Old 14th September 2004, 20:35   #1

My dad was planning on getting a new car, and the responsibility of getting it has been handed to me.

The thing is that my dad changes his mind extremely often. His choices so far have been the accent crdi, indigo, tavera, ...

thankfully he has now decided to get a second hand honda city vtec. I now need to find one before he changes his mind again.

Please help!!!
I am in bangalore and am just not able to find a VTEC for sale. I went to the whitefield honda showroom and asked them for preowned cars, and the only thing they had was one 1.3 and nothing else. And that too they wanted 6+ for it which is ridiculous.

Anyways... please help me find a vtec in good condition before my dad changes his mind again.

Old 14th September 2004, 21:48   #2

Hey aggressive_anush

A 2001 June Honda City VTEC for sale. 1st owner. 6.25 lacs.
Done 42000km.Sapphire Silver colour. Market termed mint condition and according to me a great condition. Owner has been maintaining it well. I've driven the car. Feels perfect.

Interested party can contact: Sanjay Agarwal, 9845029027

Rudra
Old 15th September 2004, 12:45   #3

Thanks Rudra,

But 6.25 is a little steep isn't it. I was looking at something in the 5.25 range.
Please please help

Old 15th September 2004, 13:49   #4

Suggest you check it out, do some market research and then talk about price
Old 15th September 2004, 14:51   #5

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (aggressive_anush @ Sep. 15 2004,11:15)]Thanks Rudra,

But 6.25 is a little steep isn't it. I was looking at something in the 5.25 range.
Please please help

Talk to Sanjay. I think you can negotiate.
Old 15th September 2004, 15:31   #6

hey buddy, if u dont mind ap reg ones, can give u the nos

there were 4 honda vtecs in today's paper's classified!
Old 15th September 2004, 16:59   #7

Thanks guys,

yeah rudra, will call sanjay and speak with him today. thanks.
Someone i know has some contacts with these companies that give car loans and stuff... so he said he would go to their yard and have a look to see if they had any seized honda citys. Just waiting for that.

and aadix... will let you know in case i cant get a vtec here itself... thanks
Old 15th September 2004, 19:07   #8

Anush,

Check thesr links for more info on prices..

http://www.team-bhp.com/cgi-bin....econd+h

Regds,
Kakx
Old 15th September 2004, 19:32   #9

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (aggressive_anush @ Sep. 15 2004,15:29)]Thanks guys,

yeah rudra, will call sanjay and speak with him today. thanks.
Someone i know has some contacts with these companies that give car loans and stuff... so he said he would go to their yard and have a look to see if they had any seized honda citys. Just waiting for that.

and aadix... will let you know in case i cant get a vtec here itself... thanks
hey anush,

got some such links for "siezed cars" in delhi

BTW i had a Black 2001 VTEC to be soldoff, leather seat cover, heavy stereo, and all other nice goodies.... asking price is 6 lakhs.... done 12,000 originaly.. agem for one who can spend money

2f2f
Old 19th September 2004, 13:34   #10

hey anshu in da fridays times drive there was a vtec upfor grabs in mumbai check it out or pm me nd ill give u his contact no.