Old 20th September 2022, 22:51   #121

Re: The Hair Transplant Thread

Their after-sales is as good as Toyota's . Solid, A+ organisation.

Also happy to report that absolutely no side effects seen from the daily dose of Finax!
I had visited them soon after your surgery. Met Imran and the doctor there (I forget his name). They took photos etc and the doc told me that there is a noticeable decline in the hairline but he was confident that with Finasteride alone my hair will be back to normal in 6 months. I am 38 and I thought I would definitely get the transplant done but now I will wait to see what happens by Jan/Feb 2023.

I have been taking Finax for 2 months now. I must say, the med is very very good. The side effects actually defeat the purpose of hair restoration and I could feel them when I took the med erratically. By erratically I mean I did not fix a time of taking it in the day and took it whenever I remembered to and sometimes even missed a day or two etc. But since I got into the discipline of taking it everyday after dinner without fail, it has worked wonders and zero side effects (phew!).

Eugenix doc said that if I continue Finax with total discipline then by Jan/Feb I may not need hair transplant at all! I found that really difficult to believe and I also cant believe not many people know about Finax. What a magic drug.

In the first 2 months, there is a noticeable difference in the quality of the hair and, hopefully, there will a big difference in the volume too very soon..waiting.. sighhh

..and ya..I gotta buy a good Toyota soon! Whatta car and whatte after sales service.
sjain2054 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 21st September 2022, 08:11   #122

Originally Posted by sjain2054 View Post
but he was confident that with Finasteride alone my hair will be back to normal in 6 months. I am 38 and I thought I would definitely get the transplant done but now I will wait to see what happens by Jan/Feb 2023.
This is what I appreciate most about Eugenix. No upselling at all. I wanted to get the top of my head done too (at extra $$$), but they said there is no need and Finax will take care of it.

it has worked wonders and zero side effects (phew!).
It is truly. I can feel hair density improve. One side effect I noticed is my nails growing faster too.

Speaking of which, here is the latest update. My shedding phase is over & growth is on track . They say, by December is when I will see real results! Super happy with the progress.

The Hair Transplant Thread-0.jpg
GTO is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 21st September 2022, 09:11   #123

This is what I appreciate most about Eugenix. No upselling at all. I wanted to get the top of my head done too (at extra $$$), but they said there is no need and Finax will take care of it.
For a week after my visit to Eugenix, I kept thinking why would he sell me a Rs 250 solution vs a Rs 3 lakh solution. Is there something wrong? Am I missing something? I kept recalling the calm on his face when he said this one little pill will take care of your hair volume in 6 months. I kept thinking that if this is true then its a goddamn revolution for all men out there. I guess we live in a world so full of deceit that when someone genuine comes along its difficult to digest. Finax rocks! One just has to have patience and discipline with it. Yes, it is a revolution of sorts for men with thinning hair.

My shedding phase is over & growth is on track .
The improvement is very clearly noticeable. Even for someone like me who has only seen some photos of you. Looking really good man! Cheers
sjain2054 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd September 2022, 19:35   #124

Originally Posted by sjain2054 View Post
For a week after my visit to Eugenix, I kept thinking why would he sell me a Rs 250 solution vs a Rs 3 lakh solution. Is there something wrong? Am I missing something? I kept recalling the calm on his face when he said this one little pill will take care of your hair volume in 6 months.
Yes! Totally. If only someone had told me about Finax when I was 35, I'd never have needed a transplant at 45.

The improvement is very clearly noticeable. Even for someone like me who has only seen some photos of you. Looking really good man! Cheers
Thanks, brother
GTO is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th September 2022, 11:50   #125

As someone who is not going for transplant- How long are you supposed to take Finasteride? Can you stop taking it once you have satisfactory hair re-growth? Or will your hair start falling out again once you stop, like what happens for Minoxidil?
Old 26th November 2022, 01:26   #126

Yes! Totally. If only someone had told me about Finax when I was 35, I'd never have needed a transplant at 45.

Almost December, waiting for your update GTO
Imran.Syed is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th November 2022, 08:29   #127

Originally Posted by Imran.Syed View Post
Almost December, waiting for your update GTO
Pics from last week. Successful transplant, what say? The top area & hairline are really good. Rear area fuller thanks to Finax. Side temple area is much better than before, but I'd want more density there. Eugenix told me to wait till March - May for that. Am not too optimistic about that & will get a touch-up on the side temple areas if required:

I like the slicked-back look:
The Hair Transplant Thread-2.png

Natural hairline:
The Hair Transplant Thread-untitled.png

Side:
The Hair Transplant Thread-20221120-13.23.56.jpg

The Hair Transplant Thread-dsc_1838.jpg

Full rear:
The Hair Transplant Thread-20221123-14.45.05.jpg

The Hair Transplant Thread-20221123-14.29.07.jpg

The Hair Transplant Thread-screenshot-20221127-082253.jpg

Last edited by GTO : 27th November 2022 at 08:53.
GTO is offline   (26) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2022, 08:49   #128

Guys, please get your procedures ONLY from reputable clinics. Someone just died from a botched hair transplant procedure - news article. We have discussed names of very good doctors on this thread, so tread cautiously.
GTO is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 19th June 2023, 19:14   #129

Pics from last week. Successful transplant, what say? The top area & hairline are really good. Rear area fuller thanks to Finax. Side temple area is much better than before, but I'd want more density there. Eugenix told me to wait till March - May for that.
More than 6 months since last update. Eager to hear further updates!
Kindly share the progress.
SILVER-ARROW is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2023, 14:13   #130

Originally Posted by SILVER-ARROW View Post
More than 6 months since last update. Eager to hear further updates!
Back to normal, buddy.

- Absolutely no special care or maintenance needed. Even shampoo & conditioner are normal.

- 1 mg Finax pill everyday being continued.

- Loads of pics in this thread. Do check them out, especially in post #7.
GTO is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2023, 21:38   #131

Back to normal, buddy.

- Absolutely no special care or maintenance needed. Even shampoo & conditioner are normal.

- 1 mg Finax pill everyday being continued.

- Loads of pics in this thread. Do check them out, especially in post #7.
GTO,
Just a heads up,keep a watch on your creatinine levels while your on Finax.
Mine started to increase and the nephrologist blamed it in Finax. I have been asked to stop it asap.

Manoj
scorpian is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th July 2023, 09:47   #132

Folks from Chennai, Can someone suggest a good doctor in Chennai for hairfall consultation?
Old 31st July 2023, 09:05   #133

Originally Posted by Ponbaarathi View Post
Folks from Chennai, Can someone suggest a good doctor in Chennai for hairfall consultation?
The Bansals @ Eugenix and Dr. Tejinder Bhatti @ Darling Buds are the only two that I trust. Check with them if they are ever visiting Chennai.

If not, take a flight to Bombay / Delhi, stay here for 4 - 5 days and get the procedure done.
GTO is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2023, 12:24   #134

I have been taking Finasteride 1mg for 11 months now. My story is as follows -

From the posts above, you can see that I visited the same clinic where GTO got his treatment done. They clicked photos, evaluated and came to the conclusion that while I am a Norwood scale 2 case, I need not get hair transplant done and that improving my lifestyle and taking 1mg Finax everyday will be sufficient to reverse the problem.

I started taking Finax 1mg from 11-12 July 2022 onwards. On 30 July, I got Covid and was down for 5 days. During my Covid time, I stopped taking Finax because I was not sure that it will go well with my Covid medicines. When I restarted Finax after 5 Aug, there would be times when I would forget to take it. Around the last week of Aug, I stopped taking it completely. Result was that the shedding had started (a normal outcome of starting Finax) and my stopping the pill was not helping.

1 Sep onwards, I decided to get disciplined. From 1 Sep 2022 till today, I have taken Finax 1 mg at roughly the same time every night. I have missed taking it only 3 nights (that is how regular I have been). Sep, Oct, Nov 2022, for 3 months I experienced very heavy shedding and I think I might have entered the realm of Norwood 3 (haha). But, I kept going. I was committed to it and every article/video said that this is normal.

One of the things that I have been doing for over 20 years is a nice champi from my local barber twice a week. I continued that as well. One day in December first week, during the heavy shedding phase, I wanted to get the champi done but the barber was closed. I thought I will ask my mom to do it for me. So, "maa ke haath ki champi" was done that day. I kid you not, from next day onwards, the shedding stopped!! It was like someone switched off a tap! It was magic. I am not about to go into theories of "magic" in "maa ke haath ki champi" and there being some science to it (maybe there is..haha) but it was really remarkable.

Yes, rough champi does result in hair breaking, but my shedding was some other level only and I always got mild massage done from the barber.

Anyway, Dec 2022 first week the shedding declined and stopped completely soon after. Since then, the actual results started showing up. Taking Finax with full discipline everyday will help us over a loonng period of time. If the hair has fallen over 10 years then expecting it to come back in 6 months is very unreasonable.

Today, after 11 months, my hair is faar thicker (barber says "bhaiyya dekhiye hamari champi se aapke baal aur kaale dikhte jaa rahe hain"). Truth is the blackness increasing is nothing but thinning hair becoming thicker. Also, the Norwood 2 gap on my temples has not disappeared but its clear that some of it is cured and the hair is back. The roots are much stronger and that is evident when I oil up and comb my hair mafia style.

Keeping at it, in all walks of life and not just in this case, is the best way to long term gains. Examples of exercising, stock market investing and car maintenance come to mind as I write this.

I will continue Finax 1 mg for a few years. Lets see how it goes. I am sure, in the next year or two, the improvements will be 50% more than what I have already seen in the last 1 year.

Also, I do not drink alcohol and always eat right. That contributes to hair health a lot. To my body atleast. One thing I dont do is regular exercise. I am now bringing that into my routine by way of swimming, yoga and walking.

To those going through this problem and are starting to take Finax, I say keep going on your path. You will face many many doubts & maybe even a few side effects. But just keep going and as your body gets used to the pill, everything will be fine. Just do other things that are right for your body and it will adjust to Finax much faster and the results will be great. You will NOT get back lustrous hair from when you were 18 but it will still be pretty freaking great!!
sjain2054 is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 5th August 2023, 10:43   #135

As an airline pilot, I have to ensure whatever medication I take is approved by a doctor specialising in Aviation medicine.

Wrt Finesteride (Finpecia), the drug is banned for consumption by pilots/air crew because of side effects of cognitive impairment and depression.

Verified by my company doctor and regulator.
For those of you routinely taking this drug, do take note.
anjanravi is offline   (18) Thanks