history and the swiss watch making culture.
Old 14th December 2009, 21:25   #437

Citizen Dual Time, white dial and blue hands
Which watch do you own?-citizen-dual-time-1.jpg  

Which watch do you own?-citizen-dual-time-2.jpg  

Which watch do you own?-citizen-dual-time-3.jpg  

Old 15th December 2009, 09:54   #438

My new watch
Tissot Chrono (gifted)
Which watch do you own?-tissot.jpg  

Old 15th December 2009, 10:12   #439

Owned many in the past but now own Nokia N95 watch.
Old 15th December 2009, 10:52   #440

Originally Posted by vasudeva View Post
Owned many in the past but now own Nokia N95 watch.
Ha Ha! I too own a SE W810i watch and a Nokia 2626 watch in addition to what I posted!
Old 16th December 2009, 10:45   #441

TISSOT 1853 L875/975K CHRONOGRAPH

is what i use
Old 24th December 2009, 12:08   #442

Casio Edifice

Took this picture to test macro mode of my Camera
Which watch do you own?-p1000057-1204-x-903.jpg  

Old 30th December 2009, 21:25   #443

Hello guys..

I have no words to describe the collections posted here.They are just awesome.

I need help in buying a watch budget 1lac can stretch upto 1.25.Its a gift to my dad for his birthday he likes Rolex, can i get a rolex in this budget ????? if yes which model you ppl suggest for my dad who is gonna hit 50 mark this jan .

I am not a pro in watches kindly help.

Thanks a ton.
PraveenCR
Old 31st December 2009, 00:45   #444

Friends,
My New Watch Phone Q8
Which watch do you own?-q8_watch_mobile_phone_quad_band_dual_sim_cards.jpg  

Old 31st December 2009, 07:06   #445

Originally Posted by praveencr85 View Post
Hello guys..

I need help in buying a watch budget 1lac can stretch upto 1.25.Its a gift to my dad for his birthday he likes Rolex, can i get a rolex in this budget ????? if yes which model you ppl suggest for my dad who is gonna hit 50 mark this jan .

Thanks a ton.
PraveenCR
Think out of the box! I would suggest a "Seiko Spring Drive" or a "Grand Seiko". Would be around the budget you mention.

SPRING DRIVE - SEIKO

Spring Drive Spacewalk | SEIKO WATCH CORPORATION

SEIKO WATCH CORPORATION
Old 31st December 2009, 09:25   #446

Hello guys..

Thanks a ton.
PraveenCR
Check Rolex Submariner, it was retailing for about $3.5 K few months back.
Old 31st December 2009, 10:10   #447

Hello guys..

Thanks a ton.
PraveenCR
you might be able to squeeze in the rolex titanium series close to 1.5.
Old 31st December 2009, 10:20   #448

I need help in buying a watch budget 1lac can stretch upto 1.25.Its a gift to my dad for his birthday he likes Rolex, can i get a rolex in this budget ????? if yes which model you ppl suggest for my dad who is gonna hit 50 mark this jan
Agree with Gansan above - think different! The Seiko Spring Drive series has some really good watches. Also, check out the Omega Speedmaster and Seamaster collections. There are some fantastic watches in those 2 series too.

Speedmaster

Seamaster

Last edited by comfortablynumb : 31st December 2009 at 10:22.
Old 31st December 2009, 10:50   #449

Daily office wear: Tag Heuer Carrera CV2010.BA0786

Sports: Casio MDV-102AV

Dinner watch: Skagen Titanium 233LTMN

Occasion watches: (depending on the color and mood): Rolex Submariner 16613

Tissot Le Locle:

Accutron VX 200:

In addition, I'm a big fan of Casio GShocks and own about a half dozen Gs. Unfortunately, they look a bit too childish on my wrist these days so they've been banished to long term storage.
Old 31st December 2009, 12:48   #450

Seiko ;)

Originally Posted by Gansan View Post
Think out of the box! I would suggest a "Seiko Spring Drive" or a "Grand Seiko". Would be around the budget you mention.

SPRING DRIVE - SEIKO

Spring Drive Spacewalk | SEIKO WATCH CORPORATION

SEIKO WATCH CORPORATION
Yes. Seiko watches are fabulous. If you want a good ROLEX or OMEGA then you may have to stretch budget to 1.5L

Check out this link,
SEIKO WATCH CORPORATION

i seriously want to buy this one. very nice watch. But if you are looking for brand image, you may consider OMEGA or ROLEX.