Old 19th August 2024, 21:46   #13771

Re: The Scale Model Thread

Cleaned the complete display after a while.
The Scale Model Thread-img_20240819_214348.jpg  

BANDHAV is offline   (21) Thanks
Old 20th August 2024, 00:56   #13772

Hi fellow members,

I have been searching for sometime now to get a nice display case for my 1:64 scale model collection (have over 300 at present). I am not able to find anything that is good and reasonably priced.

Can someone here guide me on where to buy the same if you know of a resonably priced one ? Looking for a wall mounted aclrylic based display case with doors preferably.

Kindly let me know.
Old 20th August 2024, 12:28   #13773

Originally Posted by BANDHAV View Post
Did the same with Bike display few days back.
The Scale Model Thread-img_20240820_122714.jpg  

BANDHAV is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 20th August 2024, 14:26   #13774

Amazing collections, only one question comes up, How many Lambo's are too many Lambo's!
Maverick5490 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th August 2024, 15:33   #13775

Originally Posted by Maverick5490 View Post
Amazing collections, only one question comes up, How many Lambo's are too many Lambo's!
You can never have enough, Aventador leads the chart with 14 being the number.
Old 22nd August 2024, 22:15   #13776

My 1:43 Collection is not displayed, just took out few models for quick snapshots.
The Scale Model Thread-img_20240822_214947.jpg  

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240822_214526.jpg  

BANDHAV is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 22nd August 2024, 23:19   #13777

I was in for a surprise today evening when i visited Loyal World Market in Phoenix Mall of Asia. In their toy section I saw Bburago and Maisto models. 1:18, 1:24 and 1:43.
The Scale Model Thread-lwmdiecast.jpg

Then on checking I see the importer is Creative Education, the same firm which used to have the Model Art store In Forum mall. Import date April 2024.

I had to pick up a model, so went for the 1:43 SF90.
Rs 1225/-

The Scale Model Thread-modelart05.jpg

Approx price for the model
1:18 Rs 5000
1:24 Rs 3000

Hoping to see more new models come in, it has been awhile.
yajaman99 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 25th August 2024, 19:26   #13778

Did the same with Bike display few days back.
i am very keen to see the models you have!
Old 25th August 2024, 20:21   #13779

The latest addition, the one to cherish. Took a month less than a year for me to hold this beauty. I had thought of cancelling the pre-order many times, but still my mind always had the right choice and I am very happy to hold this piece of history today.
GOC make Red Pig in 1/18; scale. Pictures don't do justice to this model. Seeing is believing.

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_133351145.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_133330345.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_133028929.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132926232.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132907394.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132826841.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132808472.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132840115.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132736680.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132706569.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132651124.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132550659.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132636468.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132749002.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-pxl_20240823_132523261.jpg
unk9ja is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 26th August 2024, 13:38   #13780

Originally Posted by toyotaguy18 View Post
i am very keen to see the models you have!
Sure thing mate, do let me know if you want to see any specific model, will share more photos of the same.
Old 27th August 2024, 14:26   #13781

Porsche 911 Dakar by HotWheels :
The Scale Model Thread-60171acd52c04bbba3fc70e49f43ba30.jpeg  

Turbojc is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 27th August 2024, 16:04   #13782

Sure thing mate, do let me know if you want to see any specific model, will share more photos of the same.
Would love to see the 220 you have there! I guess it's an official merchandise in 1:8 scale? Pretty certain its a rare one.
Old 28th August 2024, 13:43   #13783

Originally Posted by Ashkait Kapoor View Post
Would love to see the 220 you have there! I guess it's an official merchandise in 1:8 scale? Pretty certain its a rare one.
Yes, it was sold via Bajaj Probiking showroom, It is a model of original 220FI, I picked one when I was working with Bajaj Auto. It used to come in in acrylic case, no scale was mentioned on it though I am certain it is 1:10 scale. I have displayed it with my other 1:10 Scale Bike models. I painted (very crudely with permanent marker) the wheels, engine etc black when Bajaj launched the 220F which had all black lower running parts.

Here is almost a decade old image of it.
The Scale Model Thread-whatsapp-image-20240828-13.39.57_8c106b2d.jpg  

BANDHAV is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 29th August 2024, 19:34   #13784

A Skoda Octavia Kombi joins the collection.

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132524.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132536.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132540.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132545.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132558.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132609.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132415.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132358_1.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132340.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132349_1.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132446_1.jpg

The Scale Model Thread-img_20240812_132501.jpg