Team-BHP - All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here

-   Shifting gears (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/)
-   -   All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/40263-all-tata-safari-owners-your-suv-pics-here-175.html)

We had a small meet yesterday.

1) Lukeskywalker with his 2010 2.2 Dicor
2) Gowda79 with his 2007 2.2 Dicor inching towards a happy lac on the odo
3) Myself with my 2006. 3.0 litre Dicor

Originally Posted by amolpol (Post 2500422)
On the Chorao island - asked my wife to drive while I struggled with an umbrella in the torrential rain to get the splash

You Safari owners are giving us tough time here at Team-BHP. After drkakkilaya, its now your turn in spoiling us with great pictures of the Safari, is it? Both the snaps are lovely, especially the second one with the heavy downpour and water splashing on both sides. Seriously, its worth the pain and effort that you took while taking it.

How I wish I have someone who knows driving and is game for things like these?

I thought I corrected you during the meet itself saying my Safari is Aug 2009. And is that a restored yellow Beetle in front of your Safari in the first pic? :D

My contributions from a weekend trip to Yelagiri.

One more white beast in Bangalore :-)

Both beautiful shots sir. I like the first picture more - Safari at work.
Second one - Safari at Play!

Somehow I always managed to forget to click my ride on our trips. This time, I made it a point to get atleast a couple of pictures.

Somewhere on the ghat section as you reach Canacona (Goa)...

On the Chorao island - asked my wife to drive while I struggled with an umbrella in the torrential rain to get the splash stupid:

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM (Post 2500626)

2) Gowda79 with his 2007 2.2 Dicor inching towards a happy lac on the odo
3) Myself with my 2006. 3.0 litre Dicor

Pavan, mine is Jan 2008 model and not 2007 and yep nearing a Lakh.

Toothless at Lakkom (The ownership thread)

@chaxy
thanks for your admiration:).these are the old pictures.will upload new ones with the hood deflector and some more stuff.now the rear mesh has been removed.good looking now.

Some snaps of Black Storm from a recent trip

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_1031-640x480.jpg

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_1122-640x480.jpg

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_11571-640x480.jpg

Some pics of my Safari

Safari Standing at Munnar (Trip in July)
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_0302.jpg

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_0303.jpg

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_0304.jpg

Safari in front of the Windmills
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_0385.jpg

Safari at Kakkabe
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_1228.jpg
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_1544.jpg
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_1547.jpg
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_1548.jpg
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_1571.jpg

Safari of homestay host - Never seen this red color on a safari on a road. Looked absolutely fabulous in this colour too.
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img_1543.jpg

Tata Safari Dicor 3.0L

P.S: Please bear with picture quality, these were taken from my phone cam.

P.P.S: Anybody please tell me how to compress images?

Anybody please tell me how to compress images?
Download VSO Image Resizer and you are on your way.

Somehow I always managed to forget to click my ride on our trips. This time, I made it a point to get atleast a couple of pictures.

Somewhere on the ghat section as you reach Canacona (Goa)...
Attachment 607077

On the Chorao island - asked my wife to drive while I struggled with an umbrella in the torrential rain to get the splash stupid:
Attachment 607078

Had gone to Concorde motors ( New Delhi ) to check out tata safari LX last weekend , still apprehensive about buying this childhood dream beast due to the perception ( mostly negative ) however i'm sure i'll eventually end up buying it by end of December.

Originally Posted by himavanth_m (Post 2529749)
Safari of homestay host - Never seen this red color on a safari on a road. Looked absolutely fabulous in this colour too.
Attachment 820043

Hey buddy , nice pics . (off topic question) - What is the name of this homestay?