Team-BHP - Cars and Their Lookalikes!!!

-   Shifting gears (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/)
-   -   Cars and Their Lookalikes!!! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/14922-cars-their-lookalikes-3.html)

and how can we forget the qualis and the rihino

Now, that looks like a car that i know...Nitrous, is that what you modelled on for your sumo ??

Nice find everyone. This is all worrying and sickening at the same time for someone in the auto industry. Give the chinese another ten years (maybe less) and you wont be laughing at them anymore. Hell, we might even be talking of products from Geely and Chery in the same breath as Toyota and Honda. Do not understimate these guys, they have massive manpower, and thats all it takes to build good cars or any other products in the long run.

Um I think we should forget that in some certain categories lookalikes will be inevitable like the hatchback for instance (nissan note and the renault megane ? no way close.see the cars in person to know.secondly I agree with most people on this thread however having certain design concepts adapted from another car like the G55 and the Sumo or the nissan micra and opel corsa have certain similarities but the cars arent LOOKALIKES i.e.(can be passed of or mistakened for a certain object or person)
However if you would say the chevrolet lumina and vauxhall monaro or the holden for that matter yes would be termed so.

RollsRoyce Phantom & Chrysler Imperial:

I dont have the pics right now, but I saw one Lexus LS460 from the side and was getting visions of BMW 7 series.

the chevrolet spark lookalike is manufactured by chinese car maker 'GEELY'.

the mercedes g class looks like the trax

@zakaaaaasss: the front of the suzuki aerio looks kithe the tata indigo and the doors look like those of the corolla.

Lifan has been known for producing copycats. In 2007, it was found guilty by a Chinese court of stealing motorcycle designs from Honda. Its subcompact sedan, Lifan 320, has been widely noticed as a cheap imitator of Mini Cooper.:Frustrati

Got this page from chinese website. Will be cool to know if they have developed BMW's and Merc;s on the lines of the Mini cooper! Would not mind getting a 7 Series from Lifan for a 10 Lacs! :deadhorse

the Chinese are super at copying things I must say.
I dont think they have an original bone in their bodies (in a manner of speaking of course).
Miserable lot of chaps these Chinese manufacturers- reducing everything of quality and value to a complete mockery.

Do you really want a 7 series gimmick, if at all available?

Anybody with basic knowledge in cars will realize its a cheap copy & the owner will be ridiculed & laughed at.

Looks like they attached a mini front to a swift body!Terrible.

Chinese has left none, though a little old news, but to state not only Lifan, there're several other manufacturers in China who does this.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motorb...se-pulsar.html

But what's wrong in copying? They can imitate, but can never equal right?

PS - Isn't our entire country liable for software piracy?

Another mfg. - Dongfeng Motor Company makes "Hummers" for the Chinese army. The Dongfeng humvee has a V8 AMG Diesel engine, with 200 BHP and a price tag of approx. 18 lakhs

Originally Posted by raj_5004 (Post 2155742)
Do you really want a 7 series gimmick, if at all available?

Anybody with basic knowledge in cars will realize its a cheap copy & the owner will be ridiculed & laughed at.

Raj, I had the same feeling, till went to china and experienced what they are capable to doing. I wouldn't mind buying a Chinese DMW & Series :)

Think about our desi creations..lol:

Spotted this 2 days ago in Namma Bengaluru..