51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 205 16.43%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 83 6.65%
Voters: 1248. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 2nd February 2015, 22:54   #2776
BHPian

http://m.moneycontrol.com/news/fii-v...b_1289466.html

please see the above article

do you guys think nifty will be going down so much.
Old 3rd February 2015, 09:07   #2777
Senior - BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

Quote:
Originally Posted by akj123 View Post
Read it recently - was looking to learn about the CAPE ratio but it was more about history. Not sure how to summarize the learning from the book :(
I started reading it with a lot of expectations, based on online reviews, and find it more about history of declines in financial market and the factors affecting it. I reason I find it not interesting may be because I do not like history much.
Old 3rd February 2015, 09:13   #2778
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpha1 View Post
I believe it is a super read for the analysis done prior to the Dotcom bust and the real estate bust.
However, the 3rd edition also covers today's world - so if you have this version, can you please post about what it says.
On the other hand, I think I might lose my patience and order the imported expensive version ()
Do not buy the imported one, it is available locally for Rs. 350. Go for it if you like analysis of macro events leading to market crashes.

http://www.amazon.in/Irrational-Exub...nal+exuberance
Old 3rd February 2015, 09:31   #2779
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by vaibhavdalal View Post
Well, i don't know about that kinda drop, but for sure there might be a dip next week coz of the event in delhi.
Old 3rd February 2015, 14:27   #2780
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by vaibhavdalal View Post
http://m.moneycontrol.com/news/fii-v...b_1289466.html

please see the above article