Old 28th January 2008, 14:44   #616

Watched Rambo4 yesterday. Was an awesome movie. Great action and Stallone was at his best. Its embarassing to see his body at that age and see mine at the current age !! Well the story is something similar to blood diamond well the difference being here its about a bunch of missionaries and who are captured by rebels. The action sequences are too good and john is at his glory by showing that actions speak greater than words.
Well one piece of advice is its not for the fainthearted. You dont like blood and gore though they tried depicting the reality of life then dont go. For all you rambo fans and action movie buffs its worth a watch.
4/5
Old 28th January 2008, 14:49   #617

Agree with Maddy.
Saw John Rambo on Saturday. Awesome movie it turned out to be. Really hard hitting violence. Quite a few times the audience went "Wooooah!" Must watch only if you have the guts.

Also watched Alien Vs Predator 2 on Sunday. Yes, it was a gory weekend for me. But AVP was a pathetic movie. No storyline. Very scratchy editing. And the Predator did better acting than the humans in the movie. 1/5
Old 28th January 2008, 14:50   #618

Dog Bite Dog - A Chinese (?) movie about a hit man and a cop. Amazing!!

Gotta watch Rambo 4. Don't have time to go to the theater. Any idea when the DVD will come out??

Last edited by shuvd : 28th January 2008 at 14:53.
Old 28th January 2008, 14:51   #619

Life Stinks:
Nice feel good kinda movie. Mel Brooks carries the film very well.

Dude Where is my car:
A stupid nonsense movie. However its a clean one, no nudity or profanity in it. Good to watch.
Old 28th January 2008, 20:00   #620

the last king of scotland a classic movie loved it the ending was probably the best part a must watch.

based on the live of idi amin.
Old 1st February 2008, 11:32   #621

Rama Rama Kya Hai Drama ?!?

The title of the movie is more like a one-line review. It also echoes the thoughts of the persons watching it i.e. asking God what sins had been done in this life or previous that such torture has to be borne.

Rajpal Yadav is wasted, Ashish Choudhary still looks like its his debut movie, nothing special about the hamming chicas either.
Old 1st February 2008, 11:46   #622

When is Jodha Akbar releasing?
Old 1st February 2008, 12:17   #623

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
This weekend I think.
Old 1st February 2008, 12:25   #624

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
15 Feb I think.

@B&T: Don't tell me you REALLY saw that movie
Old 1st February 2008, 12:29   #625

Well Jodha is releasing on Feb15 and may get postponed a bit due to some protests and a case which has been filed in the court or something like that.
Will be hopefully going to watch American gangster this weekend. SO anyone who has watched it just post a review.
Old 2nd February 2008, 13:03   #626

Arre Ajay - you saw that movie ? At least I onnly listen to hindi songs and do not watch CRAP movies like the ones you do

Jodha Akbar - EDR is 15th Feb but could be delayed. I am not at all interested in that movie. Rather on the 15th I would be watching "SUPERSTAR" and "MITHYA".

MITHYA is from the makers of BHEJA FRY. Should be fun.
Old 2nd February 2008, 15:05   #627

Originally Posted by Eddy
@B&T: Don't tell me you REALLY saw that movie
Yeah. :(

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Arre Ajay - you saw that movie ? At least I onnly listen to hindi songs and do not watch CRAP movies like the ones you do
Yeah man, it totally sucks. I'm dragged into this crap. And in any case, I just go for the alcohol, but it turned out to be 30th Jan and hence a dry day.
Old 2nd February 2008, 20:05   #628
aZa

Saw American gangster lastnight ... Awesome movie!!! 8.5/10
Old 4th February 2008, 11:44   #629

Check out "Gone Baby Gone"... not sure of it has released in India or whether it will ever release here....

Its a movie directed by Ben Affleck, and man, this guy has some talent in Direction...his brother Casey does a very good job as a detective in the movie...the movie is so good that either you will love the ending or would hate the ending..however you will definitely have an opinion...
Old 4th February 2008, 12:14   #630

Saw American Gangster.
Well, Ridley Scott picked up the right script but thats about it. The movie barely seems to move in the first half.
Denzel Washington did not do justice to his role. Russell Crowe was much better though.
All in all, the movie doesnt give you anything to take away from it. Its all been-there-done-that kind of stuff.
I would give it a 5/10.