51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 205 16.43%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 83 6.65%
Voters: 1248. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 19th August 2021, 20:27   #4651
BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

Do anyone track Shakti pumps?

Stock price moved up from 300 to 700 during the current year.

They are one of the bidders for Govt KUSUM scheme for solar pumps.

Court order cleared the KUSUM scheme to move ahead last week.

They seem to have a fairly long runway ahead especially with the solar pumps going to be the norm now.

PE ratio of 16.4

Their earnings were down in Q1 which is understandable due to lockdowns.

Please share any learnings or analysis. And what would be a good entry point?
fordday is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 19th August 2021, 22:15   #4652
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by fordday View Post
Do anyone track Shakti pumps?

Stock price moved up from 300 to 700 during the current year.
t?
Turnover nearly tripled

Momentum of the stock is slowing. PE is now on the high side. Financially very stable. What concerns me is the price is 22% below 52W high. With a supposedly full order book, points to external stuff like competition, illiquid government !
Old 19th August 2021, 22:26   #4653
Team-BHP Support

Rocket ships like Shakti Pumps can go up 4x but then come crashing down to the ground. It's best to go for smallcaps like this when PE ratio is less than 10 and is offering minimum 2% to 3% dividend yield.

Do you play the stock market-screenshot_2.jpg

Financials are currently OK, but its history is a bit patchy. Invest in Shakti Pumps only if you are a short term "momentum" investor. Longer term investors should wait for better prices/valuation

Last edited by SmartCat : 19th August 2021 at 22:29.
SmartCat is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 19th August 2021, 23:32   #4654
SLK
Senior - BHPian

Does anyone know what's the real deal with all the YouTube channels by such successful traders?