Old 3rd September 2007, 12:56   #1

Hookah - Tobacco

Hi Guys

I have a hookah, a gift, which has been sitting pretty on the floor since about 2 months now. And anyone visiting would invariably ask "So, do you use it ?" and I would respond "Not yet, but will do soon".

Sunday evening, while it was raining, I felt like coffee & shisha. Now, I could have gone looking for a Coffee Day but didn't (refer my username for the reason). So, had to make do with Nescafe and Marlboros. But, I shall try to do better next time.

And so, if you are still with me, here's a request:
Could you give me some pointers on where I can get the flavoured tobaccos in Bangalore ?

And yes, obviously, I am on bench.

Old 3rd September 2007, 13:49   #2

Originally Posted by lazy View Post
And yes, obviously, I am on bench.

your TBHP-name and then this above... you are being very frank .
Old 3rd September 2007, 14:22   #3

I dont know about Bangalore but I can definately tell you where in Bombay they are available in assorted flavours and the guy will courier it to you wherever. One thing i'd like to point out, Those of us who think that Hukkah tobacco is not tobacco are wrong, it is tobacco even tough the seller will peddle his ware to you trying to show that it is not tobacco but only flavour or is a very mild tobacco....all crap. It is tobacco and is as bad as any tobacco.
Old 3rd September 2007, 14:40   #4

exactly and it is worse than cigarettes because it doesnt have filter and you suck all the nicotine straight into your body.
Old 3rd September 2007, 14:50   #5

Why waste the hookah on tobacco?
Old 3rd September 2007, 15:13   #6

Originally Posted by vebmetal View Post
Why waste the hookah on tobacco?
what do you mean?you 've got some thing better?
Old 3rd September 2007, 15:33   #7

payam hookah does have a filter,water acts as a filter and regarding better usage than tobacco there is something better
Old 3rd September 2007, 15:34   #8

Originally Posted by yogi1771 View Post
regarding better usage than tobacco there is something better
Chai patti, is it? .
Old 3rd September 2007, 15:38   #9

arre yaar there are other patti's also
Old 3rd September 2007, 18:06   #10

@lazy: The Hookah flavors are available in Commercial Street, the Shop is call Hookah.

Hellcat
Old 3rd September 2007, 18:15   #11

Originally Posted by yogi1771 View Post
arre yaar there are other patti's also
Phudina??lol lol lol..!!!
Old 3rd September 2007, 18:20   #12

As far as I know, There's tobacco in Hookah and different flavours are added onto it.
So, no matter what flavour hookah is, You're choking on tobacco.
Old 4th September 2007, 14:27   #13

Thanks everyone, for your responses.

AFAIK, there are some non-tobacco flavoured molasses available too. See Soex

The apparatus will definitely get to filter chai-patti too, but let it practise on some tobacco first.

@Hellcat: Thanks.
Old 20th November 2007, 12:54   #14

isnt the paper that burns the big baddie in cigarettes?
i doubt this hookah flavour is 100% tobacco . at one point of time i used to smoke hookah 3-4 times a week, and i ve stopped now no craving of ne sort like the one one gets from cigarettes..I know its no good for health. but i need to know how bad is it in comparision to cigarettes?
Old 20th November 2007, 13:11   #15

So what if even there is non-tobacco flavours? As long as you are inhaling by products of combustion, such as CO/CO2, it harms your body. Whether in the form of cigarettes, hookah or sticking your mouth to the exhaust.

All tobacco contains nicotine, and it is a carcinogen. Whatever form you msoke it in.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com