Old 31st January 2010, 09:05   #616

Originally Posted by wheeler View Post
Just back after watching ISHQIYA. Powerful acting by Vidya Balan. Naseeruddin Shah & Arshad Warsi have also done a good job. Storyline is a bit confusing. But definitely a must watch. 4/5

PS: As warned before, there's a lot of swearing.
Another piece of info: Ishqiya seems to be a remake of the malayalam movie "Kannezhuthi Pottum Thottu" starring Manju Warrier. I haven't seen the mallu movie but maybe the guys who have can comment on the same.
Old 1st February 2010, 03:52   #617

ISHQIYA - Powerful acting by three leads.
Some witty one liners with ofcourse abusive words.
simple storyline.

I liked it but the end scene was a damn squib thats why giving one point less.

Rating - 3/5

Rann-

Though NC has give it a 2 me and my friends loved it.
AB as usual has given a terriffic performance.
Would recommend seeing it once.

Rating 4.5/5
Old 1st February 2010, 03:59   #618

Another piece of info: Ishqiya seems to be a remake of the malayalam movie "Kannezhuthi Pottum Thottu" starring Manju Warrier. I haven't seen the mallu movie but maybe the guys who have can comment on the same.

I've seen the above mentioned malayalam movie. Can anyone give the storyline of Ishqiya, so that I can confirm if its a remake.
Old 1st February 2010, 09:54   #619

Watched Ishqiya yesterday.. weak story line.. not impressive. 2/5
Old 1st February 2010, 14:39   #620

Caught RANN yesterday. After a long time here is a movie that grabs you by your throat and shakes you up. No song and dance routine upfront no good lloking babes result = half the hall was empty. It is not a must watch but not as bad as it is being made out to be.

Then came the trailer of TEEN PATTI. It is nothing but a rehash of 'TWENTY ONE' starring Kevin Spacey released a couple of years ago. One Mathematician who has worked out the logic behind teen patti/Flash. 4 obscure guys/students picked up to rake in the moolah based on the algebra wiz's formula spiced up in bollywood style.
Old 1st February 2010, 15:02   #621

Isqiya - 4 stars.

Just the music deserves 2 stars. I have not been as swayed by any recent music. Dil to baccha he ji, thoda kaccha he ji..
Old 1st February 2010, 16:01   #622

Originally Posted by Anand123 View Post
I've seen the above mentioned malayalam movie. Can anyone give the storyline of Ishqiya, so that I can confirm if its a remake.
I've sent you a PM. Please check your Inbox. Didn't want to post the story here and spoil the suspense for the other members.
Old 2nd February 2010, 22:45   #623

I guess nobody wasted time on Veer!
Old 3rd February 2010, 00:20   #624

I am a die hard salman khan fan , i went to watch it for charity ,"veer".The girl is prettier than katrina kaif.
Old 3rd February 2010, 01:14   #625

I've sent you a PM. Please check your Inbox. Didn't want to post the story here and spoil the suspense for the other members.
Thanks wheeler. Ishqiya is not a remake of that mallu film. The story is different.
Old 3rd February 2010, 03:23   #626

Watched Ishqiya.

I agree with harry10. I would give it 3 out of 5. It's a damn good movie with a spineless ending. After Maqbool and Omkara, I am convinced that it was Shakespeare and not Vishal Bhardwaj who did the trick. Wish bollywood learns to take bold decisions rather than cowering down to vulgar success.

Kaminey and Ishqia leave lot to be desired. But they are watchable nevertheless.
Old 4th February 2010, 18:47   #627

Watched Raat Gayi Baat Gayi and Tera Kya Hoga Johny.

The first one is inspired by last years Hollywood hit Hangover. Good performances by the cast makes it quite watchable. (My rating: 3.5/5)

The second one is supposedly a pre-release version starring Kay Kay, Neil Nitin Mukesh, Soha Ali Khan etc. There are good performances but a plethora of movies dealing with typical Mumbai type characters over the last year gives a sense of deja vu throughout. (My rating: 2.5/5)
Old 5th February 2010, 16:38   #628

Ishqiya - I am happy I watched this movie (a team outing) only for this song rendered by Rekha Bhardwaj - Badi Dheere Jali. Listen to the song you will understand the story line. Brilliant simply Brilliant. Listen to it on a good player, its just awesome.

Rag Lalit i am sure. Re...Dha... Please confirm the correct one if its not. But I am fairly sure it is.

I walked out and bought an original CD and I have been listening to this song since.
Old 6th February 2010, 14:34   #629

Striker has been officially released on youtube the same day as theaters.

Old 6th February 2010, 17:21   #630

^^ i just get a message 'this video has content from studio 18, who has decided to block it in your country'
whether i connect from US or India