https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Originally Posted by manim
(Post 3298575)
Thanks, I have placed my order.
Since they offer COD, the risk is less.
Will give my feedback here after I receive the items. |
healthkart experience was good.
The items were genuine (tampons), fresh-stock, excellent packing and the delivery was fast through FedEx.
Will order again.
Just got an account setup at ShopAndShip.com. This is a service by Aramex. Their courier service in Pune is not that great (based on my past experience), but I have heard mixed reviews on their Facebook page for ShopandShip India.
This is basically a forwarder service and will provide with a US address.
So, we can buy from sites in US, they ship to our virtual US address and then Aramex will send the parcel to India.
The cost is $10 for the first half KG and $8 for every half KG after that (I have to confirm that though).
The membership is $45 (lifetime), but you can get the same for $10 by entering a discount code. For that you need to email
india@shopandship.com and they will give you a promo code.
I was planning to order a phone from US, but my wife did not like the model, so for now, I just have the membership fees paid.
Originally Posted by S_U_N
(Post 3311323)
Just got an account setup at ShopAndShip.com.
I was planning to order a phone from US, but my wife did not like the model, so for now, I just have the membership fees paid. |
I ordered my Nexus 4 and had it shipped through them in early Feb. It worked well for me. Stuck to their delivery time and I didnt have to pay any customs duty on it too.
Originally Posted by msdivy
(Post 3312247)
Flipkart order gone wrong ....good that flipkart responded & working on it. |
What exactly went wrong?
Originally Posted by saket77
(Post 3312264)
What exactly went wrong? |
Looks Like Somebody ordered a Samsung Phone and received Only Box with Charger , data cable and few Manuals. Zoomed On delivery slip & it written "Contains Mobile Phone , Handle with care " .
Originally Posted by .sushilkumar
(Post 3312271)
Looks Like Somebody ordered a Samsung Phone and received Only Box with Charger , data cable and few Manuals. Zoomed On delivery slip & it written "Contains Mobile Phone , Handle with care " . |
I have a feeling that there are 2 detergent cakes there toolol:
ordered for a usb 3g wifi dongle in Snapdeal via COD on 30th nov'13, got msg that the pdt has been shipped on 2nd dec'13 and when i tracked the shipment yesterday it was mentioned out for delivery ,however did not receive any courier and today GATI site is updated " undelivered - door closed / Unavailable " which is untrue and cheap tactics by GATI / snapdeal . Flipkart service is super quick ordered at SD since it was 400 rs less:Frustrati
(Post 3312286)
I have a feeling that there are 2 detergent cakes there toolol: |
Oops Yes . Completely missed them in earlier "zoom" Session. Perhaps VIM bar But this is worrying trend IMO .
Can Happen Only In India :Frustrati .
Originally Posted by .sushilkumar
(Post 3312271)
Looks Like Somebody ordered a Samsung Phone and received Only Box with Charger , data cable and few Manuals. Zoomed On delivery slip & it written "Contains Mobile Phone , Handle with care " . |
It seems to me there are too many of these cases reported (order mobile online, receive soap/detergent/stones etc.).
Originally Posted by rm_arjuna
(Post 3312300)
Flipkart service is super quick ordered at SD since it was 400 rs less:Frustrati |
Ordered a flash drive from flipkart on 28th Nov although it was available cheaper with other online sellers just because of their track record on timely delivery. Got a message next day that the flash drive has been shipped and will reach me in 2-3 days. All good until now, but the problem now is that those 2-3 days have not yet come!
There has been no updation on the tracking page since 29th Nov.
Later, received an email that my order will be delayed by 1-2 days. Wrote to flipkart today as I am facing inconvenience as I am 'driveless' since I lost my previous flash drive. They have promised to revert back to me on mail in next 24 hrs. Let's see when I get the drive.
Originally Posted by binand
(Post 3312309)
It seems to me there are too many of these cases reported (order mobile online, receive soap/detergent/stones etc.). |
Is it? Any links? That is seriously worrying.
I've tried Jabong on 2 occasions now.
First time I bought Adidas shoes for a cool 30% - paid by CC - delivered within 24 hours.
Second time - Nike Sports wear - COD - took 2 days to deliver.
I am more than satisfied with Jabong.
ps - Our friendly mod Viddy, gave me the idea of trying out shoes at showrooms and then ordering online once you have decided the size that fits correctly - to save some moolah. :D
Thanks Viddy !
Originally Posted by S_U_N
(Post 3311323)
Just got an account setup at ShopAndShip.com. This is a service by Aramex. |
This looks good, Did they mention anything about the customs duty and please tell me what I need to write in the mail to get the promo code for the lifetime fee.
(Post 3312325)
Ordered a flash drive from flipkart on 28th Nov although it was available cheaper with other online sellers just because of their track record on timely delivery. |
Is the seller 'Ws Retail' ?
I always check for this seller since they are the original Flipkart.
The other sellers may be less efficient.