Old 6th May 2014, 14:40   #1411

Re: The Property / Real Estate Thread

Property : Pashmina Brookwoods
Location : Bangalore - Near Budigere cross between KR Puram and Hoskote.

Query : I wanted to know if this one would be a good investment ?
Old 6th May 2014, 18:34   #1412

Originally Posted by Thilak29 View Post
Property : Pashmina Brookwoods
Location : Bangalore - Near Budigere cross between KR Puram and Hoskote.

Query : I wanted to know if this one would be a good investment ?
No. A much much better choice is Brigade Golden Triangle Park right on the highway which has similar configurations. I would say even the Prestige project is a no-go.

I believe a Shriram project recently launched in that area as well. Do search and check it out.
Red Liner is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th May 2014, 19:20   #1413

Guys, two questions:

1. A friend is looking to purchase a ready-to-move-in flat. The builder has already got the OC.

So, do we still need to get the papers verified by a lawyer ?

2. In case the flat is from the land-owner share, the banks will not release the payment till the loan is registered in the buyer's name.

Since the flat will be purchased on a loan, how do we handle such a situation ?
Old 8th May 2014, 10:32   #1414
NPV

Originally Posted by condor View Post
1. A friend is looking to purchase a ready-to-move-in flat. The builder has already got the OC.

So, do we still need to get the papers verified by a lawyer ?
Never take chances with this, due diligence is always the responsibility of the buyer. Do get the papers verified by a good lawyer.

Not too sure about your second question though.
Old 9th May 2014, 11:10   #1415

2. In case the flat is from the land-owner share, the banks will not release the payment till the loan is registered in the buyer's name.

Since the flat will be purchased on a loan, how do we handle such a situation ?
I purchased my property from a re-seller. So I suppose the process will be similar in case of buying from the land owner. A representative of the bank will accompany you to the registrar office and hand over the cheque/dd to the owner once the documents are signed. And he himself will collect the original documents from the registrar and deposit it at the bank.
Old 12th May 2014, 13:15   #1416

Renting an apartment?

Could we use our group to side-step brokers and also use our relationships here on the forum to rent out apartments we may own to each other? Helps tremendously when you know the person taking up your place for rent.

We could follow a short and simple format:

Type: Tenant/Owner
City/Area:
Property: Apartment/Villa/Independent house
Size: Square feet/bedrooms/bathrooms
Semi furnished/fully furnished:
Key requirements: *any special requirements that you may have - like 2 car parks, power back up etc)*
When: When do you want to occupy or give the house for rent

If an owner, please also mention:
Pictures: If you are the owner, adding snaps will be helpful.
Rent expected:
Deposits if any:

and I'll go first:

Type: Tenant
City/Area: Bangalore/Sarjapur
Property: Apartment or villa preferred
Size: 2 BHK (1200 sqft or more)
Open to semi/fully furnished.
Key requirements: Quiet, airy, top floor if an apartment, full size swimming pool, large walking areas.
When: 1 June 2014

Last edited by Red Liner : 12th May 2014 at 13:18.
Old 12th May 2014, 13:31   #1417

Re: Renting an apartment?

@RedLiner, please check the FB group Flats without Brokers. These are available in quite a few locations.
Old 12th May 2014, 14:24   #1418

@RedLiner, please check the FB group Flats without Brokers. These are available in quite a few locations.
I posted at all those places, and opening up all channels to try and avoid brokers.
Old 12th May 2014, 16:58   #1419

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post

Could we use our group to side-step brokers and also use our relationships here on the forum to rent out apartments we may own to each other? Helps tremendously when you know the person taking up your place for rent.

We could follow a short and simple format:

Type: Tenant/Owner
City/Area:
Property: Apartment/Villa/Independent house
Size: Square feet/bedrooms/bathrooms
Semi furnished/fully furnished:
Key requirements: *any special requirements that you may have - like 2 car parks, power back up etc)*
When: When do you want to occupy or give the house for rent

If an owner, please also mention:
Pictures: If you are the owner, adding snaps will be helpful.
Rent expected:
Deposits if any:

and I'll go first:

Type: Tenant
City/Area: Bangalore/Sarjapur
Property: Apartment or villa preferred
Size: 2 BHK (1200 sqft or more)
Open to semi/fully furnished.
Key requirements: Quiet, airy, top floor if an apartment, full size swimming pool, large walking areas.
When: 1 June 2014
Redliner, nearby where you asked, - quiet , airy, top floor - i have a new 2BHK apartment at Bellandur for rent Rs 20,000 per month , or, alternatively, for sale for Rs 36 lacs, located just a few metres away from Central Mall and 300m from Accenture , Bosch, Microland @ Ecospace Tech Park – PM me & SMS me @ 9880145820 for more details and your visit.
Old 12th May 2014, 20:48   #1420

Originally Posted by vinay kamath View Post
Redliner, nearby where you asked, - quiet , airy, top floor - i have a new 2BHK apartment at Bellandur for rent Rs 20,000 per month , or, alternatively, for sale for Rs 36 lacs, located just a few metres away from Central Mall and 300m from Accenture , Bosch, Microland @ Ecospace Tech Park – PM me & SMS me @ 9880145820 for more details and your visit.
Pm ed you Vinay! Please do reply when you get a chance.
Old 15th May 2014, 06:40   #1421

A close friend is looking to purchase for a 3 BHK with large bedrooms, with easy access to MG road. Closer to MG road, the better

Any suggestions ?
Old 15th May 2014, 11:42   #1422
Oxy

A close friend is looking to purchase for a 3 BHK with large bedrooms, with easy access to MG road. Closer to MG road, the better

Any suggestions ?
This is an ongoing one. No idea how this will turn out, but it says it's 20 minutes from MG Road. I think this is currently the most affordable one around MG Road from a decent builder.

http://sameeksha.shriramproperties.com/

What's the budget by the way?

Last edited by Oxy : 15th May 2014 at 11:45.
Old 15th May 2014, 12:07   #1423

Thanks, Oxy. Budget is about 95L.

Do you think Jalahalli East is 20 minutes from MG Road ? Wonder how they managed that
Old 15th May 2014, 12:15   #1424
Oxy

Thanks, Oxy. Budget is about 95L.
Anything near MG Road will cost upwards of 2 crores, so your friend's best bet is small tier builders I would say. MG Road/Jayanagar are the most posh locations in Bangalore.

Do you think Jalahalli East is 20 minutes from MG Road ? Wonder how they managed that
Yeah I wonder that too. Maybe when you drive for 20 minutes straight at an average speed of 70+.
Old 15th May 2014, 12:16   #1425

Doesnt have to be Jayanagar / BTm / Koramangala
Areas like Hebbal ? or in proximity to Metro lines ..

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com