View Poll Results: Your dream car or the one you love? - What will it be ?
The car all the way..everything else can wait 190 42.04%
Love for me..cars will come when they have to 262 57.96%
Voters: 452. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12th October 2006, 10:57   #151

It didn't took me even a split second to decide. Car's had always been my first love. Well about the woman......errr I just can say that I had loved and lost in it.
Old 12th October 2006, 11:12   #152
elf

Oi! condor: quit harrassing me!
Originally Posted by condor
elf, so who's your real love?
If pushed into a corner, I'd choose ..... errrm.... aahhhh..... errrm.... aahhhh..... errrrrrm....
Old 12th October 2006, 11:15   #153

Originally Posted by 1self
hey BHPians!!

i would go for the woman!! also if she were rich enough...one can get all the cars one wants!!! so a RICH woman for me guys!! so a woman is a means to an end!! what say?
nice solution ......if only it were that easy............
Old 12th October 2006, 19:21   #154

I think the blue screen of death prettymuch sums this one up !
Old 12th October 2006, 19:32   #155

Originally Posted by Stratos
mmmm can the both go together
Quite my sentiments. I almost tossed a coin to decide. Ultimately, I voted for my woman, btw.
Old 12th October 2006, 19:37   #156

its my girl and then my 1.6 baby ikon.
Old 12th October 2006, 21:42   #157

Originally Posted by elf
Oi! condor: quit harrassing me!
bhai, teekh hai - nahin karoonga. magar sirf aaj ke liye .. And I wont push you into a corner either ...

I'd say - go for the car. If the girl was so insecure about my car, then I'd rather have my car.

Like NC said, she would probably demand first preference. And anyways, one cant force another person - she'll come along when the time comes. Mean while, let me enjoy with one who'll be faithful, no matter what.

Btw, the question was the car you love or the one you love. No mention if she loves you too! So safer with the car.
Old 12th October 2006, 22:26   #158

damn good poll here... i thought long and hard, and in the end the Ferrari 250 GTO SWB inched ahead.

so when do i get my keys? (red please)
Old 13th October 2006, 11:06   #159

I guess you have to choose only one & you will not get the other in your life time (thats the one which you have not opted).

Even if I had given a choice between my pet dog and car, I would choose pet dog (Mods, dont ban me pls) (after all car is a machine)

Oops! now only Iam noticed that I already voted in this poll. Oh god,where did I polled my vote. Iam sure it should be the second option.

Last edited by Surprise : 13th October 2006 at 11:10.
Old 29th May 2007, 22:14   #160

Tough one but a girl is what I would have more than a car!!!
Old 30th May 2007, 01:24   #161

i dint vote for this poll because to compare, you should have something equivalent/near equivalent which is not the case here. why is that Dippy?

PS: @ Dippy ,why compare a car with GF/BF/spouse alone and not with anyone else? and i think i can narrow it down to cars VS girls(since that is what is predominantly discussed here). i seriously wanna know why the choice is between the only two... you hearing?

Last edited by Rekha : 30th May 2007 at 01:37.
Old 30th May 2007, 01:59   #162

@ Dippy, hope i dont get a reply like... because a car is she and you guys drive it, you love your car so much that you fell in love with it which is equivalent to falling in love with a girl etc etc. for my question "why GF/BF/spouse is chosen for a comparison with a car?"
dont you guys feel that the discussion is inclined towards car VS girl than car VS love?

Last edited by Rekha : 30th May 2007 at 02:03.
Old 30th May 2007, 09:23   #163

@ Rekha...in dippy's defense, i'm sure he meant girl!!

@ Dippy...Say sorry fast or PLAY DEAD mate.

I am sure every BHPian who voted love is already in love or a relationship they can't get out off!! And are waiting for Dippy's answer to Rekha's question with the biggest smirk on their face!! haahhahahhahahhahahha

P.S: I voted for love (As in my wife to be; but there are times where i'd go the other way!!!) This would be one of them!!
Old 30th May 2007, 09:33   #164

Love for me. I can always go for the car later in life. But if i miss out on the one person who i feel is the 'one' for me, i dunno if ill get that again.
Old 30th May 2007, 09:57   #165

My heart says go 4 car